Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Gillman Subaru
Car Dealer
Today 9AM–9PM
59 followers|2,355,399 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10575 W Sam Houston Pkwy S Houston, TX 77099
10575 West Sam Houston Parkway SouthUSTexasHouston77099
(713) 776-6300gillmansubaru.com
Car Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Car Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Tire Shop
Used Car Dealer
Today 9AM–9PM
Wednesday 9AM–9PMThursday 9AM–9PMFriday 9AM–9PMSaturday 9AM–8PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–9PMTuesday 9AM–9PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
281 reviews
5 star
204 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
17 reviews
1 star
45 reviews
"Come see him for great service and an overall friendly experience."
"The customer service is definitely not at par with the prices they're charging."
"Horrible service at this location never buying a car from them again"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Eduardo Ratia's profile photo
Eduardo Ratia
in the last week
Rude personal, Very unprofessional, No customer service at all, and they don't even care about it. I got a recall on my Subaru Tribeca, so call them about it and made an appointment, I asked about how long time will take to fix the recall ( hood latch) they told me 45 min to 1 hr. When I arrive to my appointment they could not find me, I took 10 min to finally said "Ok we find you, it's going to take 2 hrs, I told the person I was not ready to wait for 2 hrs, that's why I asked before making the appointment, he did not care what I was telling and interrupt me stating "when do you want to re-schedule" I did not re-schedule but had to wait for my car to be ready. On the second recall Passenger air bag, I asked when they will receive the parts to be able to fix it they said"we do not know, call us back in December" Really is that your best answer? then when I asked about advice on the air bag he states " do not sit anyone on the front seat of the car till is fix" Seriously ? I have 2 kids, me and my wife so how can I do that? His answer " It's not my problem and there is nothing I can do" "that is what Subaru recommends" Wow ! this people do not know anything about customer service or how to give a polite answer. Unfortunately this dealership is the closest to me. But Next time I'll be the rude one maybe in this way this people will not abuse of my kindness.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for leaving us a feedback, Eduardo. We regret to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide our customers with prompt communication and efficient service, and we would like another chance to achieve that with you in the future! Please reach out to me at your soonest convenience so I can work on making amends. Thanks, Eliel Ramirez, General Manager, gillmanreviews@gmail.com
Patrick Babin's profile photo
Patrick Babin
a month ago
Short and simple. Not what you normally associate with buying a car right? Well Subaru, and particularly Javier Reyes made buying my car exactly that. I told Javier what I wanted and what I cukd afford and he made it possible. Also the time it took to get the deal done was incredible. I was in and out in under 2 hours! Absolutely fantastic! I will be a life long customer!
Response from the owner - a month ago
What a great review, Patrick! It was our pleasure to provide you with a pleasant and timely car buying experience. We will be sure to pass along your shout out to Javier. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.
Krista Garrett's profile photo
Krista Garrett
a month ago
I had a great experience here. My car salesman, Taha, was really great about listening to what I wanted and helping me find the Subaru I was looking for. I was given a lot of information about the options I had, but when I chose to take or leave options, Taha was respectful of my decisions. Taha was great about communicating with me: I could easily contact him via phone call or text message when I had questions. I came to Gillman Subaru because it was highly recommended by some of my colleagues, and I will definitely be recommending this dealership to others!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your review, Krista! We're happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We'll let Taha know to keep up the excellent work! We appreciate your business, please let us know if we can be of service in the future!
Mike Gerald's profile photo
Mike Gerald
2 weeks ago
Dealership is playing games with financing. We came with our own financing and they are refusing to send it through, we are now approaching 30 days and what could be a breach of contract. Read the fine print. Research financing games dealerships play. Now that our trade in is probably gone, we're likely going to have to involve lawyers to solve this. Try giving them a call with a complaint, no one wants to call you back. When you get on hold the call gets disconnected. Shenanigans and shell games. Seek another dealer!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi, Mike. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We take all reviews seriously and use them to better our business for the future. We never like to hear that our customers feel dissatisfied with their experience at our dealership. Honesty, transparency, and prompt communication are top priorities for us so it's concerning to hear that you feel you were not treated in a manner that reflected this. I would like to get some more information from you about the situation in order to make sure it does not happen again. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Eliel Ramirez General Manager gilmanreviews@gmail.com
Shengyuan Zhou's profile photo
Shengyuan Zhou
in the last week
Got a subaru 2017 today! It was fun :) and got a good price! Make sure you bring out your fangs and claws for the negotiation!! Thx to Taha :)
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for the great review, Shengyuan! We're happy to hear we were able to provide you with a fair deal and great vehicle! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you!
Ricky Hernandez's profile photo
Ricky Hernandez
a month ago
When walking into the dealership I was really skeptical about what was going to happen I'm not really a big fan when it comes to purchasing new vehicles or used vehicles because of the hassle that comes into purchasing one as far as signing papers working out deals sometimes you really don't know who's there to help you or who is there to make a paycheck. We finally met a representative Jaime Escamilla. he was really good to the point that not only did he show us the different inventory of used vehicles he also showed us different inventory of new vehicles as well once we picked out a vehicle that we were interested in we took it for a test drive and he gave us the pros and cons of certain vehicles that he had there I wouldn't have asked for anybody else better than Jaime to help me out with the purchase of our vehicle. I would really recommend him to anybody else looking to buy a new or used vehicle from Subaru great guy paparin!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Ricky, thank you for sharing your review! We're so glad to hear that Jamie provided you with the great service we're known for. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words; he'll be proud to hear that you had such a good experience with us. We appreciate your business, please let us know if we can be of help in the future!
David Moya's profile photo
David Moya
a month ago
Made an appointment for 1030 for an oil change. Just an oil change. They did have to get an extra filter which would take an extra 15-20 minutes. However, it's 1230 right now and no car in sight. 2 hours!? Sincerely disappointing.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, David. We're concerned to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We know that no one likes to wait - we're always working on ways to make our service department run faster and more efficiently. We would like a chance to fix anything that went wrong - please contact me so I can work on making things right for you. -Eliel Ramirez, General Manager, gillmanreviews@gmail.com
zach rogers's profile photo
zach rogers
a month ago
I just bought a used WRX Wagon from these guys. I tried to hide the fact that the car met my search criteria perfectly right down to the bike rack, but I'm sure they knew - it's a great car and hard to find. Either way they worked very hard to find a price that we both felt happy with and I left with a new (to me) car and a smile on my face. I would definitely recommend Gillman to anybody in the market for a Subaru.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks, Zach! We're glad you had a five-star experience with us.

Stream

Gillman Subaru

Shared publicly  - 
 
Gillman Subaru Southwest's #BigEvent8 giveaway starts NOW! Vist our Facebook page for details: www.facebook.com/GillmanSubaru
1
Add a comment...
 
How will you be remembered? #Legacy  
13
Add a comment...
 
You're halfway there! Keep racing through the week! #Forester  
8
Add a comment...
 
Join us for the #BigEvent8  on October 22!
2
Add a comment...

Gillman Subaru

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have a happy Labor Day! Our service center is closed, but our sales department is open and ready to serve you.
1
Add a comment...
 
It's not just a car, it's a lifestyle. #Impreza  
1
Add a comment...
 
The #BRZ is ready to come out and play.
20
Add a comment...
 
The #WRX has an eye for adventure.
20
Add a comment...

Gillman Subaru

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come out to Gillman Subaru Southwest on October 22 for the #BigEvent8 !
1
Add a comment...
 
The 2017 #BRZ will debut in November. Are you ready?
Power is up, chassis improvements and revised styling points towards an even more focussed Subaru BRZ when the new model arrives in November
13
Add a comment...
 
Rain or shine, the #Forester will get you where you need to be.
15
Add a comment...

Gillman Subaru

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our featured pre-owned vehicle is the 2014 Nissan Maxima! Call us today to set up a test drive!
See Used 2014 Nissan Maxima, from Gillman Subaru Southwest in Houston. Ask for Stock# 0S67109P or call (888) 712-3364 for more information.
1
Add a comment...