Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
FishFishFish
Aquarium and Pond Supplies
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
88 followers|102,754 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
Seachem Purigen have you used it, let us know what you think.
1
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
New tropical fish stock now in, visit us this weekend
1
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take a look at the new aquael leddy 60 aquarium and for only £59.99
1
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fish Fish Fish now offer marine fish and corals, take a look at our stock list 
1
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
1
2
Living Water Aeration's profile photoDavid Doswell's profile photo
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Aqua Dom (Huge Aquarium) in Sea Life / Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Via loyalkng. com @ http://goo.gl/ueRHU
1
1
Living Water Aeration's profile photo
Add a comment...
In their circles
10 people
Have them in circles
88 people
Canyon Plastics Fishing Lures's profile photo
Living Water Aeration's profile photo
nitrate buster's profile photo
Aquarium Starten's profile photo
Marcelo “QUERESPESCAR” Barrientos's profile photo
Hani Sunny's profile photo
Marius Jacobsen Eggerud's profile photo
rudolph fabian's profile photo
Michael Ho's profile photo

Communities

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tell us what tropical fish you would like to see in store, message us today
1
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
http://ow.ly/d/2Ltd If you wish for us to stock any of these fish or corals please let us know and we will do our best, all confirmed livestock deliveries will be posted.

Read more: http://ow.ly/F3fXL
Download and share Marine.xlsx uploaded by @HS_UserImages (Hootsuite User Image) and hosted by Ow.ly
1
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
Visit our new forum today

www.forum.fish-fish-fish.com
1
Andrew Cromarty's profile photo
 
I would but its a Non existent Web page, just the same as your customer service really
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
Waterside, Butts Green, Clavering, Saffron Walden, Essex CB11 4RT
1
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Final coat of sealant has been added to my aquarium rock aquascape, so a week of curing and it'll be ready to put into the tank and start water cycling.

Im pretty happy with the result, i cant wait to see it in the tank with fish swimming around it.

#aquarium #fish #cichlids #aquascaping
5 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...

FishFishFish

Shared publicly  - 
2
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Valance Road Saffron Walden CB11 United Kingdom
Valance RoadGBSaffron WaldenCB11
+44 1799 550943fish-fish-fish.com
Aquarium and Pond Supplies, Aquarium
Aquarium and Pond Supplies
Aquarium
Tropical Fish Store
Pond Fish Supplier
Marine Supply Store
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday ClosedTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 12:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Fish Fish Fish are the UK's leading online specialist suppliers of aquariums, pond supplies and marine supplies. We also stock hundreds of spares and accessories. We are located in Essex and welcome visitors to our shop.

Fish Tanks
Aquael Fish Tanks,Biorb Aquariums, Eheim Aquariums, Fluval Acquariums, Juwel Aquariums, Superfish Aquariums, Tetra Aquariums.

Aquarium Supplies
Fish Food, Cleaning & Maintenance, Treatments, Air Pumps, Internal Filters, External Filters, UV Sterilisers, Heaters, Pumps, Lighting, Ornaments, Plants, Backgrounds, Planting Equipment, Aquarium Test Kits, Aquarium Gravel.

Pond Supplies
Air Pumps, Electrics & Power, Filters, Fittings, Foam & Media, Food, Hoses & Clips, Liner, Nets & Netting, Test Kits, Treatments, UV Filters, UV Tubes.

Marine Supplies
Aquariums, Calcium Reactors, Filters, Food, Lighting, Protein Skimmers, Reverse Osmosis, Salt, Substrate, Test Kits, Treatments, Phosphate & Fluidised Reactors.
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
10 people
Have them in circles
88 people
Canyon Plastics Fishing Lures's profile photo
Living Water Aeration's profile photo
nitrate buster's profile photo
Aquarium Starten's profile photo
Marcelo “QUERESPESCAR” Barrientos's profile photo
Hani Sunny's profile photo
Marius Jacobsen Eggerud's profile photo
rudolph fabian's profile photo
Michael Ho's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
12 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Fish Fish Fish has to be the best fish shop I have visited to date."
3 reviewers
"Fantastic service and advice from co-owners Phil and Stuart."
"Shocking customer service which needs looked at."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Communities
All reviews
Howard Maguire's profile photo
Howard Maguire
a week ago
I have gained huge knowledge from this genuine small local fish shop over the years it has been established and have not met more friendly owners. The shop is top class and is well organised. It has 2 totally dedicated owners whose life is the business, online and hands on in the shop. These guys will literally do anything for you from helping you lug 25kg+ containers of water to your car to delivering if you're in a spot of bother! Nothing is too much for them. The livestock is always happy and healthy and the tanks spotless. Phil has built the premises from the ground up himself and it the attention to detail really shows. I owe a lot to this shop and would very highly rate them to anybody.
• • •
Neil Armstrong's profile photo
Neil Armstrong
a month ago
My other half placed an order from the website for me, which I will say was clear and easy to use, paid for the items happily through PayPal and received a dispatch notification with courier tracking reference. What went wrong? apparently we signed for the parcel... while we were both out at work more than 15 miles away. We requested POD, which it looks like the courier had forged the signature. This shouldn't be held against FishFishFish as they did their part quickly and professionally. However since we had found the parcel to be "missing" we highlighted this to the company to which they initially assisted and "looked into the matter". Countless unanswered emails and phone calls later we are now without both our cash and any products (which had to be re-ordered elsewhere) Weeks have now passed and we have been more than patient with the company to sort something out since the initial excellent handling of the purchase but since they have let down a customer that will not be returning for any future business. Shocking customer service which needs looked at. Disappointing.... has the potential to be an incredible website
• • •
Scot Donaldson
a month ago
These guys are a bunch of cowboys. By the language used in the positive comments below I think its pretty obvious that they were written by themselves or by people they know. I'm still waiting for my order, no emails asking about my order are ever replied to either, so I've been forced to simply just write a terrible review as at the moment I have no idea if I'll either get my money back or get my item. Avoid at all costs. I don't seem to be the only customer who has had these issues. Its not difficult to respond to emails, tell customers what is happening and possibly apologise. I wouldn't be that bothered as long as I just had some form of response.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
As per our discussion and emails today, we had investigated this with our couriers and advised your that this has been lost. I also advised that we may not have any more of the items available and that these items are not available from the manufacturer any longer. As advised, this order has already been refunded earlier today. You seemed okay when we spoke earlier today so am disappointed in your review given we have investigated and dealt with your query as soon as we could.
fiona muirhowie
10 months ago
Just the sort of shop I love. Really friendly and welcoming, lovely atmosphere. The staff genuinely care and will do all they can to help. I think the remote location adds to the charm of the shop, it really is a hidden gem.
Bjorn Hughes
a week ago
I have been using FishFishFish for a number of years now, and in that time have gotten to know the owners Stuart and Phil very well. These two guys are genuine, hard working and the most helpful people you can meet, They have bent over backwards to help me on countless occasions, which is why I have taken the time to write this review. The 4 Negative reviews are so ridiculous, that if you took the time to visit the shop it would soon be clear that they aren't true or a little on the harsh side. It also appears by the similar wording and that they were all written at around the same time, that it is likely a competing company trying to sabotage a great companies reputation. Its for this very reason I ignore negativity online and judge for myself. So please take the time to visit these guys, and judge for YOURself. You will not be disappointed . Since using these guys I have never looked at another fish shop, Stock is always healthy, variety is great, tanks are immaculate, and nothing is ever to much to ask from them. A*
• • •
Mark Walker
a month ago
I completely agree with Andrew Cromarty. AVOID these jokers at all costs. I ordered my new tank 2 weeks ago and after repeated unanswered messages I decided to only call in the morning which oddly they answer the phone. When you you do get your call answered they never call you back with the information as promised on your order. My last call to these clowns ended with being told that my tank had been damaged in transit (I'm not totally surprised by this, if it was in transit for nearly two weeks) and that they had refund my credit card (still waiting credit). Obviously the Juwel Vison 180 I ordered was the only one ever made as I did not request the order to be cancelled and can only assume that this is the reason. Please please please avoid this site at all costs. All though if they continue to treat all customers like me then I can't imagine they will be in business much longer.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We do apologise that we are not always available to answer the phone. We do have a shop too and are dealing with shop customers when unable to answer the phone. Messages left are answered but not always immediately when we are dealing with the shop. We use two couriers and a palletised carrier and it can take time to investigate when deliveries aren't fulfilled promptly. Very occasionally orders are lost or damaged in transit and where this happens we endeavour to rectify where we can in a speedily manner.
Andrew Cromarty's profile photo
Andrew Cromarty
3 months ago
Need your items quick or even in a fortnight, forget these clowns. shockingly woeful customer service in that I've left 5 voicemails without reply, tried calling them over 20 times to never have the phone answered and none of my emails to their post@ address ignored completely, also you should disregard their five star reviews as fakes! The eagle eyed will notice that those who have left them a 5 star review haven't reviewed anyone else since and that only one reviewer in particular has managed to leave two reviews, not so surprisingly the second review is for their affiliated reptile website. For anyone else wanting to review these via google+, you can't, but you can if you search for them via Google maps and click the red pin flag and scroll down until you see your blank star rating. I'm that annoyed with these that I found it better to waste my evening researching how to leave negative feedback, honestly their customer service is pathetic. SHOP ELSEWHERE **UPDATE** 8 days after placing my order I managed to speak to someone only to be told that their order that they needed to fulfil my order with has only just arrived to them, questionably I asked if my order will be shipped today, to which both myself and my wife were promised a return call once he had looked to see if he had our items, no such call was returned. 4 hours later a partial refund via PayPal was sent back to me without explanation of what the refund was for. So far I have no idea what, if anything is on its way yet and what I need to reorder from elsewhere as per the refund. forget John Wayne, even Krusty the clown has nothing on these...
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We do apologise for the experience you had. We had some issues with stock updates between our stock system and our on line system which in turn enabled customers to order items that were in fact our of stock. This shouldn't have happened. This unfortunately meant that we were awaiting new stock to arrive from our suppliers which sometimes is delayed if in turn they too are awaiting new stock to arrive. We have updated our systems now so regular stock updates take place between our stock system and our website to reduce the ability for customers to order something where stock isn't readily available. We hope this will improve the experience received and enable goods to be received quicker. In January, our small family business was short staffed due to family bereavement., This unfortunately delayed our ability to answer phone calls and messages as quickly as we normally would have. For this we apologise but we are back working at full strength again now.
Lazy David's profile photo
Lazy David
9 months ago
Truly awful on-line experience. Ordered and paid for two items but received no confirmation of dispatch. A weeks later and I'd still heard nothing so I sent an email and got a dispatch notification the next day but no acknowledgement of my email query. I then received only one of the two items with a dispatch note saying one part outstanding so I wait and wait and wait with absolute radio silence. A month later and I again send an email and the exact happens again - I get a dispatch notification the next day but no acknowledgement of my email query and the remaining items arrives in the next few days. With the exception of the first, I suspect the previous reviews are fake which is a little obvious if you tread through them. I suspect this company may be run by spivs that rely on a certain % of unfulfilled online orders not being chased up by online customers to make their business profitable. I can't speak for the service or reliability of the shop as I've never been but I'd certainly advise nobody to order on-line with this unreliable and dubious retailer when there are so many reliable ones around.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
All our reviews are placed by persons who have either ordered online or visited our shop. A lot of improvements have been made since mid-2014. We now have improved email systems as many emails received or sent were, unfortunately, ending up in peoples 'junk' folder. When we had responded, customers were not seeing the response and assuming we had ignored them when we hadn't. A new telephone system was installed and this has improved customers ability to leave messages if we are not at our desks. We have also introduced additional lines to accommodate incoming calls better. Please do leave a message if we can't take your call as we do come back to you. Please remember to leave your telephone number as our system doesn't register your telephone number when you call us. We fulfil all orders or if unable to , we refund and advise accordingly.