Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
GigSalad
Party Planner
Today 8AM–5PM
838 followers|490,096 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! Ruth Pointer | GigSalad Greenroom Interviews
On today's episode, we hear from Ruth Pointer of the Pointer Sisters, as she shares tips for staying grounded as a performer.
1
Lyuba Varticovski's profile photo
 
GigSalad is a completely irresponsible company. Do not even think about engaging them!
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! 7 Adorable Engagement Photo Shoot Ideas
Your photos can be everything you've been dreaming about since the day you said yes! Draw inspiration from these adorable engagement photo shoot ideas.
2
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
1
Lyuba Varticovski's profile photo
 
GigSalad is a completely irresponsible company. Do not even think about engaging them!
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! Charging High Rates for Gigs? Prove You’re Worth It
Is charging high rates keeping you from landing gigs? By using the appropriate tools and communication, you can quickly prove your worth to clients!
1
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! Maribeth Monroe | GigSalad Greenroom Interviews
On today's episode, we interview Maribeth Monroe, best known as Alice from the comedy series, "Workaholics," as she shares stories of her acting career!
1
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! The Value of a Nontraditional Gig
You were made to share your talent. Nontraditional gigs give you more opportunities to do more of what you love and turn your passion into a career.
2
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! 10 Perfect Ideas for Retirement Home Entertainment
Retirement means nothing! It can be tough to think of something new or unexpected, but we have some great ideas for your retirement home entertainment.
1
Lyuba Varticovski's profile photo
 
GigSalad is a completely irresponsible company. Do not even think about engaging them!
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! Throw an Authentic Dia de los Muertos Celebration
Celebrate your loved ones who have passed with an authentic Dia de los Muertos celebration! We have all the elements you need to make it special.
1
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! A Modern Take On Traditional Anniversary Gifts
Going for traditional anniversary gifts can be so romantic. Remember when a marriage really meant something? Check out our modern take on traditional gifts.
1
Add a comment...

GigSalad

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the new article from the GigSalad Blog! School Assembly Ideas to Celebrate Diversity Awareness Month
We have some great school assembly ideas to celebrate Diversity Awareness! Help students understand how to be accepting of those who are different.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
312 E Olive St Springfield, MO 65806
312 East Olive StreetUSMissouriSpringfield65806
(417) 889-9909gigsalad.com
Party Planner, Business Service
Party Planner
Business Service
Entertainment Agency
Event Planner
Personal Services
Talent Agency
Wedding Planner
Today 8AM–5PM
Tuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PMSaturday 8AM–4PMSunday 8AM–4PMMonday 8AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
12 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Use your creativity to make some money."
"Also, your fee is about 40% overpriced."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
in the last week
After scheduling our first gig through this horrible company, the customer refused to provide important details, such as confirming the location of their event & wardrobe, both of which we obviously needed to be their artist model. We contacted the customer prior to their event a MINIMUM of 5 times by text, voice mail, and email and got NO response. At that point, we had no idea if the event was cancelled or if the customer had moved, died, or whatnot. In fact, if gig salad had looked at our last correspondence to the customer through their OWN email notification system, they would have been well aware of what was going on and that we had tried many times to contact the customer. If gig salad had done so, they would have known we had done everything in our power to move forward with our booking. After the date of the event passed and we saw our 1-star review on their site, it was easy to figure out what happened. For whatever reason, the customer found a replacement for us, which is fine, but in order to justify getting their nonrefundable deposit back through gig salad, they chose not to reply to us so that it would look like we failed to appear at their event—but they had basically forced us not to show up. Then they gave us the poor review to justify their actions to gig salad. It’s unfortunate that people will stoop to such a scheme for their own personal gain at the expense of others, but outrageous that gig salad was complicit in it. Beware!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Tom, At the point of a booking, an exact address was given to you and was listed within the Booking Agreement. We understand that it can be frustrating when a client does not respond to messages; however, there was no further information needed to appear at their event. If an exact address had not been provided, the client would have forfeited their deposit and this gig would not have been considered a no-show. We're sorry that this booking did not work out as expected and wish you the best! Sincerely, GigSalad Customer Happiness Team help@gigsalad.com (417)889-9909
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
5 months ago
Gigsalad helped me get debt free! I racked up thousands of dollars from booked shows and singing telegrams. I even got bonused and tipped a ton extra to dress in a chicken suit. Gigsalad is an adventure. Get a couple of high quality photos and videos, then sign up!!! Use your creativity to make some money.
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
10 months ago
No other online performance referral site books nearly as many gigs as Gigsalad. I would estimate that I get four times as many leads, and bookings for gig salad as opposed to other compared websites. Their application, notification, and customer friendly services are absolutely outstanding.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for the great review, Kuya! We're so happy you're getting more bookings!
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
11 months ago
This is Elvis singing Telgrams I have had more gigs with gigsalad than any outher site.Thanks every one
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thanks so much, Floyd!
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
11 months ago
WHAT TOTAL BULLSHIT!!!!! They have had my $40 dollars now for almost 3 weeks, and not so much as a single inquiry!!! It also says that 29 people have also seen my "site" Only from Missouri and California? Don't they know about the other 46 continental states? NOT SO MUCH AS A SINGLE "HIT"! And also...NO REFUND! I was also on "Gig Masters" Had 4 hits in 3 days!!!!! If they got $40 from enough succors out there, it won't matter! I hope your conscience starts to bother you soon!
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Dear Mark, In reviewing your account, we do see a number of interactions with our Customer Happiness team where you have indicated your displeasure with a perceived lack of results from GigSalad. Our metrics, which you can view in your account dashboard, do indicate that people have been viewing your profile when searching for Frank Sinatra Style entertainers in your region. As we've mentioned to you in our previous conversations, GigSalad has delivered our promise: we've lead event planners and hosts who are searching for live entertainment to your PromoKit. We work very hard to get artists promotional tools and the most exposure so that they can make a living doing what they love. We hope you now understand our capabilities and goals.
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
8 months ago
Brutal. I booked and got a confirmation for an artist to play my event. The confirmation was clear - David Payton would play my party on June 4. However, 4 days later, David decided to take another gig and cancelled on me. Pretty low thing to do. I won't book him or with GigSalad again.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hi Scott, We want to apologize on behalf of the performer you booked on GigSalad. We understand how frustrating it can be to have last-minute cancellations. We encourage GigSalad performers to book solely within our system—as that eliminates the risk of double-bookings—but we are restricted from monitoring bookings that occur outside of our platform. Regardless, we know that this caused you undue stress, and we want to help. We've issued a refund of your deposit so your bank should have the funds available within 2-3 business days. We'd also like to assist you in finding another performer for your event. If you're still looking for entertainment, give us a call at 417-889-9909, and we'd be happy to help.
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
10 months ago
I am on gigsalad since june 2015 and is every penny I got close to 50 lead and booked half of them I even change month to month to yearly membership I am in sitar player search Farhan Khan Newport Beach CA This site for serious gigging musician You must have decent video and photo to booked yourself. extremely effective then booking agency. peace
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We're so glad you're seeing such great success! Thanks so much for being a part of the GigSalad family.
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
a year ago
I'm am greatful to gig salad for promoting myself as a pan player
Response from the owner - a year ago
We're extremely grateful to have you!