Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Goedeker's
Appliance Store
Today 10AM–5:30PM
259 followers|1,559,679 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s finally time to announce the big winner for our Public Service Scholarship! The final winner will receive $500. We want to give a huge thank you to all the applicants and the time they put into gathering the information necessary to apply. We wish we…
The scholarship winner of the 2015 Public Service Scholarship from Goedeker's is Sarah Hanif.
2
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are so excited to announce these Public Service Scholarship winners. We love offering a scholarship to those that have sacrificed and work hard for those who can’t. From the non-profits to military members, this scholarship is for those who have served…
We are so excited to announce these Public Service Scholarship winners. We love offering a scholarship to those that have sacrificed and work hard for thos
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Yesterday, we announced the first honorable mention winner, Marin Britten, for our Annual College Book Scholarship. Today, we announce the second! The two honorable mentions will be awarded $100, and the top winner will be awarded $500. 2nd Honorable…
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Another customer shares their positive experience shopping for appliances with Goedeker's:

"This was an internet order for an LG washer and dryer. The appliances were initially back ordered, but Goedekers pricing was worth the delay.
I made two changes to the original order, one of which was a price reduction I noticed on Goedekers website during the shipping delay. The customer service rep pleasantly and promptly issued refunds which were applied to my credit card before the next billing cycle was due.
The shipping service they used, AM Home Delivery, kept me informed of delivery status and were prompt and patient while I inspected the appliances. Not only were the appliances in perfect condition, but even the packaging was unblemished.
This was the first time I've ordered appliances online, and though skeptical at first, the actual performance of Goedekers and associates proved to be completely satisfying. If the products were in stock instead of back ordered it all would have been perfect, and even at that , I took delivery in less than a month. Well done Goedekers. Five Stars.
The hand written thank you note I received was a nice touch too. "
1
Jill Vlcan's profile photo
 
Bought all kitchen appliances (Refrigerator, Double Oven, Cook top & Dishwasher).  Not only did I find Goedeker's to be the best priced I also received manufacturer rebates.  All were delivered together by great drivers who did it all.  I had no issues.  Also, since I was delivering to a storage unit (Building a house) Goedeker's made sure my order was not fraudulent because the delivery address did not match my credit card address.  Extremely legit company.
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Listen to the story of another satisfied customer, Cari:

"Anyone who says customer service is dead hasn't bought appliances from Goedekers. I was recommended this company by a friend and thought I'd give it a look. Not only were prices the lowest to be found, but every single time I called the company (and we're talking three or four times due to our closing date moving up two weeks unexpectedly) each representative I spoke to was knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. I have recommended Goedekers to several people and am happy to leave a glowing review."
1
Karen Brown's profile photo
 
Found Goedekers during a search for a white frost range by Whirlpool.  I ordered on line and received excellent communications throughout the process including a hand written thank you note.  Outstanding!
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this feature story about Goedeker's, published in the March 2015 issue of Entrepreneur's Startups.
The owner of a Missouri-based appliance and furniture store moved online and now has a national customer base.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
259 people
Kitchen Design Ideas's profile photo
Martha Castro's profile photo
lili González's profile photo
Kelly Meier's profile photo
Karen Marie Kedzuch's profile photo
Hung Nguyen's profile photo
MuralStore's profile photo
Doba Inc.'s profile photo
Advanced Misting Systems's profile photo

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s time to announce the second honorable mention for our Public Service Scholarship. We admire the work of those in public service who serve our communities, and this scholarship is our way of saying thank you. The person who will receive $100 is…..…
It's time to announce the second honorable mention for our Public Service Scholarship. We admire the work of those in public service who serve our communit
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Yesterday, we announced the second honorable mention for our Annual College Book Scholarship. It was very difficult coming to this decision. My co-writer and I spent a lot of time pondering who deserved the top award. Each applicant had a special spin on…
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
With over 2,500 entries for our Annual College Book Scholarship, this is the second year we’ve offered and awarded three special people with our book scholarship. Click here to see last year’s winners. It was difficult to narrow so many excellent entries…
We have our first honorable mention for the 2015 Annual College Book Scholarship! Check it out!
1
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
We really do offer some of the lowest prices on appliances. Just read this recent review on ResellerRatings!

"I searched a few weeks to make sure i got the exact oven i wanted at the best price I could find. I went to at least 10 local stores to price check but not finding any real difference in pride I decided to purchase online. I originally placed an order on Amazon but as soon as I hit send an advert for Goedekers popped up showing a huge discount off even the Amazon price. I promptly cancelled my Amazon order and placed my order with Goedekers. Between paying no sales tax and the discounted price I literally saved almost $1,000, I was skeptical since it was such a great deal. I kept my fingers crossed until it arrived. My oven arrived in perfect condition. I didn't pay for white glove service so i was surprised when the delivery men brought it in and unpacked it. I noticed on the BOL that Goedekers had upgraded at no charge. After the delivery men left I realized I hadn't received the flex gas hose I had ordered. I called customer service the next morning. They were very friendly and they called the delivery company to tracked it down for me. They sent it by Fedex within a couple of days. Great service end to end! Highly recommend!"
1
Troy Brown's profile photo
 
Unfortunately I have had the complete opposite experience. Ordered my washer / dryer on April 24th as of today May 27 it has still not arrived. I have received two notices saying it was being shipped by a certain date but it has yet to ship at all. Called today and was told yet again it would be shipped next week not sure if I'll ever get it.
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
A reviewer on ResellerRatings, Sally M., recently left us this kind note:

"Our product was shipped quickly and arrived in good condition. The product was just as they had listed it in their on-line catalog. (Looks great in our foyer.) I loved getting the hand written note from their employee..... it was a nice touch. We also appreciated the fact they are a Christian based company - wish more companies were. It was a big deciding factor for us purchasing from Goedekers. Would definitely purchase from them again!"

Thanks so much, Sally! We always love hearing from happy customers.
1
Mary Felicito's profile photo
 
Great company to work with.  Item delivered as promised. Customer service was wonderful and called to ask if we were satisfied with purchase.  Also Goedeker's sent a personal "thank you" note.  Now who does that now a days.  I would definitely make a future purchase from this company. 
Add a comment...

Goedeker's

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our customer Ernie A. had this to say about shopping at Goedeker's:

"Upon ordering an LG washer and dryer set from Goedekers, friends and relatives told us we were crazy for ordering such expensive items online and site unseen. Well we disagree. We received our purchase and everything went fine. We saved a bunch of money and we definitely love this washer and dryer!!!!

Goedekers customer service is unsurpassed. Next year we may replace our refrigerator and we will buy it online from Goedekers with confidence that we will receive a top notch product and save money at the same time. Thank you Goedekers!!!!!"

You are very welcome, Ernie! Enjoy your new laundry pair. :)
1
Lucia Carciu's profile photo
 
Great experience. we ordered all of our appliances at Goedeker's. Great prices, delivery, installation...great everything.  
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
13850 Manchester Rd Ballwin, MO 63011
13850 Manchester RoadUSMissouriBallwin63011
(888) 768-1710goedekers.com
Appliance Store, Mattress Store
Appliance Store
Mattress Store
Plumbing Supply Store
Today 10AM–5:30PM
Saturday 10AM–5:30PMSunday ClosedMonday 10AM–5:30PMTuesday 10AM–5:30PMWednesday 10AM–5:30PMThursday 10AM–5:30PMFriday 10AM–5:30PM

Goedeker's priority is to serve our fellow man to the best of our ability. Shop Goedekers.com for major brand kitchen appliances, furniture, plumbing and lighting fixtures, and more!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
204 reviews
5 star
134 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
46 reviews
"I highly recommend the white glove delivery!"
"I recently purchased a 5 burner Maytag Cooktop, very pleased with the service."
"And these unbeatable prices come with free shipping and a 10-year warranty!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
259 people
Kitchen Design Ideas's profile photo
Martha Castro's profile photo
lili González's profile photo
Kelly Meier's profile photo
Karen Marie Kedzuch's profile photo
Hung Nguyen's profile photo
MuralStore's profile photo
Doba Inc.'s profile photo
Advanced Misting Systems's profile photo
All reviews
Larry Nitz
a month ago
Purchased GE wall combo oven and Bosch dishwasher. Great customer service, with prompt follow up on the order and shipping. Appliances arrived in perfect condition and worked flawlessly. Follow up after the arrival was unexpected and very nice to see an Internet purchase with this level of "customer in the center" of their business. Will definitely use Goedeker's again for appliance shopping.
William Kaforey
a month ago
Ordered a Maytag MES8880 Electric range from Goedekers due primarily the low price and good overall reviews. The product was exactly what we ordered and arrived in new condition. The process was easy and when I had a question on the delivery timeframe, the customer service rep was helpful and courteous. I will definitely order from Goedekers in the future.
Kim Dupuis
a month ago
Buyer beware. The customer service I received was terrible from the moment of purchase to delivery. I purchased a couch from them on-line. After a week of not receiving any correspondence /receipt of purchase or order number I called customer service. I was told that they needed additional documents for my financing but no one ever reached out to me for this. I furnished the documents that day and still received no order number or confirmation of purchase. After another week I called customer service to check on this. They had the wrong email address, we corrected it. When I asked about delivery they then told me the couch was on back order. She stated it would be in on 11/23 which was about a week and a half away but said she could not give me a delivery date estimate because she didn't know..... she stated that someone from the delivery company would call to set up a delivery. Approximately two weeks later while I was at work, I received a call from the delivery company stating they were at my house. I never received a call prior to this to arrange for someone to be home. They stated they sent me an email. They had the wrong email address!!! We then rescheduled for the following week. They only give a 5 hour window so I had to pay a friend to sit at my house all day waiting on the delivery that never showed up! ! No call, no show. After 2 hours of me trying to communicate with the delivery company they stated that their truck broke down and they would not be delivering my item until the next day and gave me another 5 hour window! I had to take off from work the next morning and the delivery was still a half an hour late from their delivery estimate. The delivery guys unpacked my couch and left all the packaging on my front lawn! The couch was very poor quality, flimsy and cheap looking. I called Goedeker to share my experience and I was told by the first rep that since it was within the 48 hour window I could return the couch free of charge. I was then transferred to another rep who stated I would have to pay over $300 to send the item back because it was not damanged! It was not damages but the cushions are all uneven, the stuffing is lumpy and the entire frame twists when you try to move the couch. I'm sure it will be broken in no time. I asked to speak with a manager and they stated that they would contact me Monday morning. I verified that someone would call me Monday morning to discuss my issue and was guaranteed that they would call. NO ONE EVER CALLED. It is now Thursday. I am stuck with this awful couch and feel completely ripped off. Goedeker's got their money and were done with customer care at that moment. Very disappointing. I will never purchase from them again.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Kim: We're very sorry you've had such a negative experience. Your frustration is completely understandable. According to your order notes, we tried to call you the morning of December 17 but there was no response. If you are still interested in returning the couch, you will be asked to cover the shipping charges because it was not damaged in transit. Please let us know how you wish to proceed. Again, we apologize that you are not satisfied with your order.
Ron Oboogie's profile photo
Ron Oboogie
3 months ago
I ordered a GE Profile refrigerator on October 19, 2015 and was delivered to my home in North Louisiana on 11\3\2015 in perfect condition. The Goedeker's sales rep Anthony was very professional and friendly during the entire process. He thoroughly explained the purchase process and extended warranty options. Its clear that he's been well trained and enjoys his job. Goedecker's has great customer service and I plan on doing business with them again soon.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hey Ron: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with your shopping experience, and we're sure that Anthony will appreciate the kind words.
Cindi Johncock
3 months ago
I bought my oven first and was so pleased with how much I saved, how quickly it arrived and how professional the delivery service was I came back and ordered my dishwasher, cooktop, range hood and wine fridge! I saved close to $3000 buying from Goedeker's. Customer service was great too. I called because the price for the wine fridge was lower than what would appear in my cart. She ordered it over the phone and honored the advertised price. I will definitely purchase from them again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hey Cindi, We're so glad to hear that we helped you save on your appliance purchases! Thanks for your review, and we look forward to working with you again.
Amanda Penny's profile photo
Amanda Penny
4 months ago
Worst customer service experience of my life. You better be 100% sure you won't need to return whatever you purchase from this company. They will charge you a hefty return shipping fee, however some kind of return shipping fee is acceptable. What is not acceptable is to be treated like a pest and belittled by their customer service representatives (particularly a rep named Chelsea) for inquiring on the status of your refund. I have never been spoken to the way Chelsea spoke to me by any customer service representative ever. Buy your furniture from people who will treat you like a human being.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We are very sorry about the way you were spoken to by customer service, and your feedback has been sent along the proper channels.
Robert Van Hoorn's profile photo
Robert Van Hoorn
a month ago
I couldn't have asked for a better experience from Goedeker's. I'm in the process of building a new home, and I had my refrigerator already, which was a 30 cubic ft.french door Samsung, and I wanted to stay with the upper end Samsung for the Range. We decided on a Slide In range in stainless steel to match the fridge, and Goedeker's had the best deal on a beautiful Samsung slide in. Not only did they have the best deal by over $100,00 to the nearest competitor, but there was also a $100 rebate, and they also gave me a $10.00 coupon just to top it off. So after the free shipping and no tax, I saved over $500 additional on a top of the line range that I will have for many years, Thank you Goedeker's, I'll be thinking of you guys while we're cooking our Thanksgiving turkey next year in our new home, in our new Samsung Gas Range.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Robert: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad we could help you find just the range you wanted to complete your kitchen, and we hope you'll enjoy it many times before next Thanksgiving. :)
Carrie Mayeux's profile photo
Carrie Mayeux
2 months ago
I purchased a couch on August 18, 2015. I paid $837.98. I received notice that my order was shipped August 28. The couch was delivered on September 9th. The couch arrived damaged. The deliverer and I both took pictures. I called and agreed to have a replacement part mailed to my home. I received notice that my replacement part shipped on September 22nd. After I received the part, a technician was hired on October 5th. When the technician arrived, he started to install the new part. He told me Goedeker's called after giving his estimate and stated they would not reimburse him, so he could not complete the job. I called Goedeker's who agreed to reorder the couch and swap it for a new couch. I was told a delivery person would bring my new couch when they came to pick up the damaged one. The delivery person came and took the damaged couch on November 4 but did not have the new couch. After calling Goedeker's I found out that the new couch was not ordered until November 18, due to an error in losing my paperwork. They offered me $30 for the "inconvenience". Because of the amount of time this process took and the lack of follow-through, I asked for a refund on November 18. The customer service representative agreed to process this refund and stated I would not be charged any fees. I was told the refund would take approximately 72 hours. After a week of waiting for my refund, I called to check on the refund. I was told it had been lost and would be processed "soon". On November 25th I received an email, stating my refund for the canceled order totals $399.99. It is now November 30th and I am still working to get all of my money back. This process has been terrible. I would caution others from shopping from this business. Their customer service and follow-through is horrendous. This experience has been a nightmare.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Carrie, I truly apologize for any confusion. We have checked with our finance department and they actually credited you on 2 different transactions on the same day for the return of your couch. This was our mistake, as originally we thought you were only returning one piece. You have been credited in full the $837.98 you paid. Accounting credited $399.99 then an additional $437.99 on the same day. Again, we apologize over any confusion for your credit.