Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Family Indoor Shooting Range
Shooting Range
Today 10AM–7PM
2 followers|770,593 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Thank you for your posts. We are making every to bring you the best and safest gun range in Indianapolis. Please feel free to post you honest thoughts.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
Range Rubber's profile photo
Conceal & Carry Network (www.concealncarry.net)'s profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
This place has closed. Not true?
30 S Post Rd Indianapolis, IN 46219
30 South Post RoadUSIndianaIndianapolis46219
(317) 897-8660indyshootingrange.com
Shooting Range, Gun Shop
Shooting Range
Gun Shop
Education
Today 10AM–7PM
Tuesday 10AM–7PMWednesday 10AM–7PMThursday 10AM–7PMFriday 10AM–7PMSaturday 10AM–7PMSunday 11AM–5PMMonday 1–7PM
Indoor shooting range, firearms safety training, and accessories. Outdoor gear, and personal safety equipment. (Range closes 1/2 hr before store).
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.5
61 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
11 reviews
1 star
27 reviews
"All and all, I get good service from Pop Guns store and range."
"The shop and range appears to be very popular despite all the negative reviews."
"First off, I felt completely ignored the entire time I was in the store."
Photos
Upload first public photo
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Range Rubber's profile photo
Conceal & Carry Network (www.concealncarry.net)'s profile photo
All reviews
Ricky Owens's profile photo
Ricky Owens
a month ago
After reading the reviews I was nervous about going in because I'm kind of new to shooting but decided to go anyways. Told the guy it was my first time shooting at a range and he said no problem and proceeded to give me a quick run down of the safety and rules. I never got a hint of arrogance or anything. Had a blast! Will definitely be going back and getting the membership!
Ish Rivera's profile photo
Ish Rivera
2 months ago
Me and my brother and some friends come here alot, from buying different guns and shooting in the range. The customer service is good. They might get flooded with customers so there might be a little wait but hey life isnt always rushed and employess can only take care of so many people at one time. Overall experience is very good and ive been here alot the past 3 -4 years.
Rick Moore's profile photo
Rick Moore
4 months ago
If the business really was sold i hope all the life forms that dwelled there never return. Dons guns is WAY better and thats saying quite a bit. People........use Google and locate some OTHER business. no matter what one you use it will be better. plainfield shooters, premier arms, Bradis, beechgrove. any of them.
Ted Riley's profile photo
Ted Riley
4 months ago
This place is absolutely horrible... Sales team will treat you like a punk. This is the closet shop near me. I have made two gun purcheses in the last three weeks and it wasn't here. Good Luck in 2016, your gonna need it.
David Stoehr's profile photo
David Stoehr
2 months ago
took my daughter shooting here, it was ok. We went there to shoot. one box of 9mm and one rental and one range, one target. cost 50 bucks! after i got done shooting i had to wait 10 minutes at the counter for the guy to come check me out. overall the facility itself isn't bad, but the staff could do better at customer service. also if you go there look out for the "thugs" occasionally lurking...
Vladislav Kiselyov's profile photo
Vladislav Kiselyov
2 months ago
Update: I increased the rating to 5 stars based on my latest experience. My problem with the membership was solved in a good way after the range remodel was over. The remodel itself was mainly in the shop part and not in the actual range, but as I said earlier, the range was actually quite good to begin with. The shop and range appears to be very popular despite all the negative reviews. Due to this popularity the range can get quite busy and there might be a waiting line (a LONG line), but since people are willing to wait that means that the waiting time was worth it. I don't really understand those reviews where it was mentioned that the staff were rude, disrespectful and uneducated. This has never been my experience. The customer service was always GREAT when I was there. However, this range is probably not for everyone. The ranged was/is heavily used, and it shows it, but that's the look I actually like. If you are after a "pointblank" look, this may not be the right one for you. Thank you for your reply. I will update my review depending on how it goes when the range re-opens. I was here a few times and I actually liked the range. I decided to buy their membership for 1 month and now they are closed all of a sudden due to a remodel. My membership is soon to expire, but there is no information about when they will be open again, and they don't answer phone calls. I even came to the range to find out what is going on. I knocked on the door many times, but nobody opened it. I could here noises coming from the inside, so someone was there. This is totally unacceptable. The 1 star rating is due to recent experience. The range itself was good.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Business was sold... Sorry all your range time will be honored, so do worry you will get much more.. All you heard were contractor doing updates and upgrades. We will hope to see you soon.
Tyler Gibson's profile photo
Tyler Gibson
6 months ago
Showed up with a couple pistols and my wife hoping to get a lane to practice. Ghetto people were outside blasting music from their cars eyeballing my range bag. Upon entering and getting in a line, I didn't notice the sales clerk at the other counter because he had a mouth full of food and was rudely beckoning me over with a waving hand, the line I was in was long. Before the young man even introduced himself or asked what I came for, he looked at me and said rudely "It's gonna be an hour or more.", with food still in his mouth. I said thanks anyway and left, and was very upset. Steer clear of this place unless you want to get treated like dirt. Guns and ammo over priced.
• • •
Mike Smith's profile photo
Mike Smith
11 months ago
The sales people are terrible. The old guy in particular has absolutely no clue about his products, or even guns in general, and thinks you're an idiot for asking any questions at all or wanting them to do their jobs and help you. Don't go; it's not worth it. They will treat you like an idiot for doing anything, especially if you're a new shooter. I once went to shoot my CZ-52 there, which fires 7.62x25 Tokarev, and when they looked at the gun, they asked what it shot. I told them 7.62x25, and they looked at me like I spoke Hungarian, and said "I've never heard of it." So I told them it's what a TT-33 Tokarev fires, and they said they'd never heard of that either. No big deal; I don't expect everyone to know about old Soviet firearms, but when I restated that it's 7.62x25, the guy behind the counter (the same one who said he'd never heard of the round) said, "7.62? That means it's considered high-powered. You can't shoot that here." (hint: It's not) I pointed at the guns you can rent and said, you can fire .45 ACP and .357 magnum here, but not 7.62x25? To which he repeated, "it's considered high-powered." I called another employee over to see if I could talk some sense into him, and the other employee didn't know what it was either. I told them I'd shot it there before, and the one I called over said that it was okay then, because I'd done it before, and then the original know-it-all parroted what the other guy said, and told me I could shoot because I had done it before. Apparently the fact that I had shot it there before somehow made it so that 7.62 didn't mean "it's considered high-powered" anymore. I don't understand how anyone at all could get hired in the firearms industry, even just manning a counter at a range, when they think that the number 7.62 means that a round is too high-powered for a shooting range. It's ridiculous. And their prices are way too high for what they sell, especially with their used guns; I've seen standard arsenal-refurbished 91/30s go for $50-100 more than what they should go for there. I remember an old beat-up pinfire revolver in their counter that was there for years, because it was so highly priced; that was back when I didn't know about Beech Grove's range, and didn't have any other options. Overall, you'd probably have a pleasanter and more knowledgeable (and even more well-lit) experience buying from some guy's trunk in a back alley, downtown.
• • •