Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Full Throttle Indoor Karting
Go-Kart Track
Today 11AM–10PM
13 followers|1,395,120 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
11725 Commons Dr Cincinnati, OH 45246
11725 Commons DriveUSOhioCincinnati45246
(513) 341-5278gofullthrottle.com
Go-Kart Track, Event Venue
Go-Kart Track
Event Venue
Meeting Room
Today 11AM–10PM
Tuesday 11AM–10PMWednesday 11AM–10PMThursday 11AM–10PMFriday 11AM–12AMSaturday 11AM–12AMSunday 11AM–7PMMonday 11AM–10PM
Our company was built from the ground up by avid motorsports enthusiasts who wanted to bring more great go-kart racing to the Cincinnati area. We provide a fun, competitive, safe place to race.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
95 reviews
5 star
72 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
Year-round indoor go-kart track with separate heats for adults & kids on a 1/4-mile road course.- Google
"Had a company outing here, great customer service."
"Full Trottle was so unorganized and slow and and the workers were unfriendly."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
13 people
Octavius Kenny's profile photo
Liquid Colour Design's profile photo
Scott Collins's profile photo
Nasy Karting's profile photo
John Blang's profile photo
Rodney Moore's profile photo
CJ Worley's profile photo
Abdullah Bloushi's profile photo
Kart Club: Neon Sunset's profile photo
All reviews
Shawn Warren's profile photo
Shawn Warren
a month ago
We went to full throttle for bachelor party. There were 8 of us. It was amazingly fun. You sign in then get shown a safety video. Patrick was our crew leader and did a fabulous job informing us and giving some tips. Carts are fast and track is challenging. Would definitely go again.
Evan M's profile photo
Evan M
a month ago
If you haven't been here in a year, they changed the tracks...so be prepared. Rush is very short. It's hard to race when you're racing with people who aren't very good. It is impossible to pass. The karts are pretty awesome. I think it is too expensive. It's about 25 bucks to race for 8 min.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We built the Rush track to expand our offering, and have found that some people prefer Rush and others like Adrenaline (very similar to our original layout) better. With the expansion we now offer 6 different track configurations to provide variety for customers instead of just 1 when you last visited. As for pricing, we strive to be competitively priced when compared to other tracks in Midwestern markets. Our pricing is on par, or a lower than many other high speed karting tracks in surrounding cities. Your $22 racing purchase goes towards rent, payroll., business debt, insurance, gas, kart repair, charitable donations and other expenses. it is not possible to deliver a world class karting experience if we can't pay for these services and provide a safe and desirable location for people to visit. As a locally owned business (not part of a large corporation) we set our pricing to be able to cover the costs of operating the business, and have the desire to be here for a long time serving people with the need for speed.
Andy Zaborowski's profile photo
Andy Zaborowski
a month ago
My friends and I went to Full Throttle for my bachelor party and had a great experience. The moment we walked in the door we were greeted by the staff and directed us where to go. From there on out our event host Patrick took care of us from beginning to end, could not say enough good things about the attention we recieved. The facility was top notch and the karts were all on par. Would highly recommended coming to race here.
Austin Mcribsandwich's profile photo
Austin Mcribsandwich
2 months ago
I've been here many times, but this last time was not enjoyable, in fact it was a total waste of time. I went on my lunch break and asked the girl working the front desk to put me in the first race she could with people. I walked in on a heat with plenty of time left, then I watched as a less than full heat of a couple employees (I know this because I've seen them there before and one of them walked through the employees only door, furthermore they were all grouped up by the front desk many in uniform when I left) and some other people ran the track I wanted in on. Finally it's my turn to get onto the track after I look at my phone, knowing now I'll return from my lunch break late, but oh well. They start putting kids on the track and I ask, "Is this is a kid's race?" Long story short apparently they messed up somewhere along the line for scheduling and I got screwed out of my lunch break. I got a refund, but this really just sealed the deal that I won't ever be able to do a heat on my lunch break without the risk of wasting my time or returning late and costing me money. Edit Added Response: Joe, sorry I blew you off when you called in the morning. I work second shift so 9AM is pretty early for me, no worries though you couldn't have known that. I got your voicemail and I appreciate your concern and the steps you have taken to make it up to me.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Austin, we clearly let you down on your last visit. I'm very sorry for that. We have addressed the issue of employees hanging around the front counter, and all of our managers have been counseled on watching for that problem, and told to take action if it the problem happens again. It especially hard to know that we have potentially. lost a long time customer. Because we took our eye off the ball. Your review hit on one of my pet peeves; wasting a customer's time. We recognize you have choices on where to spend your money. I left a message on your voicemail hoping to be able to talk to you and perhaps set things right. If you decide to give us another chance, I'd recommend a membership for some that has raced as frequently as you have . That gives you the ability to call ahead and reserve a spot in a race so you could walk in and know what race you are. That will allow you to make the most of your limited time on lunch. We have a number of customers that work nearby that call ahead, book a race , and also have one of the nearby restaurants deliver lunch while they are there. I sincerely hope that we see you again, and have a chance to gain you back as a great customer Joe O'Gorman. Owner. 513-342-5278 x102
Vanessa Rasmus's profile photo
Vanessa Rasmus
a month ago
Took my husband here for his 55th birthday, along with 7 of our friends. We did the Champ race. Staff was very well trained and were completely engaged. Paid a little extra to get gold, silver, bronze metals at the end, up on a race themed stage. Everything was well worth the money as the experience was very unique for our 40- and 50-something group. Everyone thought they were 21 again! Won't be the last time we come!
Jeff Trammel's profile photo
Jeff Trammel
a week ago
Went as part of a 16th birthday party. Had an absolute blast! I've driven in the NASCAR experience at the Kentucky Speedway and I have to say, pound for pound and dollar for dollar....this is every bit as exciting and exhilarating as the NASCAR experience. Highly recommended for anyone seeking and adrenaline rush.
Will Warfel's profile photo
Will Warfel
3 months ago
I was there last Friday, and I got two races in, so that's good. However getting to that point was difficult. My friend and I were waiting in line behind about 7-8 people, and we thought it would only take about 10 minutes for everyone to make it through. We were wrong. There was only one employee running the register and signing people in, which brought the wait time to almost twenty minutes! For 8 people! this was only disappointing, as we saw about 5 employees walking around talking to each other, not doing anything.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Will. Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have taken your input to heart. All of our management staff has been counseled to correct issues of staff standing by and not addressing customers. We have corrected issues of employees coming on or off shifts or breaks collecting up front by making sure they use the break room. I sincerely hope we can exceed your expectations if you give us another shot. Joe O'Gorman
J Alexander Bill's profile photo
J Alexander Bill
2 months ago
Had an absolutely perfect experience here for a bachelor's party. We were very well taken care of by the staff from beginning to end, particularly Patrick who was our handler for the event. He checked us in and took care of us throughout the event, including pre/post-race debriefs, tips to get our lap times down, and just generally being a Cool Guy. For those thinking about a private event here, I absolutely recommend it. Race structure is different than what you'd get during a walk-in: we did a 5-minute practice session, then a 5-minute qualifying for grid position, then a 14-minute grid start race for glory and honor (we didn't pay for a trophy). The main race was also decided by position like a more traditional race, as opposed to most races here which are determined by fastest lap. The karts themselves are properly quick, much more exciting than the kind I've seen at touristy go kart spots; if you've only ever been karting on vacation in Myrtle Beach/Gatlinburg, trust that this is a completely different experience. Another plus was that across all 3 sessions in as many different karts our group didn't notice any performance differences. The other equipment and facilities were clean and well maintained; rental helmets were notably not gross at all, which was a big plus. Honestly can't say enough good things about this place. I will definitely be back to work on my lap time.
• • •

Stream

 
Our first single-day Speed Camp is just over a week away on 6/24! Registration is only $75/kid and includes racing, games, lunch, and more!
1
Add a comment...
 
Hey students: did you get straight-A's on your most recent report card? Bring it in and let us reward your hard work with a totally free race! We're a big believer in performing well at school and want those dividends to start paying off early for you. See you at the track!
1
Add a comment...
 
Hey parents! Send your kids to the most exciting summer camp in town! Full Throttle's 5-day Speed Camp includes lots of racing and racing instruction, games, movies, lunch, and more! Registration is only $375 per kid with early registration, and we have 3 camps available. See all details here: http://ow.ly/wDzA0
Calendar · Buy Gift Cards · Gallery · facebook · twitter · Youtube · LinkedIn · Google+. Join us this summer for our Race and Speed summer camps! We have two flavors available: 5-day Race Camps and single day Speed Camps. Check out the details below!
1
Add a comment...
 
Open leagues are TONIGHT! Come test your driving against some of the fastest at the track! Driver's meeting at 6:30pm. See you there!
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for an exciting and creative team-building exercise with your company? Contact Jenn at 513-341-5278 ex 103 for more details!
1
Add a comment...
 
Check out our original TV commercial!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
13 people
Octavius Kenny's profile photo
Liquid Colour Design's profile photo
Scott Collins's profile photo
Nasy Karting's profile photo
John Blang's profile photo
Rodney Moore's profile photo
CJ Worley's profile photo
Abdullah Bloushi's profile photo
Kart Club: Neon Sunset's profile photo
 
Early reg for our 7/14-18 Youth Speed Camp ends 5/31! Save money by signing your kid up early for the most exciting summer camp in town!
1
Add a comment...
 
Member position races are TOMORROW night from 6-10pm! Come out and try a change of pace going for that expertly crafted pass on your friend!
1
Add a comment...
 
Going to be at the West Chester Business Expo today? Be sure to stop by our booth and say hi. We might just have a coupon for you!
1
Add a comment...
 
Open leagues are tomorrow night! Come participate in some close racing! If you're new, this is a great way to learn the secrets of the pros!
1
Add a comment...