Shared publicly  - 
 
Trying to get more organized here. Here's the upcoming episode of Astronomy Cast we'll be recording next Monday.
 
Join +Fraser Cain and +Pamela Gay for a live recording of Astronomy Cast. We'll spend about 30 minutes discussing the topic at hand, and then we'll stick around and answer your questions about space and astronomy with a panel of experts and other space friends.

I'm not sure if the timezones are getting all messed up, but we record at:
12:00 pm PST
3:00 pm EST
20:00 GMT

----------------------
Astronomy Cast, Ep. 289: Cherenkov Radiation

Sure, our atmosphere protects us from a horrible Universe that's trying to kill us, but sometimes it prevents us from learning stuff too. Case in point, the atmosphere blocks highly energetic particles from reaching our detectors. But there's a way astronomers can still detect their influence: Cherenkov Radiation; the cascade of radiation that blasts out as a high-energy particle makes its way through the atmosphere, like a radioactive rainshower.


#ac289
10
1
Fraser Cain's profile photoMikael Bynke's profile photoGraeme Stickings's profile photoSam Wilson's profile photo
7 comments
 
hey Frazier thanks a lot for the update I appreciate it
 
I usually have no time to listen to you live, but I always do it later. I do however appreciate that you do it live. When I actually was able to watch it it was great. I haven't missed an episode yet... Keep up the good work!
 
I really appricate your organization skills. I can now schedule my life :)
 
What is painful for most of us living out of North America is most of us have never heard of something called 12:00 PM PST , is it the same as EST and what about the daylight savings ?
Why doesn't google just convert the time to the local time of the person viewing the post ? Or show it in GMT which is something everyone knows about ..
 
Murphy's law strikes, am due to attend a council meeting that night :(
Add a comment...