Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Fred Haas Toyota Country
Toyota Dealer
Today 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
166 followers|1,735,288 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Just 13 workers are making 3 #Toyota Mirai cars per day!? Wow, that's crazy!
How exactly is Toyota's hydrogen-powered fuel-cell car made? Toyota's President Akio Toyoda puts it this way: "You might imagine a very advanced plant but in reality, it's far from that.”
1
Add a comment...
 
Feast your eyes on the 2016 #Toyota Avalon!
1
Add a comment...
 
#Toyota Earns Three Spots in Kelley Blue Book's 15 Best Family Cars of 2015 - Read more: http://toyota.us/1LjEPxP
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know today is Love Your Pet Day? Take your fur baby for a ride!
1
Add a comment...
 
The 2015 #Toyota Camry Looks and Drives Better - Read more: http://bit.ly/1A4t38s
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
166 people
Peoria Toyota Scion's profile photo
Mike Marco's profile photo
Lince Linces's profile photo
Grand View Builders's profile photo
Yasmin Kearns's profile photo
TopSpeed's profile photo
Gardening Greenhouse's profile photo
Repo Vehicles For Sale's profile photo
Mehmet Yilmaz's profile photo
 
Find your way around the world with help from the navigation system in your #Toyota Sienna!
1
Add a comment...
 
The 2015 #Toyota RAV4 makes your days, and nights, more fun. #wallpaperwednesday
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Have you checked out our incredible service specials lately? Treat your #Toyota today! See: http://bit.ly/1tlo7Gl
1
Add a comment...
 
Congratulations on your new #Toyota Rav4! Another happy Fred Haas Toyota Country customer with her salesmen Steven Crisp.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
22435 State Hwy 249 Houston, TX 77070, United States
22435 State Highway 249USTexasHouston77070
Toyota Dealer, Used Car DealerToday 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 9:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 9:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 9:00 pmSunday Closed
We are proud to be the fastest growing dealership in Houston since 2002, and have become a dominate force in the automotive industry. Our commitment to customer satisfaction has allowed us to receive Toyota’s President’s Award; one of the most prestigious awards given to a dealership as it’s based on customer service and sales growth. Fred Haas Toyota Country is also proud to be in A+ standing with the Better Business Bureau. Fred Haas Toyota Country’s commitment to their customers is what has them seeing familiar faces returning year after year with their family, friends and neighbors.

With over 135 employees, the dealership lives and works as a big family, providing an excellent work environment for employees and car buying experience for customers.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
166 people
Peoria Toyota Scion's profile photo
Mike Marco's profile photo
Lince Linces's profile photo
Grand View Builders's profile photo
Yasmin Kearns's profile photo
TopSpeed's profile photo
Gardening Greenhouse's profile photo
Repo Vehicles For Sale's profile photo
Mehmet Yilmaz's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
161 reviews
5 star
100 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
38 reviews
"They have made buying a new car an enjoyable time."
10 reviewers
"I just bought a new Camry a few months ago at Fred Hass Toyota Country."
"I've also had great experiences with their service dept."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jose Hernandez
a week ago
Had to go back to the dealership after buying a brand new 2015 Toyota Tundra. Was waiting on Eric who is AN AWESOME SALESMAN! Don is AWESOME AS WELL! (Use Don or Eric if you go) HOWEVER..... DO NOT EVER DEAL WITH Farouk Sumani! This guy had previously hung up on me over the phone 2x when I had called to get information about a new vehicle. Eric was busy so he came up to me and I told him I did not want to deal with him because of how he treated me when I had called before. He was walking off and I was telling the very nice receptionist about how he had hung up on me and he hears me and he comes back and confronts me about it and cussed at me. I felt very disrespected and could not believe he would do that to a customer. This guy is terrible DO NOT USE HIM!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Jose, thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies that you left our dealership with disapproval overshadowing your experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we can resolve this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator | 281.374.5172
Georgette Dixon
a month ago
Had not been to a dealership to purchase a car in years because I do not like the new car negotiating process. However, I was put at ease and had a very pleasant experience in purchasing a new car. Scot Lyche listened to what I wanted and pointed me in the direction of what would be a fit. It put my mind at ease. The entire purchase was quick and very nice. The financial staff was nice and so was the one who got my car ready. He worked with me although I had other engagements. He showed me all features and aspect of the vehicle. If I know of friends that are in the market for a car I will recommend they come to Fred Haas and see Scot Lyche.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much, Georgette, for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Scot was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Best, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator
Kris Hodgins
2 months ago
I highly suggest shopping at Fred Haas Toyota Country for your next new vehicle. I shopped at several other Toyota dealers in the area and was met with pushy sales representatives and high prices. At Fred Haas Toyota Country they gave me an awesome deal on my trade-in and a price on my new Tacoma that beat every other dealer. When the deal was done, I had saved thousands of dollars in comparison to the deals offered by other dealerships. Not only that, but everyone was professional, honest, and willing to work with me to get the best deal. I highly suggest you contact Tom Pham in the internet department because his service was outstanding. In the future, this dealership will be the only place I shop. If you have never been, be sure to visit them before you make a deal with anyone else.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Kris, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Fred Haas Toyota Country. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Best, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator
Mehdi Sadeghi
3 months ago
very bad experience with them. check other Toyota dealer before walk to this dealer. it worth to drive few miles further to get a better deal and costumer service. I went to this dealer on Saturday to buy a SUV. I had a fair price from KBB. I told them this is the KBB price and I want the car with this price. they came with some higher numbers and I didn't accept. they blamed the KBB price is for Demo cars and blah blah. After 30 min back and forth, their fleet manager, Patty Cone, accepted the KBB price and I signed a paper to make the deal. My wife was so excited for buying a new car. When they saw her excitement, they changed the deal!!! After 10 min , another manager came to our desk and he said we can not give you this car with the KBB price and blah blah. and so we just left the dealership. So, don't waste your time, just drive few miles more to other dealers. They're gonna tell you, we will "grantee our price"!! but if you find a better price after finalize your deal , they will tell you that your price is for demo cars or we have some options on the car and etc. I BOUGHT THE CAR FROM ANOTHER TOYOTA DEALER WITH MY PRICE AND GREAT COSTUMER SERVICE. my negotiation was for KBB price not lower than that price. If it was not a good price why the firs manager accepted that?
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I am terribly sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your most recent visit to our dealership, Mehdi! We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail. Please give me a call so we can work towards a resolution. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Best, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator
Kris Killinger
a month ago
We have a 2012 Highlander for which we purchased the extended warranty, so to get work done with no deductible we have to bring it here. My wife brought it in for replacement of a bad driver's side door lock actuator (our door would not lock or unlock). On the bright side, they honored the warranty and repaired it properly. But boy was this trip to this dealer's service department rough. Had a 9 a.m. appointment and they knew she was waiting in the lobby. They didn't look at the vehicle until about noon. She was there for like 5 hours to get this fixed. They were non-communicative during the process (or ordeal as my wife would describe it). She says she'll never go back here again, even though we have the warranty. I could go on about how the person setting up the appointment was rude and condescending to her, and how I was getting update texts from her while she's incredulous that she's sitting there while they don't look at our vehicle at the appointed time, but I won't. I'll just say that Toyota of Katy is MUCH better in comparison. We take our vehicles there for all our recall appointments.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Fred Haas Toyota Country. We want each customer to be completely satisfied upon visiting us and the impression that you received from our dealership was unacceptable. If there is anything that we can do to help address the situation and demonstrate the value we place upon providing exceptional customer service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator | 281.374.5172
David Freeman
a month ago
I would like to express my appreciation for the kind of service that I received on my recent visit to have my wife's(Gail) car repaired. Matt McCurdy was very courteous and professional, and kept me informed of the on-going repair process. I was, also, pleased that he arranged your courtesy van service for me. Thanking you for continued good customer service! D. Freeman
caitlin moy's profile photo
caitlin moy
4 months ago
Beware: purchased a 2006 toyota rav4 last Saturday and brought it back in for a 160 point inspection since it's supposed to be certified. I picked the car up 2 days later and the shocks were bad (so bad that when driving on a normal road, the vehicle would bounce so bad I was almost coming out of my seat.), the brakes were grinding and I had to push the pedal almost to the ground for it to come to a complete stop (almost rear ended someone) along with other things. I tell the make ready manager, Brian, and he tells me to bring it in the following week. Ok, sure, I'll drive around with bad brakes that are on my "certified" used vehicle, with my children in the car. Great idea. I bring the vehicle back thay day and express my concerns. The first sales associate tells me there's nothing he can do because the manager is gone and the rental department is closed. I pressed the issue and he finally got a manager (even the only person that could help me was gone) that told me "I don't know" when I asked what they can do to help. I DON'T KNOW??!! I'm appalled at this point. I press the issue even further and all of a sudden, they have a rental car for me...I call Clint (manager) the next day 3x and left 2 voice mails. I call again at 4:00 and he finally takes my call and tells me my car is ready. When I explain my issues and ask him what they can do to satisfy me and gain the yrust back, his response: "what else do you want? We fixed the car." The point I believe he is missing is the fact that they put my CHILDREN and me in a dangerous vehicle and proceed to act as if they do not care (which I'm sure they don't). It's not my job to tell the MANAGER how to satisfy me as a customer to keep my business. I suppose if I purchased a more expensive vehicle, I wouldn't have recieved the short end of the stick. There is one more manager I am waiting to hear from to see if he can gain my trust and satisfy me but if he can't, I will be forced to go to the BBB and whoever else I can to ensure it is known that this dealership is not ethical.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Caitlin, on behalf of our team here at Fred Haas Toyota Country, I sincerely apologize for your bad experience. I do, however, really appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. It is our goal to ensure that every customer leaves with a positive experience. This feedback will help us improve our policies going forward. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in person to resolve this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator
Christopher Tucker's profile photo
Christopher Tucker
a week ago
Very friendly, knowledgeable, and fast. Awesome experience!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the 5-star review and for sharing your experience with us Christopher! Hope to see you soon! Best, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator