Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Gingerbread Mansion Inn
Bed & Breakfast
17 followers|255,006 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Gingerbread Mansion Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays from all of us at the Gingerbread Mansion Inn with Red Chair Travels (#redchairtravels)
1
Add a comment...

Gingerbread Mansion Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
We received 2014 AAA 4 Diamond rating!
1
Add a comment...

Gingerbread Mansion Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Find Your Perfect Valentin’s Day Special at the Gingerbread Mansion Inn
Gingerbread Mansion inn is known for being delightful...unique...irresistible...romantic… fairytale setting… straight out of a storybook. It is described as the most photographed inn west of Mississippi. So why not spend this Valentine’s Day with us? Pick any special from our website and receive an additional 10% discount. Offer good for the month of February 2014. Also at checkout take home a complementary memento of your stay.
http://gingerbread-mansion.com/special-packages.php
1
Add a comment...

Gingerbread Mansion Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Breakfast at the Gingerbread Mansion Inn in Ferndale, California
Breakfast and afternoon tea and wine is included in room rate
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
17 people
DS Accounting's profile photo
I-page Foro's profile photo
Casa Buenavista Bed and Breakfast - Costa Rica's profile photo
1BB Club's profile photo
Jasminah Raqib's profile photo
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast's profile photo
Starletta Schipp's profile photo
arpi boyajian's profile photo
De Oude Huize Yard Guest House's profile photo

Gingerbread Mansion Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
We don’t get cooking until the morning!
You won’t find anything frozen in our kitchen, only locally grown organic ingredients, freshly prepared while you wake.
Second servings offered
1
1
1BB Club's profile photo
Add a comment...

Gingerbread Mansion Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Valentine's Day!
1
Add a comment...

Gingerbread Mansion Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grandma and Summer having tea party with their friends.
Precious!
1
arpi boyajian's profile photo
 
they are so cute
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
400 Berding St Ferndale, CA 95536
400 Berding StreetUSCaliforniaFerndale95536
Bed & Breakfast, Wedding Venue
Bed & Breakfast
Wedding Venue
Tea House
Boutique Hotel
Motel
Our 11 guestrooms are unique in décor and size; each furnished with historical architecture and antiques. Included in our rates are an early morning tray of coffee in your room, full breakfast of homemade delights, afternoon tea and wine served with pastries and hors d'oeuvres, and many "little extras" to make your stay ever so memorable.
http://www.gingerbread-mansion.com/home.php
https://www.pinterest.com/GingerbreadMnsn/
https://www.facebook.com/TheGingerbreadMansion
https://plus.google.com/b/117751265080090560840/+GingerbreadMansionInnFerndale/posts?hl=en
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
17 people
DS Accounting's profile photo
I-page Foro's profile photo
Casa Buenavista Bed and Breakfast - Costa Rica's profile photo
1BB Club's profile photo
Jasminah Raqib's profile photo
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast's profile photo
Starletta Schipp's profile photo
arpi boyajian's profile photo
De Oude Huize Yard Guest House's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$195
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $215 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
9 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Opulent Victorian B&B offering 11 luxe rooms & suites, many with claw-foot tubs & fireplaces.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Denise Marie Siino's profile photo
Denise Marie Siino
a month ago
B&Bs don't get any better than this. Large, very comfortable room, lots of public space inside the house (mansion), afternoon tea, wine and lovely goodies, and an incredible breakfast in the spacious dining room with other guests. We would come back in a heartbeat, and probably will.
Erin Newman
a year ago
My boyfriend and I on a whim, decided to take a little weekend getaway here, and my were we impressed. The entire place was gorgeous and the room was even better than we imagined. The staff was absolutely wonderful and we will be going there again to stay for my birthday. Definitely worth the money and it was one of the most enjoyable experiences I have ever had away from home.
A Google User
5 years ago
I cant say a bad thing about this wonderful B&B. My wife and I decided to come here for our 5 year wedding anniversary. Upon arriving we were greeted very warmly by the inn keeper. He gave us a great tour, and showed us to our room the "Fountain Suite." The inn keeper noticed the gas fireplace in our room wasn't working and fixed it with out us even asking. Also we had just made it for afternoon tea, and they had the most amazing scones, and treats. Also the inn keeper recommended what to do over the weekend since we were only in the area for 2 days. He marked points of interest on the map, and told us where to stop for lunch (which by the way the restaurant he recommended was awesome). Now on to the breakfast part of the B&B, this was the highlight what an amazing chef they have. We got homemade cranberry organge muffins, followed by a baked apple, and then eggs Florentine with a side of chicken apple sausage. It was a gourmet breakfast. The next morning we had homemade blueberry muffins, fresh fruit cup, and homemade french toast and a yummy almond pastry with a side of bacon. It was all great. The only small hiccup we had was on the second night we heard our bed creaking, and when we looked under it we noticed the support frame was broken. We called the inn keeper and he happily came to our room, took the bed apart and fixed it on the spot. I cant recommend this bed and breakfast any higher. We had the most wonderful time and highly recommend it if you want a romantic weekend with 5 star class service.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
Effective June 2, 2010, it appears that the North Valley Bank in Eureka, CA has foreclosed on the property and is not going to continue to operate the Inn nor honor reservations made. The previous "innkeeper" sent an email instructing those with reservations to contact the bank, however, the bank does not have the deposit money.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Gingerbread Mansion Inn was closed for over two years; we purchased the inn from the bank in 2012. As the new owners, we reached out via email to all previous guests of the inn, who paid for a reservation and were unable to fulfill the stay because of the closure of the place for over two years by the previous owners of the Inn. We offered complimentary stay to all who contacted us and presented a proof of purchase, although as new owners of the Gingerbread Mansion Inn, we were not responsible for those losses, we have honored every single one of them by having them at the inn as our guests for no additional charge.
Nigel York's profile photo
Nigel York
9 months ago
A wonderful, historic stay here is one of several reasons to visit Ferndale. My reason was stalking the locations of where Salem's Lot was filmed in 1979. I was 4 when it aired and it scared the hell out of me. I only learned that it was filmed in Ferndale a few years ago and a quick drive to visit Ferndale during a drive from Portland back to home in SF shocked me. It looked as if nothing had changed since 1979 and it really has not. It's damn right reality and I considered myself to be in Jerusalem's Lot, playing my part in my favorite Stephen King book. It's an experience I never dreamed I would ever have after a lifetime of Barlow and the whole town of vampires haunting me and finding faith and a hero in David Soul whom is Ben Mears, vampire slayer to protect me as a child and now I'm walking in the shadows of each key location in the film. Astonished it is the same as it was in my 4 year old world, 35 years later. That's so unique and beautiful to me I can not elaborate to anyone how this stay was fictional and how me and my wife will Return To Salem's Lot!
• • •
Eric Peña's profile photo
Eric Peña
2 years ago
I haven't stayed here...yet, but I know when I do it will be amazing. Had high tea and took a tour while in town and the staff was friendly and seemed to pass on an excitement about the inn and it's history. Every room in appointed brilliantly and perfectly. The gardens are beautiful and the atmosphere is very victorian. They closed for a while after the last owner went belly up but I am so glad to see it back up and running. Can't wait to return!
A Google User
5 years ago
Made reservations last year. Just got notice that the bank forclosed on house. Lost $600+ and all phone lines are disconnected. Only got a short email saying sorry and that you could call bank to get help. Bank says no way.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Gingerbread Mansion Inn was closed for over two years; we purchased the inn from the bank in 2012. As the new owners, we reached out via email to all previous guests of the inn, who paid for a reservation and were unable to fulfill the stay because of the closure of the place for over two years by the previous owners of the Inn. We offered complimentary stay to all who contacted us and presented a proof of purchase, although as new owners of the Gingerbread Mansion Inn, we were not responsible for those losses, we have honored every single one of them by having them at the inn as our guests for no additional charge.
Yun Zhu's profile photo
Yun Zhu
12 months ago