Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
52 followers
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

 
Florida Spirit Vacation Homes - Orlando, FL.
Over 100 homes with private swimming pool near Walt Disney World.
Enjoy more!
1503 Legends Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896, United States
1
 
Solterra Resort vacation home community near Walt Disney World.  Offering 3 bedroom to 6 bedroom vacation homes!
1
 
Large homes that sleep from 16 to 20 people are a growing trend in the Disney area vacation homes.  Have you ever traveled with 16 or more people on vacation before?  
Below is a copy of a new article from our local Orlando Business Journal about the new trend of very large vacation homes being built in the Reunion and Champions Gate area. Family vacations to Cen...
1
1
 
This film looks awesome!
 
We can't say we aren't THRILLED to see the new Disney's Maleficent movie premiering in just a few days! Nobody does it better than Angelina! Who bought advance tickets?!  http://www.wondercostumes.com #disney   #maleficentmovie   #maleficent   #angelinajolie   #brangelina   #disneyworld   #disneyland   #disney2014   #sleepingbeauty   #cosplay   #disneyvillains   #halloween2014  
View original post
1
 
Thank you to the Goodrich Family for their awesome review of our American Manor Home! See what they said!

"American Manor was nearly perfect in every way, so the house was a bargain! We thoroughly enjoyed being able to sit in the hot tub after a long day trekking through Disney. The house is so large that we never had any issues seating 8 people or working in the kitchen. We found the house to be well-stocked with cooking utensils, pots, pans, towels, and appliances." (May 3-10 2014)
1
Have them in circles
52 people
riad elsarafi's profile photo
Global Assist - Social Media Marketing's profile photo
Instant Errand & Courier's profile photo
Shica Mattison's profile photo
IPG Florida's profile photo
Preventive Fire & Safety Equipment's profile photo
Florida Escapes's profile photo
Egyptian Henna Tattoo Old Town's profile photo
Champions Gate Fl Real Estate's profile photo
 
Preview of the new Club House and resort for The Retreat at Champions Gate!  Contact us to learn more.
1
 
Check out the all new Oasis resort at ChampionsGate! 
1
 
Florida Spirit's newest company vehicle. Who said work can't be fun in the sun?
1
 
Great Money saving travel tips!  We love the "Rent  a House skip the Hotel"
1
 
 
Something wicked is coming to Disney Infinity.
71 comments on original post
1
 
Ask us about our Free Aquatica ticket with a 5 Night Stay!
Ihu’s Breakaway Falls, the tallest, steepest and only multi-drop tower slide of its kind in Orlando, has opened to guests at Aquatica.
1
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1503 Legends Blvd Davenport, FL 33896
1503 Legends BoulevardUSFloridaDavenport33896
(407) 396-4441floridaspirit.com
Vacation Home Rental AgencyToday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
We rent and manage over 100 vacation homes with private swimming pools located near Walt Disney World in Central Florida.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
52 people
riad elsarafi's profile photo
Global Assist - Social Media Marketing's profile photo
Instant Errand & Courier's profile photo
Shica Mattison's profile photo
IPG Florida's profile photo
Preventive Fire & Safety Equipment's profile photo
Florida Escapes's profile photo
Egyptian Henna Tattoo Old Town's profile photo
Champions Gate Fl Real Estate's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
7 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Virginia Vasquez's profile photo
Virginia Vasquez
a month ago
I would give them a 0 if possible! I have never had this type of service in the five years we have been renting vacation homes in Orlando for our family reunions. These people did not give back our $350 deposit back because they said we left the house in a horrible condition. First of all, we did as the rental agreement stated, leaving all trash in the front porch. They sent me pictures of one of the rooms that had been trashed, well that was not us! My family and I would never leave a place like that; we even made all of our beds before leaving. Besides the picture of the room that was sent to us, the other three things they complained about were normal wear and tear. The broom broke while we were sweeping, the chair had a stain that could easily be removed with water and a rag, and the comforter had a small stain that should come clean when washed anyways. I hope these comforters are washed after each customer because if that's not the case, it is very unsanitary! When I talked to the owner of Florida Spirit Vacation Homes, he stated that the entire house was in such horrible condition that he was called there, but yet has no idea what room it was! They are a scam do not rent from them! I will pursue this further, and I will get in contact with the owners of the house.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Virginia, As we have confirmed with time dated photos and statements from house cleaners and Florida Spirit staff, the home you rented was left in an unacceptable state. The filth the house cleaning company had to clean up from your departure was shocking and we do not understand why you would treat someone’s home that way. The rental terms and conditions you signed clearly state you are responsible for all additional cleaning fees or damages to the homes. We understand minor stains and laundry, but this home was much more severe. We have thousands of guests stay each year in the homes without any problem, however the trash and mess left behind was so extreme it was disrespectful to the hard working people who clean homes for a living, as well as to the home owners that generously rent these homes to families visiting Disney. As we have explained the cleaning company workers spent several hours cleaning the home so new guests could stay and enjoy it. We have received an invoice from the cleaning company for the extra staff and hours at the home, which was deducted from your deposit.
Alika Lindsay's profile photo
Alika Lindsay
4 months ago
Dont stay here. The pool didnt work when we got there and they said it would take five days to fix. They offered no compensation and when we told them it was unacceptable they only said sorry. Then after they fixed the pool, our carbon monoxide detectors went off. A woman came from Florida Spirit Vacation and said it was the batteries and accused us of smoking. After telling her that the detector obviously said 4 beeps were carbon monoxide and 1 beep was the battery she got angry and left. The owner then called and demanded an apology from us for getting angry with her even though they did not check for carbon monoxide. The detectors went off again and they told us to put it in a drawer. After a call to the police, the fire department came and told us that we could have died, they called the maintenance man and educated him about carbon monoxide poisoning and how he almost killed us. Well, we still have no warm pool but at least we are alive! We expected at the very least an apology from the owners.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello Mrs Lindsay, We would like to again express our regret that the pool heater at your vacation rental did not when you arrived. Unfortunately being a holiday weekend none of the local licensed pool contractors could get the needed parts until that Monday. We called several companies between Orlando and Tampa but it was not available. We really tried very hard to get the unit repaired faster. To further complicate your vacation at the end of your vacation one of a carbon monoxide detectors went off at the home. None of the natural gas appliances in the home were in use and we felt there was no other source of carbon monoxide in the home and it was likely the detector was old and faulty. Just like smoke detectors in homes after several years they may need replacing. I appreciate the young man staying at the home was still concern and called the local fire department. We spoke with the firemen at length while they were at the home and since no one was experiencing any symptoms of carbon monoxide exposure they recommended opening a window as a precaution. They also on our request turned off the pool heater even though it is outside. We explained it had just been serviced a couple of days ago and to be safe we wanted it off just until it could be inspected. The pool contractor did re-inspect the pool heater and stated to us that it was working properly and was not a source of carbon monoxide inside the home. We did speak to a family member of yours and did compensate her for the trouble with the pool heater and rightly apologized that we could not get the heater repaired faster. We do understand that coming all the way to Florida and not be able to use the pool because it is cold is a big deal and we truly tried our best.
carol lindsay's profile photo
carol lindsay
3 months ago
I'd give them 0 if possible. They are unethical and totally unprofessional.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Mrs Lindsay, Just as we explained to your sister when you rented back in December we really tried to repair the pool heater. Being the weekend of Christmas the pool contractor could not get the parts needed until Monday. I know compensating you for the pool heater down does not fix the problem that the pool heater did not work when you arrived. We really did try but understand that renting a home over christmas with a heated pool was very important to you and it negatively effected your Disney vacation.
A Google User
4 years ago
Extremely unprofessional service. Owner and his wife are rude and stuck up The owner can talk your ear off, but no content to his lengthy speeches. Do not recommend this place to anyone.
Aric Cramer
4 months ago
Could these people actually take the step and apologize to their customers? Well aside from them almost killing my family, which I do not take lightly by the way let me start by critiquing other aspects of our visit. The neighborhood is absurdly compacted and if there are two cars parked on either side of the street it is near about impossible to squeeze by anything. The beds are stiff and the upstairs floors were very very noisy to walk on. We had an enjoyable morphed pool table and a fabulous pool that was never truly working despite what was advertised. All of these things would normally yield a 3 star review, but what makes this a 1 star review is the fact that the owners are too prideful to even apologize to my family for the way we were treated and even criticized when dealing with something such as a carbon monoxide leak in the house. Don't want to apologize? Fine.. Don't want to refund us? Fine.. But we will make sure our experience is seen by all potential customers, and remain an unsettled case with the BBB until the owners get off their high horses and treat my family with some dignity and respect for what their home provided us.
• • •
kellie davidson's profile photo
kellie davidson
3 months ago
This place is a total SCAM. Unable to see "rental contract" until after paying $200 deposit. Once deposit was paid and the rental contract was sent we noticed that the scammers only gave us the quoted price for the first night. They quoted $250 per night but only gave us that price for the first night and charged us $300 for the other six nights. After we pointed it out and asked for the original price quoted they refused to honor the quote and refused to refund the $200 deposit. We will spread the word about how horrible this company is!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello Mrs. Davidson, We are contacting you regarding your recent transaction with Florida Spirit Vacation Homes. We are sorry that you feel upset with our company; providing honest and excellent service with all of our vacation guests is our highest priority. When you initially made your online reservation, in order to even process it you had to ​click to AGREE​ with the pricing quote set online as well as accept our terms and conditions. You said our pricing was misrepresented, and unfortunately that is not the case. We are completely transparent with our rental rates and charges, so that there is no confusion or “misrepresentation”. Online, we break down the rental rate and all charges and taxes; then you agree to the price that is quoted to you. You also agreed to abide to our terms and condition​s​, which clearly states that you forfeit your $200 deposit if you cancel your reservation. The reason the $200 is non-refundable is the homes are privately owned and when a reservation is made the home owner takes the home off the rental market for that period of time. Cancelations are rare in vacation homes and our policies are common in the vacation rental industry in markets all over the U.S. Before you canceled, we even offered to change the dates for you and recommended other homes that better suited your price range, we most certainty did not want you to forfeit that $200 deposit. None of those options were suitable for you and you still felt the need to cancel.
Katie Barends
2 years ago
I will never stay in a hotel near Disney again! Renting a home from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes truly made our Disney vacation magical! Being able to come back 'home' after a long day running around the parks was priceless. The whole family would hang out in the pool, just us, while dinner was grilling then we could relax and eat together without the hassle of a restaurant. The best part of staying in the home was being able to have our own private bedrooms, but still be within an ear-shot of the kids. We could even do our laundry throughout the week! Anytime we had an issue with the home (like the coffee maker wasn't working!) Florida Spirit's staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a new coffee maker waiting for us when we got home. Florida Spirit truly gave my family the best vacation I could have asked for, thank you!!
• • •