Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Get Laid Beds
Bedroom Furniture Store
Today 8AM–7PM
799 followers|781,126 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our January Sale will be ending soon! Up to 50% OFF select wooden bed frames. Order your new bed today - http://www.getlaidbeds.co.uk/wooden-beds/bed-sale
6
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our Floating Shelf attaches to the majority of our wooden bed frames without any modifications required. This strong design is the perfect place to put items such as a book or alarm clock.
12
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Taken from our December Photo Competition, featured here is one of our Low Beds, perfect for loft or attic conversions | Low Oriental Bed | Standard Double | Honey
25
2
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our January Photo Competition is now live! Vote for your winner by Liking and Sharing with your friends & family - https://www.facebook.com/pg/getlaidbeds/photos/?tab=album&album_id=1095189790589762
6
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Celebrate the New Year with savings of up to 50% OFF a select range of our wooden bed frames! Order yours here - http://www.getlaidbeds.co.uk/wooden-beds/bed-sale
Wooden Bed and Mattress sale available with all bed frame sizes and colours, including king size and super king.
12
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
This photo from Alex is one of the entries to our December photo competition. The image shows our handmade London Bed. If Alex is your winner, and to see other entries, head over to the Get Laid Beds Facebook Page | London Bed | King Size | Grey Wash
19
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don't forget to cast a vote for your winner of our January Photo Competition, Like and Share to cast your vote - https://www.facebook.com/pg/getlaidbeds/photos/?tab=album&album_id=1095189790589762
7
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Savings of up to 50% OFF a select range of wooden bed frames in our January Sale. You can view our sale here - http://www.getlaidbeds.co.uk/wooden-beds/bed-sale
Wooden Bed and Mattress sale available with all bed frame sizes and colours, including king size and super king.
6
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Please donate to the International Tree Foundations' - Growing Together campaign, donate £50 to get an exclusive Get Laid Beds voucher - https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/farms-and-forest-growing-together-community-environment--3#/
Help us plant 20,000 trees to protect Mount Kenya's forests and empower its people in amazing ways. | Crowdfunding is a democratic way to support the fundraising needs of your community. Make a contribution today!
4
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you in need of a new bed? You can save up to 50% OFF select wooden beds in our January Sale, order here - http://www.getlaidbeds.co.uk/wooden-beds/bed-sale
3
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
One of the latest entries to our Monthly Photo Competition shows our handmade Low Oriental Bed (Space Saver). To see other photos in our competition, take a look at our Facebook Page. | Low Oriental Bed (Space Saver) | Double | Grey Wash
16
1
Add a comment...

Get Laid Beds

Shared publicly  - 
 
Perfect for storing away your unused items, our variety of Wooden Underbed Storage is excellent for under your current Get Laid Bed. These boxes are carefully designed to ensure maximum strength.
22
1
Add a comment...
Get Laid Beds's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Barn W2, Winchester Avenue Leicester LE8 4GZ UK
Barn W2, Winchester AvenueGBLeicesterLE8 4GZ
+44 20 7183 5464getlaidbeds.co.uk
Bedroom Furniture Store, Bed Shop
Bedroom Furniture Store
Bed Shop
Bedrooms
Beds
Decoration
Furnishing
Furniture
Home Services
Homes
Interior
Mattress Store
Wood
Today 8AM–7PM
Tuesday 8AM–7PMWednesday 8AM–7PMThursday 8AM–7PMFriday 8AM–7PMSaturday 10AM–4PMSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–7PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
56 reviews
5 star
37 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
14 reviews
"Great quality bed, efficient delivery and good service."
"Recently received my King Size - London Bed frame and Memory Plus mattress."
"We couldn't find another loft bed for this price or which looked as good."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Emily Jones's profile photo
Emily Jones
2 weeks ago
Excellent service! I was struggling to find a bed that would fit in my guest bedroom, but then came across the Get Laid Beds space savers. The 'Low Tokyo Space Saver' fits perfectly in my space, was easy to put together and arrived in good time. Thanks :)
Matthew Bell's profile photo
Matthew Bell
a month ago
Best flat pack I have bought! My low loft bed arrived on time with good clear instructions and looks superb! Took me about an hour to assemble and looks and smells great. 100% recommended thanks guys!
Sally Ann Jones's profile photo
Sally Ann Jones
a month ago
Ludicrous customer services! Would give zeros stars if there was an option to Waited in for delivery. Delivered two left feet, missing parts and the wrong headboard. Waited in again for delivery (worked from home) of right parts and collection of wrong ones. Delivery guy refused to collect. Despite agreeing another delivery time for the headboard the company now refusing to send me my headboard that I have PAID for without collection of the items they sent me in ERROR. They refuse to collect at a time when I'm in because they only collect 8am - 6pm not Saturday. Well sorry, but I'm at work during those times. Unsure I will ever get this resolved...very unhappy and very upset by the whole experience. Ive given them so many options and oppotunity to resolve but common sense has swirved the customer service team. AVOID THIS COMPANY
• • •
Rebekkah Holmes's profile photo
Rebekkah Holmes
2 months ago
UPDATE: today received a call from Michelle from Getlaidbeds who apologised, offered a refund for the pillow and said they will be reviewing description and supplier. Really appreciate all of that and have adjusted my review accordingly. Many thanks. So disappointing. Bed frame wasn't bad (although my Mother and I couldn't construct that bed. Supposedly simple instructions were anything but and no idea how many screws or bits there were supposed to be and you needed the strength of a titan to knock the joints together. After an hour of attempts we called in some rugby pals to come and build it) The delivery itself was appalling. Ended up being split over 2 days, rude delivery driver who really upset my poor mum who bless her had stayed in at mine for 2 days because of the problem with delivery. But the most petty bit was most irritating. I had also ordered a pillow which bore no relation to the description on the website. It arrived in a crappy yellow bag and had no packaging or info from Getlaid at all (making me assume it came from somewhere else) and the product name printed on the bag inside is not found anywhere on their website. I phoned 'customer services' who could use a serious course in 'service'. Unhelpful, obstinate and failed on both occasions to respond on the day she said she would. After much emailing back and forth I realised that for the sake if £20 these people were wasting my time and energy and patience. I've given up and am only relieved that there wasn't a bigger issue with bedframe as I see on the other reviews on here. I count myself lucky but shall not be using again. My reason for trying to deal with small 'artisan' companies is for the personal service you normally receive, because their brand and growth depends on it. Sadly this is where this company let itself down. And judging by many of the other reviews over the last few months they need to start really listening and improving in this area. Such a shame.
• • •
baboo oo's profile photo
baboo oo
in the last week
If I could I would give no stars at all. But this review facility does not allow me to do so. This company is substandard and a waste of money, even if cheap. I ordered a single bed + mattress, but the mattress arrived with 2 marks on it that are not meant to be there. Grey streaks on a white mattress, as if from dark dust, permanent marks. I supplied photos to the company but so far they have not offered a refund. They offered me a compensation of £50 for a dirty, possibly used mattress! It is also not quite the right size, not my fault either. I also did not receive felt pads for the legs and had to ask for these again, and the initial delivery was changed from Saturday to weekday for no reason other than the website made a mistake. If I still wanted a Saturday delivery , I would have to pay more. The wooden planks of the bed are scratched in various places and the instruction manual was incorrect, so that after we finished making up the bed we had to take it apart again. Although I said this company has cheap products, I could have ordered an original Tempur mattress from Germany for the same money , including delivery to the UK, and for some reason I have the feeling it would have been clean and better quality too. You wonder how this company is still in existence after all these terrible reviews.
• • •
Mark Johnstone's profile photo
Mark Johnstone
3 months ago
Great service, lovely bed! We nearly didn't buy from Get Laid Beds because of the bad reviews, so pleased we did. The bed is perfect, delivery was great, on time and inexpensive for the area we live. We couldn't find another loft bed for this price or which looked as good. Bed came packaged cleverly in three small boxes, nothing missing, bed was put together in minutes. Looks great, Fantastic thank you
Stephanie de leng's profile photo
Stephanie de leng
5 months ago
I would give this company no stars if I could. The beds are totally overpriced and poorly made. They arrived flat packed with either no pre-drilled holes or guides, or the holes in the wrong place. It was sheer guesswork working out WHERE to put the holes and in the end I burst into tears. I had to pay a joiner to put them up and he was speechless at the letter attached that said the manufacturer was an experienced carpenter and had tried to design the beds so that they were as easy as possible to put up. There were masses of screws left over and two planks of wood. Some of the wood was varnished, and some not. This "hand made" product is anything but. When I called for help, it was admitted that the holes were in the wrong place, and also that I had to drill my own on some pieces! No sorry, no compensation. The only plus is that I will use the spare bits of wood for shelving! Use this place only if you need a strange size and are prepared and can get a discount
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hello Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our product and service. I am sincerely sorry to hear of the difficulties you have had with the assembly of your bed frame and will be passing your comments onto our workshop for review, unfortunately you have not mentioned which style of bed frame you have purchased from ourselves so I am unable to comment further on the missing holes. There are parts of the bed frame where we do not pre drill holes as this allows for a better grip from the screws which will provide a better structure once built. This production choice means your bed will be sturdier and allows us to offer an 11 year guarantee as a testimonial to its strength. As you have mentioned, our products are handmade by skilled craftsmen as opposed to being mass produced from cheaper substances, but this also means that assembly will in parts be different to other flatpacked furniture. Please remember we are always on hand to guide you through any of the steps of the assembly by one of our friendly customer service team. I am unable to fully comment on the unvarnished parts you have mentioned as I am not quite sure which sections specifically you are referring to. Our slatted bases are sent untreated but the rest of the frame is treated in the colour chosen at time of order. If you require any further help or information, please could you get in touch with our friendly customer service team by emailing us at hello@getlaidbeds.co.uk or call on 0207 183 5464. We aim to provide and positive and exemplary service to all of our customers and we would like to work closely with you in resolving your issue. Kind regards, Chris - Get Laid Beds
G U-H's profile photo
G U-H
5 months ago
Arrived on time. Good service. The bed (low loft bed) is lovely! Exactly what we wanted and we couldn't find it anywhere. The finish etc is great and delivery is cheaper than Ikea. Have already recommended them to many of our friends.:)