Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Goedeker's
Appliance Store
Today 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
223 followers|1,223,858 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Another customer shares their positive experience shopping for appliances with Goedeker's:

"This was an internet order for an LG washer and dryer. The appliances were initially back ordered, but Goedekers pricing was worth the delay.
I made two changes to the original order, one of which was a price reduction I noticed on Goedekers website during the shipping delay. The customer service rep pleasantly and promptly issued refunds which were applied to my credit card before the next billing cycle was due.
The shipping service they used, AM Home Delivery, kept me informed of delivery status and were prompt and patient while I inspected the appliances. Not only were the appliances in perfect condition, but even the packaging was unblemished.
This was the first time I've ordered appliances online, and though skeptical at first, the actual performance of Goedekers and associates proved to be completely satisfying. If the products were in stock instead of back ordered it all would have been perfect, and even at that , I took delivery in less than a month. Well done Goedekers. Five Stars.
The hand written thank you note I received was a nice touch too. "
1
Jill Vlcan's profile photo
 
Bought all kitchen appliances (Refrigerator, Double Oven, Cook top & Dishwasher).  Not only did I find Goedeker's to be the best priced I also received manufacturer rebates.  All were delivered together by great drivers who did it all.  I had no issues.  Also, since I was delivering to a storage unit (Building a house) Goedeker's made sure my order was not fraudulent because the delivery address did not match my credit card address.  Extremely legit company.
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Listen to the story of another satisfied customer, Cari:

"Anyone who says customer service is dead hasn't bought appliances from Goedekers. I was recommended this company by a friend and thought I'd give it a look. Not only were prices the lowest to be found, but every single time I called the company (and we're talking three or four times due to our closing date moving up two weeks unexpectedly) each representative I spoke to was knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. I have recommended Goedekers to several people and am happy to leave a glowing review."
1
Karen Brown's profile photo
 
Found Goedekers during a search for a white frost range by Whirlpool.  I ordered on line and received excellent communications throughout the process including a hand written thank you note.  Outstanding!
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this feature story about Goedeker's, published in the March 2015 issue of Entrepreneur's Startups.
The owner of a Missouri-based appliance and furniture store moved online and now has a national customer base.
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's ‪#‎MARCHMANIA‬ here! Huge rebates and deep discounts on brands like ‪#‎GE‬, ‪#‎Maytag‬, ‪#‎Samsung‬, and ‪#‎Electrolux‬! Check them out!

http://www.goedekers.com/appliance-rebates
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
We recently received this fantastic review by Johnnie H. on Yelp. Thank you so much for the kind and thorough review, Johnnie! We're glad we could serve you well, beginning to end.
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
168 people
Have them in circles
223 people
Michael McGlynn-Dayton's profile photo
Steve Goedeker's profile photo
Joseph Chenier's profile photo
john murphy's profile photo
Judel Jundes's profile photo
G+ SEO 対策|SEO 対策実績|SEO 対策ブログ's profile photo
Tim ORourke's profile photo
Cate Chez CateyLou's profile photo
Adorable Home's profile photo

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
We really do offer some of the lowest prices on appliances. Just read this recent review on ResellerRatings!

"I searched a few weeks to make sure i got the exact oven i wanted at the best price I could find. I went to at least 10 local stores to price check but not finding any real difference in pride I decided to purchase online. I originally placed an order on Amazon but as soon as I hit send an advert for Goedekers popped up showing a huge discount off even the Amazon price. I promptly cancelled my Amazon order and placed my order with Goedekers. Between paying no sales tax and the discounted price I literally saved almost $1,000, I was skeptical since it was such a great deal. I kept my fingers crossed until it arrived. My oven arrived in perfect condition. I didn't pay for white glove service so i was surprised when the delivery men brought it in and unpacked it. I noticed on the BOL that Goedekers had upgraded at no charge. After the delivery men left I realized I hadn't received the flex gas hose I had ordered. I called customer service the next morning. They were very friendly and they called the delivery company to tracked it down for me. They sent it by Fedex within a couple of days. Great service end to end! Highly recommend!"
1
Troy Brown's profile photo
 
Unfortunately I have had the complete opposite experience. Ordered my washer / dryer on April 24th as of today May 27 it has still not arrived. I have received two notices saying it was being shipped by a certain date but it has yet to ship at all. Called today and was told yet again it would be shipped next week not sure if I'll ever get it.
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
A reviewer on ResellerRatings, Sally M., recently left us this kind note:

"Our product was shipped quickly and arrived in good condition. The product was just as they had listed it in their on-line catalog. (Looks great in our foyer.) I loved getting the hand written note from their employee..... it was a nice touch. We also appreciated the fact they are a Christian based company - wish more companies were. It was a big deciding factor for us purchasing from Goedekers. Would definitely purchase from them again!"

Thanks so much, Sally! We always love hearing from happy customers.
1
Mary Felicito's profile photo
 
Great company to work with.  Item delivered as promised. Customer service was wonderful and called to ask if we were satisfied with purchase.  Also Goedeker's sent a personal "thank you" note.  Now who does that now a days.  I would definitely make a future purchase from this company. 
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our customer Ernie A. had this to say about shopping at Goedeker's:

"Upon ordering an LG washer and dryer set from Goedekers, friends and relatives told us we were crazy for ordering such expensive items online and site unseen. Well we disagree. We received our purchase and everything went fine. We saved a bunch of money and we definitely love this washer and dryer!!!!

Goedekers customer service is unsurpassed. Next year we may replace our refrigerator and we will buy it online from Goedekers with confidence that we will receive a top notch product and save money at the same time. Thank you Goedekers!!!!!"

You are very welcome, Ernie! Enjoy your new laundry pair. :)
1
Lucia Carciu's profile photo
 
Great experience. we ordered all of our appliances at Goedeker's. Great prices, delivery, installation...great everything.  
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy St. Paddy's Day from all of us at Goedeker's! Don't get pinched! 
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Steve & Julie R. were totally satisfied with their experience with Goedeker's. Here's what they had to say:

"You guys were great to deal with and we’re very pleased with the Samsung stove & microwave."

Thanks, you two! We're sure you'll make some delicious meals with that new stove. :)
1
Amanda Rismiller's profile photo
 
The pricing was right, delivery services were exceptional and excited to use my new washer and dryer. 
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
When reviewing Goedeker's, Joseph M. kept it short and sweet:

"Excellent product, excellent delivery service, excellent condition-  and friendly!"

Thanks for the kind words, Joe! We're glad you were totally satisfied with your experience. :)
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's snowing in St. Louis, but Goedeker's is STILL OPEN! Come on in for a great deal! Just be careful!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
13850 Manchester Rd Ballwin, MO 63011
13850 Manchester RoadUSMissouriBallwin63011
(888) 768-1710goedekers.com
Appliance Store, Mattress Store
Appliance Store
Mattress Store
Plumbing Supply Store
Today 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmSunday Closed

Goedeker's priority is to serve our fellow man to the best of our ability. Shop Goedekers.com for major brand kitchen appliances, furniture, plumbing and lighting fixtures, and more!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
166 reviews
5 star
114 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
32 reviews
"I highly recommend the white glove delivery!"
"And these unbeatable prices come with free shipping and a 10-year warranty!"
"Timeliness is a very important thing in customer service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
168 people
Have them in circles
223 people
Michael McGlynn-Dayton's profile photo
Steve Goedeker's profile photo
Joseph Chenier's profile photo
john murphy's profile photo
Judel Jundes's profile photo
G+ SEO 対策|SEO 対策実績|SEO 対策ブログ's profile photo
Tim ORourke's profile photo
Cate Chez CateyLou's profile photo
Adorable Home's profile photo
All reviews
Eunice Davis's profile photo
Eunice Davis
2 months ago
The best experience ever. We purchased a refrigerator, freezer and dishwasher. Had a little problem with the delivery. Called and got help right away. Everyone joined in to help us receive the items we were waiting for. We ended up with a much better product and speedy delivery. Also learned that Goedeker's are there for you, you just need to call, there is always someone willing to talk to you and help you. So grateful for all the help and the dedication to this company. Will always come back. Thanks Lisa and Danielle
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hey Eunice - We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your ordering experience! That is what our customer service is here for, to make the buying process as painless as possible. Thank you for such a kind review, and we hope you have a blessed day.
Miss Chris
in the last week
I tried to purchase a dishwasher via Amazon from Goedeker's. Estimated delivery was two weeks, and I was told I would be receiving updates along the way. I did receive an order number, and two tracking numbers. After a month, I went looking for my product, and according to the tracking, it was stuck in a warehouse a few miles down the road. According to the shipper, the dishwasher "disappeared" and wasn't really actually delivered. So, after numerous calls to Customer Service, they reshipped me another dishwasher. This one "accidentally" got routed to Iowa (I'm in AZ). After repeated attempts to work with the Customer Service agent (who was out of the office every other day), I asked to speak with a Manager. I was told there was no manager on duty. I called back the next day. Same story. I then asked to leave a message for the manager, and was told SHE DIDN'T HAVE A PHONE. Seriously? A manager with no phone? Customer Service was hideous, they did NOTHING to help get me my dishwasher, only excuse after excuse after excuse. They dropped the ball so many times, I lost count. Finally, after TWO MONTHS of going back and forth, I canceled the order for a full refund. This company is horrible. Buyer beware!
• • •
Sno Bunny's profile photo
Sno Bunny
a month ago
We needed a refrigerator, freezer, rangetop, oven, downdraft, dishwasher, microwave, trash compactor, and wine fridge for our kitchen remodel. Needless to say, I was looking for GOOD pricing, when I stumbled upon Goedeker's website. I couldn't believe my eyes. It seemed a little scary to buy such things online, but we went to local appliance stores, knew what we wanted, and then checked Geodeker's. We ordered all of our appliances online from Goedeker's. We couldn't be happier with the service we received from them. Even with some glitches from Blue Star, Goedeker's came through each and every time! Their customer service is the greatest, and the shipping was super, as well. We saved over $4000, and didn't have to give the state of New York any tax money!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're so glad we could help you fill your home with new appliances for less! Thank you for such a kind review, and we hope you have a blessed day.
Patti Conner's profile photo
Patti Conner
3 weeks ago
We found Goedeker's during a Google search. We purchase five kitchen appliances for our kitchen remodel. The process was easy and everything showed up curb side with not one scratch. Upon completion of the kitchen our dishwasher had a few problems. GE was very difficult to work with and we had a hard time resolving the issues. We received a customer satisfaction survey from Goedeker's where I expressed disappointment in the product. When they found out GE was not living up to their standards they reached out to the Company. We had a phone call from GE within 30 minutes of the survey email wanting to schedule a service appointment. The staff at Goedeker's went above and beyond to make sure we were not only happy with their service but also with the products we purchased as well. I would recommend them anyone who is looking not only to save money, but do business with a company that truly cares about their customers. Next time there will be no google search we will go straight to the Goedeker's website!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hey Patti, We are so happy our customer service could pull through for you and help you resolve this issue! Thank you for your kind review, and have a blessed day.
Karen Kunkel's profile photo
Karen Kunkel
2 months ago
Had a wonderful experience with Goedeker's. All the sales people were great, including Scott always professional, friendly and helpful. I would give them 5 stars and want to except for their choice of haulers and delivery service who really dropped the ball in our case. We got very little info from AM Trucking and Delivery and no one seemed to know where our appliances were at any given time. Contacting them was a nightmare as all their mailboxes were full so you couldn't even leave a message so if you get someone, DON'T HANG UP OR LET THEM CALL YOU BACK! We finally reached a supervisor, Jamie, who was great and got things straightened out and we got our appliances that we love!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hey Karen, We do apologize for the experience you had with AM Trucking, and your feedback on this matter is appreciated. Otherwise, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with us and love your new appliances! Have a blessed day.
Terry Kraus
2 weeks ago
Friday, I spoke to Lauren in Customer Service concerning the issue with our appliances being delivered. I paid for "White Glove Delivery" and to say the least, was very disappointed on how this situation was handled on your end. The delivery was made by R&L Carriers and I did not realize until he pulled the first skid off the truck that R&L was not going to open the boxes and bring the items into our kitchen. It was at this time I first spoke to Lauren. I explained to her that I did not have a way to get the appliances into the house. She put me on hold several times to figure out what could be done to correct the problem. I said I would see if I could figure out something on my end if she could let me know what she could figure out on her end. Since the 3 skids were sitting on the side walk in front of the house, with threat of storms, my wife and I were very upset. We were able to bring in the Microwave and the Dishwasher. There was no way we were going to attempt to bring in the Refrigerator and the Range by ourselves. After a couple of hours went by, we received a message from AM Delivery Service. They said that they would be out on Monday. When I heard this message I went from disappointed to totally disgusted. I called back to speak to Lauren again and she must have assumed that I handled getting the appliances in an area that would be out of the weather. Well I did not. If I could have moved them, then I would have moved them into the house. I told her that waiting til Monday was totally unacceptable and hung up on her. Seriously, letting my appliances sit on the sidewalk in front of my house from Friday until Monday?? I could not believe after an error on Goedekers part, that this was the best that could be done. After driving across town to pick up an appliance dolly and ask assistance from a neighbor, we were able to get them in the house. Please let me know what Goedekers is going to do to make this right? An additional $50 was the best they could do!!!! Purchase at your own risk. Terry Kraus Update: After speaking with them again, they refunded my $ 99.00 and an additional $ 101.00 for our inconvenience. Thanks Goedekers!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hello Terry, We would like to deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your delivery. It was unacceptable behavior, and your feedback is appreciated regarding this matter. We hope that refunding the price of White Glove service, plus an additional $100 compensation, is a satisfactory solution for you. Have a blessed day.
George Frankfurter's profile photo
George Frankfurter
in the last week
Not only Goedeker's made sure that I get the rebate promised by Nationwide Marketing Group, but their price was the lowest I could find anywhere in the internet. The Frigidaire wall oven arrived before the time it was promised in perfect shape. After installation it proved to be above and beyond my expectations. In the future, I would not hesitate to ask Goedeker's for a quote first before anyone else, should I be in need of a major appliance. George Frankfurter
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hey George, We're so glad we could help you get everything sorted out with your rebate! Low prices and caring customer service are our top priorities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and enjoy your new wall oven!
Pat Allen
3 months ago
WE RECEIVED THE OVEN IN GOOD CONDITION; HOWEVER, THE ORDER FORM GAVE THE CHOICE OF "CURB DELIVERY" OR ITEM BROUGHT INTO HOUSE & UNPACKED FOR AN EXTRA $200. SINCE NO ONE TO SPEAK WITH I HAD THE OVEN BROUGHT INTO HOUSE AND "UNPACKED". THIS TOOK A MAXIMUM OF 5 MINUTES! FOR $200 - I FEEL THIS IS COMPLETELY UNREASONABLE--ESPECIALLY FOR EFFORT EXPENDED!!! ALSO OVEN DID NOT HAVE A BROILER PAN - HOW DO YOU COOK IN A BROILER WITHOUT A BROILER PAN? IT IS BEING SENT TO ME, BUT IT SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN BROILER! OTHERWISE MY EXPERIENCE WITH GODECKERS WAS FINE.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello Pat - Because appliances such as ranges are very large and should be handled with care, we believe that transporting them from the truck to the room of your choice, getting them unpacked, and placing them properly are worth the $200 extra, especially when you factor in things such as the distance between the curb and your home, or if the appliance needs to be carried up or down flights of stairs. We are sorry you feel you did not get your money's worth when you chose White Glove Delivery. Not all ranges with broilers include broiler pans. It is important to read the description and specs carefully for these things. We do apologize that this was not expressed clearly on our product page.