Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Foxwoods Resort Casino
Resort
281 followers|7,866,044 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
350 Trolley Line Blvd MASHANTUCKET, CT 06338
350 Trolley Line BoulevardUSConnecticutMASHANTUCKET06338
(800) 369-9663foxwoods.com
Resort, Casino
Resort
Casino
Spa
Golf Course

Foxwoods Resort Casino is one of the premier entertainment destinations in the Northeast as well as the largest resort casino in North America.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
281 people
H Lippa's profile photo
Katie Landry's profile photo
Audrey White's profile photo
The Lalas's profile photo
Beth DiBiasi's profile photo
Thomas King's profile photo
Robin Cassacinamon's profile photo
EZ FIXINGS's profile photo
tracy agrusso (mami)'s profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
220 reviews
5 star
102 reviews
4 star
51 reviews
3 star
23 reviews
2 star
19 reviews
1 star
25 reviews
Huge gaming rooms, including a 3,600-seat bingo hall, plus restaurants, shopping, a hotel & shows.- Google
"Elsewhere: The bed was very comfortable and the casino dealers were depressing."
"Even with the Hard Rock cafe, and Dunkin Donuts."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Dina A.'s profile photo
Dina A.
a week ago
This review is purely for the Festival Buffet restaurant. I went Friday night with my family and unfortunately lost my appetite as all the food I put on my plate tasted old and unappetizing. The only thing that was fresh was the seafood which my family enjoyed. I was surprised as I had a fond memory going to this buffet a few years ago when the food was of great quality. I don't know what happened. I started with a coconut curry soup and that tasted pretty good so bravo to the cook. The egg noodle dish tasted cold and old. The red skinned mashed potatoes were also barely warm. It was odd because I was there around 6-7pm which is peak time. I then ended up skipping dinner items all together and went for desserts. These were ok quality but doable as I was hungry. The next day my mother and brother got sick and spent half the day in bed. I'm extremely disappointed and will not be dining there again.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Dina, we apologize that Festival Buffet was not to your liking. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your experience. We are forwarding this to management for further review. We do hope to see you back at Foxwoods soon, and that your next visit is more pleasant.
Stanley Husereau's profile photo
Stanley Husereau
2 weeks ago
The poker room is by far the best in the North East. The staff is awesome even when dealing with tough customers. And the bingo and there staff are the best for years now keep up the great work. Only slight negative I could see might be cutting staff a little less then another place we won't mention by name.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Stanley, thank you for the great review! We strive to deliver 5 Star Service to our guests, and are happy to learn you experienced that. And thank you for your comments regarding staffing, we will forward that to our Executive team. If you have a moment, could you please also rate us 5 Stars on our Facebook page? http://bit.ly/FoxwoodsFacebook1 Thank you, we hope to see you back at Foxwoods soon!
Diana Klipp
2 months ago
About 10 of my friends go there on a bus trip at least 4 times a year from Maryland. We always have a great time. The last time we were there was in March and some changes have been made that I was a little unhappy about. We play a lot of bingo and they cut the price of the quickies from 300 to 100.00 and the 1st part of a double game was cut as well. Of course the price of the packages or individual games were not cut. Then they have new ticket cashing machines. This one really made me unhappy. If you have a ticket with say 23 cents and you use the machine, the machine will only give you back whole dollars and not the change. You have to go to a cashier to get your change. Not only is this very poor customer service but I feel it's almost dishonest. They are betting that most people will not take the time to go cash in the change. There are a lot of elderly people using walkers or wheel chairs there and to me this is unacceptable and not taking your customers into consideration. Well that's my two cents. I will still go back there because I enjoy being there but I feel that they need to rethink some of the changes they have implemented.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Diana - Thank you for your review - we are lucky to have you as a loyal guest. At Foxwoods, we strive to provide Five Star Service to every guest. Thank you for your feedback. We will review it carefully.
Phyllis Hochberg's profile photo
Phyllis Hochberg
a month ago
Just came back from three days at Foxwoods - and had a fabulous time. We stayed in the Pequot Towers. The room was very comfortable - complete with a refrigerator and a breakfast nook. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The Tanger Outlets are fabulous and they are accessible from the hotel without having to leave the building. There is a small indoor pool, which is free for Pequot guests. We even won some money at the slot machines! Hope to go again.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Phyllis - Thank you for your review - we are lucky to have you as a guest. At Foxwoods, we strive to provide Five Star Service to every guest. If you could take a moment and email us at FoxwoodsSocial@gmail.com and let us know what we could have done to make this a Five Star experience for you, we would appreciate it. We hope to see you back at Foxwoods soon!
Jennifer Irving
2 weeks ago
I always have a great time when I go. I've stayed in all the hotels the only hotel I was not impressed with was the Cedar, but I loved the pool. The Fox is the best and the Spa there is heaven, if you can afford it. I've gone with the girls, for a romantic getaway and even with the kids. I will go back again and again. Just wish I would win next time :).
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Jennifer, thank you for the great review! We strive to deliver 5 Star Service to our guests, and are happy to learn you experienced that. If you have a moment, could you please also rate us 5 Stars on our Facebook page? http://bit.ly/FoxwoodsFacebook1 Thank you, we hope to see you back at Foxwoods soon!
Sydney Silvi
2 months ago
Tacky , found the casino's just plain unkept, not enough help in casino's and the two people I found were curt and almost rude when asking a question ? That non service continued on to the buffet... Lack of help seems to be a problem ... Ladies room were in bad disrepair... Without toilet paper in stalls... (Used 4 different ladies room ) Housekeeping was nonexistent or so it seemed? Perhaps the rudest security guards I've ever encountered... And one guards even complained about his work to guests ... Really a need for upper management to get on the ball and be more in tuned with employees... It was a sad visits to an old established Casino... I would not go back
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Sydney, thank you for your feedback. We strive to give our guests Five Star Service, and apologize you had an unpleasant experience here. We are carefully reviewing your comments. Thank you, and we do hope to see you back at Foxwoods.
Nicole Eaton
a week ago
I have been a few times I went this past weekend with my boyfriend he played blackjack and lost I played slots and won then we stayed in an awesome suite on the 20th floor it was beautiful can't wait to come again I wanna come for the reunion concert in august!!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Nicole, thank you for the positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a Five Star experience here at Foxwoods. If you have a moment, would you please also rate us Five Stars on our Facebook page? http://bit.ly/FoxwoodsFacebook1 We look forward to seeing you back at Foxwoods soon!
Thomas Caswell
a month ago
My wife and I took a mid week vacation and stayed in the producers room at the Fox Tower.Our whole experience was nothing short of fantastic,from our VIP Check in to playing some of the best paying slots around. The room was beautiful,with a breath taking view from our 21st floor.We even had a short history from the young lady who brought our morning coffee.Excellent food,service,and hospitality.We even added additional day for the opening of the Tanger Outlets.Oh by the way we won enough to pay for our whole vacation.The one down point was how our valet parked car was covered in dust an bird droppings. Maybe you could install a car wash on the property,youseem to have everything else.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thomas, thank you for your amazing review and for being such a valued guest. We are so happy you enjoyed Foxwoods! We hope to see you again soon! We will review your recommendation about a car wash on property. **UPDATE: Thomas, did you know we now have a Car Wash service available at Foxwoods? It's $20 cash or credit card for an exterior wash, payable at a valet stand at the Fox Tower, Grand Pequot and Great Cedar hotels!