Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Goedeker's
Appliance Store
Today 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
229 followers|1,338,344 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s finally time to announce the big winner for our Public Service Scholarship! The final winner will receive $500. We want to give a huge thank you to all the applicants and the time they put into gathering the information necessary to apply. We wish we…
The scholarship winner of the 2015 Public Service Scholarship from Goedeker's is Sarah Hanif.
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are so excited to announce these Public Service Scholarship winners. We love offering a scholarship to those that have sacrificed and work hard for those who can’t. From the non-profits to military members, this scholarship is for those who have served…
We are so excited to announce these Public Service Scholarship winners. We love offering a scholarship to those that have sacrificed and work hard for thos
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Yesterday, we announced the first honorable mention winner, Marin Britten, for our Annual College Book Scholarship. Today, we announce the second! The two honorable mentions will be awarded $100, and the top winner will be awarded $500. 2nd Honorable…
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Another customer shares their positive experience shopping for appliances with Goedeker's:

"This was an internet order for an LG washer and dryer. The appliances were initially back ordered, but Goedekers pricing was worth the delay.
I made two changes to the original order, one of which was a price reduction I noticed on Goedekers website during the shipping delay. The customer service rep pleasantly and promptly issued refunds which were applied to my credit card before the next billing cycle was due.
The shipping service they used, AM Home Delivery, kept me informed of delivery status and were prompt and patient while I inspected the appliances. Not only were the appliances in perfect condition, but even the packaging was unblemished.
This was the first time I've ordered appliances online, and though skeptical at first, the actual performance of Goedekers and associates proved to be completely satisfying. If the products were in stock instead of back ordered it all would have been perfect, and even at that , I took delivery in less than a month. Well done Goedekers. Five Stars.
The hand written thank you note I received was a nice touch too. "
1
Jill Vlcan's profile photo
 
Bought all kitchen appliances (Refrigerator, Double Oven, Cook top & Dishwasher).  Not only did I find Goedeker's to be the best priced I also received manufacturer rebates.  All were delivered together by great drivers who did it all.  I had no issues.  Also, since I was delivering to a storage unit (Building a house) Goedeker's made sure my order was not fraudulent because the delivery address did not match my credit card address.  Extremely legit company.
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Listen to the story of another satisfied customer, Cari:

"Anyone who says customer service is dead hasn't bought appliances from Goedekers. I was recommended this company by a friend and thought I'd give it a look. Not only were prices the lowest to be found, but every single time I called the company (and we're talking three or four times due to our closing date moving up two weeks unexpectedly) each representative I spoke to was knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. I have recommended Goedekers to several people and am happy to leave a glowing review."
1
Karen Brown's profile photo
 
Found Goedekers during a search for a white frost range by Whirlpool.  I ordered on line and received excellent communications throughout the process including a hand written thank you note.  Outstanding!
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this feature story about Goedeker's, published in the March 2015 issue of Entrepreneur's Startups.
The owner of a Missouri-based appliance and furniture store moved online and now has a national customer base.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
229 people
Lili Rose's profile photo
WhitehausCollection's profile photo
leon D'ARAMITZ's profile photo
Liz Carroll's profile photo
Domingos Barroso's profile photo
Lawren Smith's profile photo
Fehu Othala's profile photo
Steve Goedeker's profile photo
G+ SEO 対策|SEO 対策実績|SEO 対策ブログ's profile photo

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s time to announce the second honorable mention for our Public Service Scholarship. We admire the work of those in public service who serve our communities, and this scholarship is our way of saying thank you. The person who will receive $100 is…..…
It's time to announce the second honorable mention for our Public Service Scholarship. We admire the work of those in public service who serve our communit
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Yesterday, we announced the second honorable mention for our Annual College Book Scholarship. It was very difficult coming to this decision. My co-writer and I spent a lot of time pondering who deserved the top award. Each applicant had a special spin on…
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
With over 2,500 entries for our Annual College Book Scholarship, this is the second year we’ve offered and awarded three special people with our book scholarship. Click here to see last year’s winners. It was difficult to narrow so many excellent entries…
We have our first honorable mention for the 2015 Annual College Book Scholarship! Check it out!
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
We really do offer some of the lowest prices on appliances. Just read this recent review on ResellerRatings!

"I searched a few weeks to make sure i got the exact oven i wanted at the best price I could find. I went to at least 10 local stores to price check but not finding any real difference in pride I decided to purchase online. I originally placed an order on Amazon but as soon as I hit send an advert for Goedekers popped up showing a huge discount off even the Amazon price. I promptly cancelled my Amazon order and placed my order with Goedekers. Between paying no sales tax and the discounted price I literally saved almost $1,000, I was skeptical since it was such a great deal. I kept my fingers crossed until it arrived. My oven arrived in perfect condition. I didn't pay for white glove service so i was surprised when the delivery men brought it in and unpacked it. I noticed on the BOL that Goedekers had upgraded at no charge. After the delivery men left I realized I hadn't received the flex gas hose I had ordered. I called customer service the next morning. They were very friendly and they called the delivery company to tracked it down for me. They sent it by Fedex within a couple of days. Great service end to end! Highly recommend!"
1
Troy Brown's profile photo
 
Unfortunately I have had the complete opposite experience. Ordered my washer / dryer on April 24th as of today May 27 it has still not arrived. I have received two notices saying it was being shipped by a certain date but it has yet to ship at all. Called today and was told yet again it would be shipped next week not sure if I'll ever get it.
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
A reviewer on ResellerRatings, Sally M., recently left us this kind note:

"Our product was shipped quickly and arrived in good condition. The product was just as they had listed it in their on-line catalog. (Looks great in our foyer.) I loved getting the hand written note from their employee..... it was a nice touch. We also appreciated the fact they are a Christian based company - wish more companies were. It was a big deciding factor for us purchasing from Goedekers. Would definitely purchase from them again!"

Thanks so much, Sally! We always love hearing from happy customers.
1
Mary Felicito's profile photo
 
Great company to work with.  Item delivered as promised. Customer service was wonderful and called to ask if we were satisfied with purchase.  Also Goedeker's sent a personal "thank you" note.  Now who does that now a days.  I would definitely make a future purchase from this company. 
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our customer Ernie A. had this to say about shopping at Goedeker's:

"Upon ordering an LG washer and dryer set from Goedekers, friends and relatives told us we were crazy for ordering such expensive items online and site unseen. Well we disagree. We received our purchase and everything went fine. We saved a bunch of money and we definitely love this washer and dryer!!!!

Goedekers customer service is unsurpassed. Next year we may replace our refrigerator and we will buy it online from Goedekers with confidence that we will receive a top notch product and save money at the same time. Thank you Goedekers!!!!!"

You are very welcome, Ernie! Enjoy your new laundry pair. :)
1
Lucia Carciu's profile photo
 
Great experience. we ordered all of our appliances at Goedeker's. Great prices, delivery, installation...great everything.  
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
13850 Manchester Rd Ballwin, MO 63011
13850 Manchester RoadUSMissouriBallwin63011
(888) 768-1710goedekers.com
Appliance Store, Mattress Store
Appliance Store
Mattress Store
Plumbing Supply Store
Today 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 9:30 am – 5:30 pmSunday Closed

Goedeker's priority is to serve our fellow man to the best of our ability. Shop Goedekers.com for major brand kitchen appliances, furniture, plumbing and lighting fixtures, and more!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
178 reviews
5 star
117 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
39 reviews
"I highly recommend the white glove delivery!"
"And these unbeatable prices come with free shipping and a 10-year warranty!"
"The shipping company when above and beyond to make delivery easy."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
229 people
Lili Rose's profile photo
WhitehausCollection's profile photo
leon D'ARAMITZ's profile photo
Liz Carroll's profile photo
Domingos Barroso's profile photo
Lawren Smith's profile photo
Fehu Othala's profile photo
Steve Goedeker's profile photo
G+ SEO 対策|SEO 対策実績|SEO 対策ブログ's profile photo
All reviews
Locomotive Train's profile photo
Locomotive Train
in the last week
PRO's: The prices are definitely much lower than retail and there are huge savings in tax and usually delivery. I probably saved $800-$1000 on a double wall oven and a cooktop (and I was eligible for a rebate on the oven). The items were the exact same model numbers sold by the big box stores without the hefty price tag. The items arrived in good condition. I paid $99 for white glove delivery (which you should get with large items), so the items were brought into the house and I inspected them. CON's: Delivery took about 2.5 weeks. I guess that is a reasonable amount of time, but I called before I ordered and was told it would take about 5 days. So, if you don't have construction deadlines for remodels, this would be okay. Luckily, my contractor was running behind, so the delivery time wasn't a factor. I called a few times along the way and although the customer service people were friendly, they didn't always know exactly when my item was going to be delivered. There are a lot of delivery companies involved...FedEX, and a local delivery company which subcontracted to a different company. I will probably use them again because the only other appliances I need can be bought any time and don't have to be installed (eliminating construction delays).
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for leaving such an honest and thorough review. We appreciate your business, and we are glad that overall you were satisfied with your experience.
Lora Drummond
3 weeks ago
I was referred to Goedeker's Online by a friend who had just ordered all new applicable for a remodel. He was extremely pleased with pricing and delivery. He had no problems so I ordered a new stove and microwave. Customer service was very pleasant when I called. I would definitely use them again over the local box stores for my next purchase.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that our personalized customer service helped us stand out from the big box stores.
Mark Thomasson's profile photo
Mark Thomasson
a month ago
Never buy from Goedeker's scratch and dent. A great big waste of time and frustration from terrible lack of customer concern. After finding the range I wanted and being delighted to find it in Scratch and Dent, waiting 3 weeks to get it, and taking a half day off for delivery, the range was crushed, frame bent and heavily dented all the way around. Whether damaged by CEVA (Goedeker's shipping company in this case), or sent from their warehouse that way, a respectable retailer would offer me a choice to repair, replace, or refund my money. The only thing Goedeker's has offered is to pick up and refund my money.Meagan at customer service went to the department manager with my concern and came back with an insulting $28 discount off their regular price on the item not scratch and dent. After my investment in time and the need to take another half day for pickup as well as store the unit till pickup, you would think a little more customer respect was in order. Additionally... I reported the damage 5 days ago immediately after the range arrived. I've still not received any communication to at least let me know the pickup has been scheduled and how soon they will credit my card back. Poor Customer Service Goedeker's...!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mark, I apologize for the trouble you've had with your order. I spoke to Megan and she is arranging to have this picked up by CEVA. The main terminal has been notified and they are to reach out with you for a pick up date/time within 48 hours. If you do not hear from them, please call us at 888-768-1710, you may ask for Megan or Chelsea. Thank you!
Mike Invt
a month ago
DON'T ORDER FROM HERE IF YOU EXPECT YOUR ITEM ANY TIME SOON! I ordered a stove back on June 30th. Their website says that the item is available for quick ship. Their website also says that shipping time is 1-2 weeks. I needed this item by July 17th to put in a rental apartment before my tenants moved in. That was 2 1/2 weeks so I should have had plenty of time. I got an email today saying it will arrive on July 24th, which is 3 1/2 weeks from when I ordered it. I called them today to tell them that I needed to cancel the item since it wouldn't arrive within the timeframe stated on their website. They informed me that I would need to pay $280 nt restocking and return shipping fees (even though the best I can tell is that the item hasn't even left their warehouse). I told them this was unreasonable since the only reason I am cancelling is because of the delay on their end. They then tried to claim that they define "shipping time" as the time it takes to leave their warehouse, so they claimed that they weren't actually late. I am not aware of anyone in the industry that defines "shipping time" that way. "Shipping time" is the time it will take to ship the item to the customer. Normally, you would instead say "item will ship in 1-2 weeks" if you wanted to define when it would be leaving the warehouse. I will no longer be purchasing any items from Goedeker's. Amazon's prices are roughly the same, they can deliver items in a more reasonable amount of time, and they have a better command of the English language when it comes to informing their customers of when they will receive their items.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are very sorry about your confusion regarding the shipping verbiage on our website. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed along.
Donna Whitney
3 weeks ago
I purchased a table & base that I ordered Oct 2013 & did not receive delivery till April 2014. I waited because was even though very expensive for me 2500$. It was perfect. My last good table lasted 18 years. I ordered the incorrect base (chat base) I had to return it for the correct one which I paid another 150$. My mistake. I really wanted that table. I live at the Jersey Shore so covered my table & base as directed . However due to NJ having no spring I uncovered the table 3 weeks past the warranty date. I have had many emails between Lisa from Goedeckers customer service & Matt from the manufacturer without any agreeable solution. Matt offered me the 48 inch table top however mine is 60 inches it will not fit my family. I would have had to pay 150$ shipping. The table top is discolored, cracked & top layer peeling off. I could not find anyone to repair it anywhere. Four people recommended all declined after seeing it. The table base is perfect. I forwarded photos to both Lisa& Matt.I asked for some monetary compensation. The table top is extremely heavy & difficult (very) to pick up due to its thickness. I will be happy to forward you pictures & past emails. I would be thankful for some solution. Your response to my review was not acceptable. The $150 refunded initially was because the table was not the color stated in the description or pictured. IT was suppose to be bamboo it was dark brown. If it had been delivered when it was ordered OCT 2013 after a winter covered April 2014 it would have been under warranty. However since it was not delivered till March of 2014 when I removed the cover Apr 2015, 3 weeks past warranty it was not covered. I definitely pulled the short straw in this deal. I was offered by Padmas plantation a 48 inch replacement mine is 60 inch it will not seat 5 people in my family. Also I would have had to pay $150 shipping and would looked silly on the base I purchased to match the large table. For a $2500 table I waited for 5 months for. From a high end retailer & high end manufacturer this is unacceptable. I am willing and able to send you both pictures and emails from Lisa at Goedeckers & Matt from Padmas.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Donna, We are very sorry about the initial delay in the delivery of your table. Such a wait was unacceptable, and we hope the refund we gave you was adequate compensation. Unfortunately, when it comes to the tabletop, there is not much more that we are able to do. The particular model that you bought has since been discontinued by the manufacturer, so we cannot get you an exact replacement. Even though this issue falls outside the 1-year warranty window, we were able to offer a different tabletop at a reduced price to you. You will have to contact the manufacturer if you would like a different top or replacement table. Again, we are sorry about the issues you have experienced with this order.
Peter Nikolaidis's profile photo
Peter Nikolaidis
a month ago
I was able to find a leather sectional sofa significantly cheaper than with other vendors, and with free shipping. I love it! Customer service was great, and it arrived in a very reasonable timeframe.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the review, Peter! We're glad we could help you save and that the buying process went smoothly.
Rrr Sss
a week ago
Do NOT let their prices fool you...it's not worth the hassle of dealing with them or their shipping company. I ordered my fridge over the phone...they didn't tell me that it would take a week and a half to just ship. And don't bother emailing their customer service...it's been a week and I still haven't heard from them. Then once it ships, you are told the shipping company will contact you to schedule a time...no, the shipping company calls and says this is the time and if you don't like it, you will have to wait another week until they are back in your area. Going on two and a half weeks and I am still waiting for my fridge. I could have gotten the same thing from Home Depot delivered in under a week for just under $100 more...would have been more than worth it.
• • •
Kyle Barron
a month ago
I stumbled on to Goedeker's after leaving an Ashley Furniture store very frustrated that while I had found the desk I wanted Ashley was unwilling to lower their price. Goedeker's was over $100 cheaper for the same desk and so I bought it from them online. I will say the process of buying furniture online took SIGNIFICANTLY longer than merely picking it up in the store, To the tune of a month, so know that going into it. Still it saved me money and the desk turned out great. The customer service was very good, however knowing where the product is and exactly when you can expect to get it are areas that they could improve upon. My final remarks are for CIVAS the 3rd party delivery. You are instructed to thoroughly inspect the furniture before accepting it. However, they will not put the product in the house, making it hard to inspect an item that is heavier than one man can lift in the middle of the yard, especially as a thunderstorm was about to roll in so I definitely wasn't going to open the box. Additionally, I was told there would be a 30 minute warning and received 5. They also pressured me to sign saying the box was alright so they could get on with their day. This review is for Goedeker's though and I would use them again, assuming I could afford the wait.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We do apologize for the issues you had with the delivery carriers, and your feedback is appreciated on this matter. Otherwise, we're glad we could give you a satisfactory experience and help you save on your purchase.