Cover photo
Verified local business
Gateway Animal Clinic
Today 10:00 AM – 6:30 PM
7 followers|252,606 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1819 Abbey Ave Cleveland, OH 44113
1819 Abbey AvenueUSOhioCleveland44113
Veterinarian, Animal HospitalToday 10:00 AM – 6:30 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM – 6:30 PMFriday 10:00 AM – 3:30 PMSaturday 9:00 AM – 1:00 PMSunday ClosedMonday 10:00 AM – 6:30 PMTuesday 10:00 AM – 6:30 PMWednesday 10:00 AM – 6:30 PM
We provide quality veterinary care for dogs and cats in Cleveland, Ohio and the surrounding areas. No appointments or referrals needed - we pride ourselves on serving clients on a walk-in basis!
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
43 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Hands down the best vet in the area."
"Dr.'s were great but front desk staff is the WORST!"
"Dr Bob is not only our pets' guardian angel, but ours as well."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
7 people
Animal Advocates Serving Animal Businesses's profile photo
Marcia Messmer's profile photo
Veritas DVM's profile photo
Market Street Office Supplies's profile photo
Donna Fitzgerald's profile photo
All reviews
Virginia Kachmar
2 months ago
I had been going to Doctors Brian and Bob when they were at the APL and have followed them ever since. While some of the personnel has changed the service and care has remained outstanding. It is a walk-in clinic and they do get extremely busy on occasions but it is worth the wait. You need to be realistic and understand that at times as with any place of business issues do come up on their side but they definitely do their best to address your concerns and the needs of your pet. Your pet is their primary concern and they discuss things with you so you know what the issue(s) are and what options you have. And my pets don't seem to mind going there!!
• • •
Candy Anderson
2 months ago
I wouldnt go here i call them iam out of town they said it would cost me $400 to help my puppy iam on low income they dont care about animal's if they did they would help me my poor puppy we are from florida she hurt her leg while running I HIGHLY do not recommend nobody rude price to high she was like we dont do payment so my dog run around on one leg no cool man if i was home she gas a vets and would help me the next day plz get youll a payment plan
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Candy - We gladly accept CareCredit as a payment option. We apologize if our staff did not clearly explain this to you when you called. Please feel free to call our hospital manager Mike at (216) 771-4414 if you'd like to discuss this with us, or if there is anything we can do for you. Thank you for the feedback.
Nick Szucs
6 months ago
I recommend getting in about 9:45am or so (even though its before they open) because you may have to wait a while. But you can't beat the service you get here. Hands down the best vet in the area. They were also very reasonable in terms of pricing. You just can't go wrong with this vet they're the best in the area. Just be prepared to wait a bit..
VegasDevon Rylie's profile photo
VegasDevon Rylie
a month ago
The lobby was absolutely filthy. Dog hair and dirt everywhere looked like it was never cleaned and really long wait for a vet. I won't be going there again..
Response from the owner - a month ago
We take pride in our facility, and are very disappointed to hear this. Can you please call us at (216) 771-4414 and ask for our hospital manager Mike so we may learn more? Your feedback is appreciated, thank you.
alice W
in the last week
I've been with Dr Brian and Dr Bob since their days at the APL. They are the best. I just could not take the front desk treating me so poorly. Ive put up woth it for years.They are rude and condescending and the reason the clenic has loss so many clients. Get rid of them all. Remember " people may not remember what you said but, they do remember how you made them feel" -Maya Angelo
Jeffrey Meredith
4 months ago
My animals have been going to Dr. Brian and Dr. Bob since they were located at the ALP. This month my 14 year old baby had a stroke and couldn't move, For the first time in going to Gateway I had a bad experience. We got there at 8:45 am I thought they opened at 9. There were two woman behind the desk, one woman stated they were very short handled this day as they only had two doctors in and one was doing surgeries. She stated as soon as the other doctor came in they would take care of us. While sitting there waiting our baby would cry out and even had an accident inside the blanket he was in. Finally one woman went into the back and came out after a few minutes and stated the other doctor was in the office now. At this time a man came in with a dog. The one woman behind the desk new him and by the conversation quit well. He stated he had just flew into Cleveland with the dog at 1:00 am that morning and was bringing the dog in for a checkup and shots. By this time it's almost 10:00 am. The next thing I know the man with the dog is being called into the back. When I went up to the counter and asked how much longer the doctor would be the woman was curt and said soon. I asked with an emergency why was this man who came in after us being taken care of first? She replied he had an appointment. I stated really my dog is dying and that's not important to you. Finally the other woman went into the back and stated they were getting the room ready for my baby. Soon after they called us as we were walking into the back the woman stated we should be glad they were taking care of us and if it was such an emergency we should have went to the emergency hospital. I told her I guess she was right. This woman was so rude, uncaring and showed none of the compassion I have always seen and felt at Gateway. Never received a condolence card as in the past. The doctor who but our baby to sleep was saying how sorry he was for her actions and for our loss. I hope now that someone else bought it that it doesn't lose the qualities it had in the past and is now only about the money. So sad to even write this but needed to vent by experience. :(
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Jeffrey - We are so sorry for your loss. Customer service is very important to us, especially with regards to a loyal client like yourself, so we apologize if our staff did not show compassion or understanding of your situation. Please email our hospital manager Mike at at your convenience. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your recent visit so we can address it with the team.
Molly McIntyre
a year ago
This is a very busy clinic as they only take walk-in's but it's great for people who work and just need to stop in whenever they can. I love that they're open to 6:30 on some days. Overall, the staff is very friendly and personable. You just have to be realistic with the time frame and know to bring a book to read in the waiting room. But don't worry, their friendly service and knowledge are well worth the wait and the expense is much less compared to other clinics in the Cleveland area.
• • •
Pat Mlls
a week ago
Great care and knowledge from staff.


Have them in circles
7 people
Animal Advocates Serving Animal Businesses's profile photo
Marcia Messmer's profile photo
Veritas DVM's profile photo
Market Street Office Supplies's profile photo
Donna Fitzgerald's profile photo

Gateway Animal Clinic hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.