Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Comfort Suites Golden West On Evergreen Parkway
Hotel
17 followers|1,567,542 views
AboutPostsPhotos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
29300 US-40 Evergreen, CO 80439
29300 U.S. 40USColoradoEvergreen80439
Hotel, Lodge
Hotel
Lodge
Rural Lodging
Vacances
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$107
Book at Comfort Suites Golden West On Evergreen Parkway
More
Booking links sponsored. $119 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
64 reviews
5 star
32 reviews
4 star
23 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
Traditional suites in a laid-back lodging with a heated pool & a hot tub, plus free hot breakfast.- Google
"Service was nice and breakfast was standard."
"This was a great location and great place for our family."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Andrew Johnson's profile photo
Andrew Johnson
4 months ago
Room wasn't as described. King size patio suite. Listed as a king size bed with pull out, but we were put into a handicap accessible room with no pull out. The best they could do was wheel in a cot. The patio opened to view a wall. There was a little area where you could sit outside. Maybe because of the patio door, there were also bugs crawling around inside the room. Management wasn't responsive, no discount or anything for sleeping with the extra guests.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Comfort Suites Evergreen in September. We are sorry that we weren't able to connect with you during your visit. The matter of the uninvited visitor was promptly checked into and we found no other signs of the little critter in your guest room. As it was a patio room and we are in the Colorado mountains, it's possible it got in through the opened patio door to pay a visit. Looking into your initial reservation, it indicates that the room that you chose when you booked your reservation online and the room description was as described. We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations, but realize that when you booked we were very likely down to our last rooms and the choices were limited. Please consider another stay with us and I will personally see that you are assigned to a guest room that will not dissappoint. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, General Manager Comfort Suites on Evergreen
Edward Charleson's profile photo
Edward Charleson
2 months ago
Nice place. Great location. The room was spacious and clean. There is a pool and hot tub.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your 4 star rating Edward! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards,
Lindsey Swing's profile photo
Lindsey Swing
5 months ago
Staying at the Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway has been by far the worst hotel experience of my life. My entire family and I checked in earlier this week to visit my sister who just had a baby. We had 6 rooms for the entire week, which included my parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles...etc. Everything was going smoothly until the other night when we were in our room playing board games, catching up and enjoying our family time together. After being in the room for no more than 10 minutes, we received an extremely rude call from the front desk attendant, Alex, saying that if we didn't keep it down, they were going to call the police. It was clear that she was either bored with her job or targeting us, because she wouldn't let me off the phone, even when I assured her we would keep it town. Even though we thought the threat was completely aggressively and dramatic, two of my family members went to bed and we kept it very quiet for the rest of the night. So quiet, that a newborn baby slept through all of it. Shortly after, the police showed up and agreed with us that we were being quiet, but encouraged us to remain quiet, so we didn't get kicked out of the hotel. The next morning, the Comfort Suites Manager, Cathy, freaked out on my mom and started SCREAMING at her, telling her that we were "proud new owners of the neighbors room because we caused such a ruckus" when in fact, we did everything they told us to do. Did I mention that a newborn baby slept through all of this? After calming Cathy down and explaining the entire situation to her, she must have felt bad for being so rude and condescending, so she offered us a "common room" for to hangout in the following night for free. We went to check out this morning and they kept the $90 charge on our bill and proceeded to say that they could have charged us $500 for the extra room if they wanted to. They also said that we owed the $90 because of "damages", which is illegal. As they kicked us out of the hotel, Cathy unnecessary ran into my mom on the way out and proceeded to tell her and my grandparents that we were the rudest people she has ever experienced in all of her time working there. It's not in our nature for my family to be difficult or rude, not to mention the fact that my 90 year old grandparents were so upset over how they were being treated. That being said, we couldn't have been more polite and understanding toward Cathy, Alex and the rest of the staff at the Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway. This upset my mom so much that she's been throwing up all morning and can't let it go. I have been crying all day about this and my sister is equally upset because Cathy and her staff has managed to ruin one of the most special weekends of her life. Beware of this hotel, especially the manager, Cathy, who clearly has a chip on her shoulder and more concerned with malicious behavior than traditional customer service, which is taught in Hospitality 101. I've worked in the hospitality industry for 6 years and know that this behavior is completely out of line. Consider this a warning everyone...
• • •
adam shrout's profile photo
adam shrout
2 months ago
Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean. Great experience.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Adam, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Jake Stewart's profile photo
Jake Stewart
3 months ago
Staff was friendly and made sure I was seen to with a great room. The layout was cool as it had a separate "living room" area. Also, can't beat the view. Overall a neat little hotel with a rustic vibe that I would absolutely stop at again.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Mr Stewart, Wow, thank you for your great review! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm regards,
Ryan Shimel's profile photo
Ryan Shimel
2 months ago
After staying here a week;(;(;( My credit card got declined on last day so I called there was over $1,000.00 available but it still wouldn't go thru so I went to my bank they said there's no reason for it not to be working. So I used it to get gas and again to get food it worked fine!!! So went back to hotel to try again they declined it again and now are charging me a extra 150$ on top of my nights 120$ and refusing to let me in my room to shower or sleep or get my stuff until 9:00? Am the following day!! I will never stay here again the night girl also threatened to call cops on me too this is the worst customer service ever the mgmt here is horrible very unprofessional!! I'm supposed to be leaving early for thanksgiving now I hope I make it 👎👎👎👎
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Ryan, We're sorry that you feel the hotel treated you unfairly. We do have policies that include a valid credit card must be on file during the duration of your stay and a policy that also requires a guest to pay for the room. Again, we regret that you feel the way you do. Our commitment is to indulge our guests with warmth and respect, and we regret that your stay was not more amicable. Kind regards,
squishfouce .squishface's profile photo
squishfouce .squishface
4 months ago
Pull out beds suck otherwise not a bad place to stay. Wonderful mountain views. Good for those passing through Colorado that want a quick hit of the Colorado outdoors.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Squishfouce, Thank you for your review! We apologize you did not like pull out bed but happy to hear you enjoyed you visit and view of the mountains!
Matt Birchett's profile photo
Matt Birchett
in the last week
Outdoor hottube with snow falling down.. A good start
Response from the owner - in the last week
A perfect way to start! We are delighted to hear you are enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for your 4 star rating!

Stream

 
The 2017 Red Rocks concert schedule is out! Who are you planning on seeing this year?
1
Add a comment...
 
High Speed Internet, Dog Friendly, Flat Screen TV's, FREE BREAKFAST...just a few amenities the award winning Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway provides!
1
Add a comment...
 
Have you hit the slopes yet? We make it easy with our Ski & Stay package! http://buff.ly/2iABFSc
Enjoy your hotel specials and packages at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway during all seasons of the year! Call us at 303-526-2000.
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy New Year from Comfort Suites Evergreen!
1
Add a comment...
 
Merry Christmas from Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen!
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for activities to do this winter? Check these out.
If you are searching for unique and fun activities to enjoy this winter, then check out these 8 things to do in Colorado this winter season!
1
Add a comment...
 
The Comfort Suites Golden West at Evergreen Parkway is located just a short drive away from the iconic Loveland Ski Area. Ski all day then unwind in our comfortable rooms and hot tub at night.
1
Add a comment...
 
Come down to Evergreen Ice Rink and put on some skates. Ice skating is now open! [photo cred: Evergreen Lake House]
1
Add a comment...
 
Have you hit the slopes yet? We make it easy with our Ski & Stay Package at Evergreen Comfort Suites.
Enjoy your hotel specials and packages at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway during all seasons of the year! Call us at 303-526-2000.
1
Add a comment...
 
Are you looking for a romantic getaway? Book our Romance Package!
Our romance package includes a deluxe jacuzzi with fireplace suite, sparkling wine, free breakfast, and more. Call us at 303-526-2000 for more information.
1
Add a comment...