Ouch. If you open a cover photo and create a post from the "Share" action, it removes the photo from your "cover photos" album and puts it into "Photos from posts" (thus breaking your cover photo).

If you subsequently edit your cover photo again, browse to the old picture and select it, it deletes any post associated with that photo, including +1s, comments, and reshares.

Thank you, #newgoogleplus . Ugh, and to think I used to be such a fan.
Shared publiclyView activity