Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Epic Automotive
Auto Repair Shop
Today 8AM–5:30PM
28 followers|88,195 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1814 Woodson Rd Overland, MO 63114
1814 Woodson RoadUSMissouriOverland63114
(314) 423-0011epicautostl.com
Auto Repair Shop, Auto Electrical Service
Auto Repair Shop
Auto Electrical Service
Auto Glass Shop
Auto Radiator Repair Service
Auto Tune Up Service
Brake Shop
Car Service
Today 8AM–5:30PM
Thursday 8AM–5:30PMFriday 8AM–5:30PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–5:30PMTuesday 8AM–5:30PMWednesday 8AM–5:30PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.9
42 reviews
5 star
40 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"The facility is pretty clean and the service was great."
"From oil changes to auto body, Epic Automotive is the best in the area!"
"Take this place seriously as you consider your options"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Gene Marcum's profile photo
Gene Marcum
a month ago
Charged me for parts they didn't install. Refunded that only when I complained. Only fixed one of the three issues with the vehicle. Don't let the Christian fish fool you. They are either dishonest or so incompetent that you can't tell the difference.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your review. While I wish it where better I can understand your frustration. I would like to apologize again for what happened. There was definitely incompetence with your transaction no dishonesty was ever intended. I gave you an estimate when I checked in your vehicle with the usual repair cost for your Impala headlight that was not working, per your request, I was off the day you were rung out and the cashier did not get the update from the technician that the connector was not used. The moment I discovered you were charged the $28 for the connector I came in on my day off and was delivering a check to the address we had since I could not get in touch with you. The end result was a refunded connector, a modifies repair to the headlight, a free safety inspection and a big apology. I don't know what more I could do except to openly accept responsibility for the mistake. ........................ I would further like to add the extreme disappointment I have that you would intentionally misrepresent and imply a dishonest nature or use of Christianity as a marketing ploy. Reviews are meant to give people an honest view of a business and as a consumer myself, to other businesses, yours did not do that. Human error is inevitable, all we can ask is that we accept responsibility and strive to not repeat it. Thank you to everyone that would still give Epic Automotive the opportunity to serve you even though we admit we are human and make mistakes.
Alex Webb's profile photo
Alex Webb
4 months ago
Mechanics can easily take advantage of car owners who don't know that much, are afraid of the worst, and just want to get back on the road. John and his team are honest, will lay out all the options, and help get you what you need even if it's not what will get them the greatest payout. All in all, a friendly, honest, and high quality garage.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure working with you on the truck and we look forward to being a part of your automotive needs for as long as you would have us.
Ed M's profile photo
Ed M
7 months ago
These guys are good. I have a new accord sport. It came with a weak head unit and speakers. I installed new front and rear speakers but was a little apprehensive to install an amp and small sub myself. I started the installation only to realize the job was beyond my capabilities. I decided to get help. I was looking for someone I could trust with an honest solution not just trying to sell me more equipment. I used the internet found epic near my work, read everyone's reviews and decided to take a chance. Matt, Nick and John did a great job of listening to my issue. I dropped off my vehicle in the morning and they were finished just after noon. Professional install, fixed a couple of issues that I did wrong and the system sounds great. I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
It was a pleasure meeting you Ed. You have a beautiful car and we are grateful that you gave us an opportunity to work on your vehicle.
Brennan Giesler's profile photo
Brennan Giesler
7 months ago
Epic Automotive is my number one trusted mechanic in St. Louis! The owner John puts his heart in this locally owned business, and cares that his customers leave highly satisfied. They go above and beyond. The lead mechanic, Matt, is very thorough and if comes across something of concern (sometimes even with pictures) he will let you know the severity of the issue or a timeline to pay attention to. I absolutely trust that they are not going to sell me something that I don't need. The best analogy that I have since many people associate "taking your car to the shop" with "going to the doctor/dentist": GREAT BEDSIDE MANOR! John and Matt are both experts when it comes to electrical work (i.e.) stereos, 12 volt, speakers, amps, subs, rear view cameras, lighting, alarms, and keyless entry. They do a better job than the specialty auto sound shops! I have been driving the same 1999 Jeep Wrangler for almost 16 years, and I don't think it would still be on the road today if it was not for them. With their trusted scheduled maintenance I think that we can keep her on the road for another 16 years. I have found that they are very knowledgeable and informative about how to keep my vehicle safe and well maintained while keeping within my budget. BEST FULL SERVICE SHOP!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you very much for your kind words. It's a pleasure knowing you and we appreciate your trust in us to service your vehicle.
Amy Hart's profile photo
Amy Hart
2 months ago
Great service. Great price. Great people. Highly recommended!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank u :)
Mr. Porter's profile photo
Mr. Porter
6 months ago
I have no complaints whatsoever. The staff was respectful, friendly, and down to earth. The facility is pretty clean and the service was great. It's refreshing to find a place that actually fixes the problem instead of selling you stuff that you probably won't need just so they can make a few bucks off of you. I drove from Granite City, IL to check them out and it was worth the drive. I'll definitely be coming back if I need anything done to my car stereo.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
It was a pleasure meeting you and look forward to a long relationship of meeting the needs of your vehicle. Thank you for the opportunity to service your vehicle.
Justin Wooten's profile photo
Justin Wooten
7 months ago
In case anyone was thinking of another establishment to trust your car with, don't! Epic not only is the only place my entire family takes their vehicles, but the only place any of my friends do as well! Let me highlight a recent experience. Our story begins with tax season... The time to spend way to much money for performance parts for my car. I decided to change my headers my self.. How bad could it be I asked my self? BAD... After 9 hours of struggle busing, I gave in. I still had two bolts left to put in, and a terrible exhaust leak. So I decided to make a phone call. Just one cause I had my heart set on the place. Epic.. John the owner answered the phone in his usual cheerful voice and listened as I poured my frustrations out to him. He not only listened intently but offered words of encouragement in my trying times. Fast forward to me pulling my car in, Matt his tech greeted me with enthusiasm. I know deep down if his experience with my car was anything like mine that would quickly fade like these warm temps. Not even close... Not only did I get a call an hour later that my car was complete, but the price he charged me was a mile cheaper than any other shop in town would have. Now this is not my only excellent experience with John and the team.. I could go on for hours where John has dropped what he was doing to ensure that I came first. Do not waste your time with anyone else.. Epic is the only home you need to know for your car!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Very kind words, thank you. It's an impressive car and we are glad to assist. Have a safe trip and we will see you next time.
Amber C's profile photo
Amber C
in the last week
Would definitely recommend Epic Automotive. Very friendly and has always done great work on my car.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you so very much! Our goal is to be your local family mechanic and to operate with the highest of integrity and service for you. So again thank you, as always it was an honor servicing your automotive needs.

Stream

Epic Automotive hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.