Cover photo
Verified local business
Gastehaus Schmidt Reservation Service
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today 9AM–6PM
23 followers|1,434,801 views


Get our free Visitors App for iPhone and Android. You can see what events are going on and get turn by turn directions to it.
Add a comment...
Okay, We're back with a brand spanking new Google+ page. Did you miss us?
Hill Country Visitor's profile photo
Sure did! Did you miss us
Add a comment...
Photos from Austin Street Retreat.
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
231 West Main Fredericksburg, TX 78624
231 West MainUSTexasFredericksburg78624
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Condominium Rental AgencyToday 9AM–6PM
Friday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 10AM–4PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
6 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
"Quaint little cottage tucked just off of Main Street."
"Always amazing places to stay at and always great service and convenient!"
"The next morning when I went to shower the base of the shower stall was dirty."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jenny Vick's profile photo
Jenny Vick
2 months ago
Always amazing places to stay at and always great service and convenient! Homes always make for a great weekend full of fun memories!
Alison Olney's profile photo
Alison Olney
3 years ago
Not a perfect one. First of all the confirmation sent by Gasthaus Schmidt gave the wrong direction of the street. It listed as south when the rental was on the north. It was so hard to find I stopped at area hotel and they Googled the location on Google Maps just so I could find it. There was no local phone to address this with the service and no local phone to call the house we were renting from.When we got there it ,was dusk and I had been up since 5am, so we got our things to put up and went to eat. The next morning when I went to shower the base of the shower stall was dirty. The carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed and there was big glob of liquid soap on the base of the shower stall. The floor of the shower stall was dirty and brown.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Alison, despite this being left some time ago, I still want to address these issues. I'm not sure why you weren't able to call us directly for the directions to the house because we have numerous ways to be contacted listed on our website and our confirmation e-mails. Regardless, I apologize that they incorrect address was listed. Further, the issues with the shower are unacceptable, and I'm sorry we weren't able to make it right for you. -Donna
A Google User
5 years ago
We stayed at Belle Star and had a wonderful time. Such a lovely B&B and the outdoor shower was nice. Great people to do busy with, handled our every need. Thanks
Response from the owner - a year ago
Fantastic to hear this! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this, and we hope you've stayed with us again since leaving this. -Donna
Aimee Chaison's profile photo
Aimee Chaison
2 years ago
Hotopp House was simply, amazing. Quaint little cottage tucked just off of Main Street. Reminded us of staying at grandma's house. We will be booking this place again soon.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Aimee, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the Hotopp House! Can't wait to have you book with us again. -Donna
Miche Doo's profile photo
Miche Doo
3 years ago
We (a big group of girls) stayed at Grandmother's Porch for our girls weekend. The house was very clean and peaceful. We will definitely recommend this to many of our friends and family
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for the five stars, Miche! It's been a little while since you wrote, but I wanted to show my appreciation for your kind words. Drop by and see us again whenever you're visiting the area! Best, Donna
sharon brown's profile photo
sharon brown
5 months ago