Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Gold Medal Service
General Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
25 followers|751,742 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
East Brunswick, NJ 08816
USNew JerseyEast Brunswick
(800) 553-6060goldmedalservice.com
General Contractor, Air Conditioning Contractor
General Contractor
Air Conditioning Contractor
Air Duct Cleaning Service
B to B Companies
Business Service
Construction and Planning Services
Contractor
Craft
Electrical
Electrician
Electrics
Facility Contractor
Furnace Repair Service
General Services
Heating Contractor
Home Services
Household Repair Service
Housekeepings
Hydraulics
Office Repair Service
Plumber
Plumbing
Tradesperson
Today Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hours
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
219 reviews
5 star
148 reviews
4 star
12 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
51 reviews
"Ray Reyes and his partner did an excellent job replacing our water heater."
"This company is nothing more than straight pushy creepy salesmen."
"Gold Medal had the best price and the best offer in equipment and related items."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Kalyani Jaiswal's profile photo
Kalyani Jaiswal
in the last week
We got a new water heater installed by gold medal . Peter M. was the plumber who did the installation. Peter did a great job and was very patient in answering all our questions.Would surely recommend gold medal and Peter M to my friends.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Kalyani, thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation! We are happy that Peter was able to answer your questions and complete the work to install your water heater! No one should be without hot water this time of year! Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Debra Faria's profile photo
Debra Faria
2 months ago
I was very please with the service. Peter M. was the plumber that was sent to fix the leak in the main water line. He called to ask if he could come earlier than the scheduled time. The job turned out to be difficult because HMUA wouldn't come out to turn off the water. He and his coworkers were wonderful, they did not give up until they found a solution! I highly recommend Peter and Gold Medal.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Debra, thank you for your review and recommendation! Peter is one of our best techs and we are so glad you think so too! We're glad we could get your waterline fixed and running properly again!
C L C's profile photo
C L C
10 months ago
Ridiculous price quote given for replacing a specialty bathtub faucet and putting inline shutoff valves for the tub of the aging parents of my wife. $2000! (Where's the senior discount?) I would have paid up to $400 for the job if they did it. As it was I replaced the faucet in a week myself for less than $40. Bought the faucet from Amazon. Skipped the valves because I don't have pex tools, but don't need them anyway. I can't speak to the quality of their work because the price asked was not in line with reality. The one star is only for the price issue.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you for the feedback. The price seems out of line with the work. We’re currently investigating the situation and a Customer Relations Manager will be getting back to you shortly. Feel free to give us a call directly at 732-576-GOLD or contact us online at http://goldmedalservice.com/contact/. We want to make this right for you. Thank you!
Joe C's profile photo
Joe C
a month ago
Price's are INSANE - not sure how they got better than 1 star. Nice tech, but holy cow -I called for a simple cleaning - Almost $14,000 later I need a new water heater, new furnace, line my chimney ( told me I don't have one, but I do was installed a few years ago ) new electrical. - I needed a light installed in my daughters room - over $1100. I will say the tech was a really nice guy and I do believe I need to get work, but $14000 c'mon that's not right.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Joe, our records show we didn't perform any work for you, and left estimates ranging from a few hundred dollars up to $13,000+. We do this so that you can choose the option that best fits you. If we can clarify any of the estimates or provide further explanation, please give us a call. We would love to make this right. 1 (800) 553-6060
Manuel Elias's profile photo
Manuel Elias
6 months ago
I recently had a hvac system put in with a heat pump. What started off as a positive experience went south as soon as the contract was signed. The sales person quoted me a price that didn't include duct work based on a question I asked early in the process "what if I connected the duct work myself" they wanted $5200 to include new duct work. I did it myself all for about $500 They scheduled the first appointment on a Saturday and then never showed up. To fix this they wanted to give me a "$600" filter that I can only buy online for a $100 or from them for about $40 The techs then came the following Monday and the first thing they said "we are not connecting the duct work." Even though I knew the contract said I run duct work and they connect it to system. I said fine just put my system in and I will handle it. The techs ended up connecting it but as you can below they did a seriously horrible job. I had to do 11 connections all over. I had to disconnect and undo their shabby work and re-connect each one. They put their foot thru the ceiling in my garage. Put a crack in the ceiling in the dining room right where they were working upstairs. Stepped on the attic light switch at the top of the stairs and when you try to bend it back it pops the breaker. They had no clue how to work the thermostat and if it wasn't for me figuring out how to switch it out of heat - it wouldn't have been switched. They also hooked up the thermostat wrong and said they need to come back because they were giving the wrong coils. They removed and disconnected the vent to one of our bathrooms leaving a whole in my ceiling. I have since spoke with the service manager who came 4 days after the install to connect the coils and found they hooked up the thermostat wrong. This was on Friday June 24th. He said he is going to discuss and show the pics to his director on Monday the 27th and that someone would be contacting me by like Tuesday - Wednesday the 28th or 29th. I never heard from anyone and by Friday the 1st I figure I would just wait till after the 4th of July holiday. So as of today July 7th I have made 4 calls since Tuesday asking them if anyone plans on calling me and fixing my damages. No one has. I write this know they are all over the Internet and will more than likely get some BS response to this but trust me - they have a great marketing and sales team but their workmanship and customer service is terrible. Pictures don't lie Today is now July 19th and yesterday I finally got a call from gold medal. This was only after multiple calls to them throughout the day. The call consisted of basically their director calling me a liar. And ended with their manager asking I send him the pics of the damage and that he would call me tomorrow. It's now 5:52pm and I never got a call so I called and he has left for the day and his voicemail was full. I have no idea how these guys are in business and am very sure the owners have no clue how these guys treat their customers.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Manuel, our techs can only perform work that aligns with the contract, which is why they were not able to help you connect your ductwork. Unfortunately, once the contract is signed, our techs are bound to it. Thank you for you feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please call our customer service line (800) 553-6060.
Rita Lipford's profile photo
Rita Lipford
in the last week
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for the positive rating Rita!

Stream

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you drinking contaminated water?
Around 5 million people could be unknowingly consuming and absorbing lead-contaminated water. Learn how to test and improve your home's water supply.
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
Any fuel-burning product NEEDS ventilation. Learn what kind of furnace ventilation system you have and how it works.
Does your gas furnace ventilate combustion gases through the roof or through the side of the house? Learn about different types of ventilation systems here.
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's Friday the 13th are you superstitious?
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
Federal Pacific Electric (FPE) and Zinsco panels are notoriously unsafe and yet millions are still in use. Learn how to identify them here.
In 2005, a NJ court determined that Federal Pacific Electric (FPE) “violated the New Jersey Consumer Fraud Act." Identify FPE & Sylvania Zinsco panels here.
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
Did your New Year resolutions include your home? We found great things to add, if not! http://www.familyhandyman.com/smart-homeowner/new-year-s-resolutions-for-your-home
Easy tasks that will make you happier, healthier and even wealthier!
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
No heater? Call us! But try these tips in the mean time! http://www.lifehack.org/articles/lifestyle/10-ways-stay-warm-home-without-heater.html
It's freezing outside! Learn how to stay warm at home with these tips and tricks used by people long before electricity was widely available.
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
Lower your bills with a lower water heater temperature.
Lowering your water heater temperature from the standard 140° to the recommended 120° is an easy DIY project to start saving money and energy year round.
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
Circuit breakers are supposed to prevent fires, not start them. Find out if you have a dangerous electrical panel here:
In 2005, a NJ court determined that Federal Pacific Electric (FPE) “violated the New Jersey Consumer Fraud Act." Identify FPE & Sylvania Zinsco panels here.
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are so honored to be named Contractor of the Month AND Contractor of the Year by CONTRACTOR Magazine! Read about Gold Medal's journey in the article below!
It’s only fitting that Gold Medal Service is CONTRACTOR's Contractor of the Month for January. Gold Medal Service is our Contractor of the Year too! Find out why we at CONTRACTOR magazine believe Gold Medal Service is a top-notch contractor!
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dander, dust mites, and mold could be making your indoor air worse thatn the air outside your home. http://www.webmd.com/women/home-health-and-safety-9/indoor-air
1
Add a comment...

Gold Medal Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
#PVC pipes can be used to organize items all over your home. Learn more #NewYearsResolution Tips for the Home here:
http://goldmedalservice.com/housekeeping-hacks-clean-and-organized-home/
1
Add a comment...