Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Gastehaus Schmidt Reservation Service
Guest House
18 followers|709,566 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Get our free Visitors App for iPhone and Android. You can see what events are going on and get turn by turn directions to it.
1
Add a comment...
 
Okay, We're back with a brand spanking new Google+ page. Did you miss us?
1
Hill Country Visitor's profile photo
 
Sure did! Did you miss us www.hill-country-visitor.com
Add a comment...
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
18 people
Rancho Ponte's profile photo
Sandy Schultz's profile photo
Jeff Holt's profile photo
Better Business Bureau's profile photo
Kary Ross's profile photo
Wildseed Farms's profile photo
donna donnawhite's profile photo
Haus Franziskus's profile photo
Hill Country Visitor's profile photo
 
Photos from Austin Street Retreat.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
231 West Main Fredericksburg, TX 78624
231 West MainUSTexasFredericksburg78624
(830) 997-5612fbglodging.com
Guest House, Bed & Breakfast
Guest House
Bed & Breakfast
Condominium Rental Agency
Vacation Home Rental Agency

Gastehaus Schmidt offers free reservation services for Texas Hill Country lodging, bed and breakfasts, and country inns. Choose from a variety of lodging options in several local towns, including Fredericksburg, Blanco, Comfort, Kerrville, and Hunt, TX .

www.fbglodging.com

Reservations
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
18 people
Rancho Ponte's profile photo
Sandy Schultz's profile photo
Jeff Holt's profile photo
Better Business Bureau's profile photo
Kary Ross's profile photo
Wildseed Farms's profile photo
donna donnawhite's profile photo
Haus Franziskus's profile photo
Hill Country Visitor's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4 reviews
"...they Googled the location on Google Maps just so I could find it."
"First of all the confirmation sent by Gasthaus Schmidt gave..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Aimee Chaison's profile photo
Aimee Chaison
10 months ago
Hotopp House was simply, amazing. Quaint little cottage tucked just off of Main Street. Reminded us of staying at grandma's house. We will be booking this place again soon.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Aimee, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the Hotopp House! Can't wait to have you book with us again. -Donna
Miche Doo
2 years ago
We (a big group of girls) stayed at Grandmother's Porch for our girls weekend. The house was very clean and peaceful. We will definitely recommend this to many of our friends and family
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for the five stars, Miche! It's been a little while since you wrote, but I wanted to show my appreciation for your kind words. Drop by and see us again whenever you're visiting the area! Best, Donna
Alison Olney
a year ago
Not a perfect one. First of all the confirmation sent by Gasthaus Schmidt gave the wrong direction of the street. It listed as south when the rental was on the north. It was so hard to find I stopped at area hotel and they Googled the location on Google Maps just so I could find it. There was no local phone to address this with the service and no local phone to call the house we were renting from.When we got there it ,was dusk and I had been up since 5am, so we got our things to put up and went to eat. The next morning when I went to shower the base of the shower stall was dirty. The carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed and there was big glob of liquid soap on the base of the shower stall. The floor of the shower stall was dirty and brown.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Alison, despite this being left some time ago, I still want to address these issues. I'm not sure why you weren't able to call us directly for the directions to the house because we have numerous ways to be contacted listed on our website and our confirmation e-mails. Regardless, I apologize that they incorrect address was listed. Further, the issues with the shower are unacceptable, and I'm sorry we weren't able to make it right for you. -Donna
A Google User
3 years ago
We stayed at Belle Star and had a wonderful time. Such a lovely B&B and the outdoor shower was nice. Great people to do busy with, handled our every need. Thanks
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Fantastic to hear this! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this, and we hope you've stayed with us again since leaving this. -Donna