Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Elk Springs Resort
Cabin Rental Agency
Today Open 24 hours
101 followers|3,547,985 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Spring is in swing here at Elk Springs resort. Who is joining us this weekend? http://buff.ly/1GqEFUT
1
Add a comment...

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Got spring fever? There's still plenty of time to take advantage of our amazing spring discounts. http://buff.ly/1ctCENH
Cabin rentals in Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1
Add a comment...

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Above The Clouds Cabin with Mountain Views http://buff.ly/1abCWHp
1
Add a comment...

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
The skies are broody with a bit of rain, but we're up into the seventies this weekend. See you when you get here!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
101 people
Billy Craig Acoustic Solo Duo Trio's profile photo
Autumn Hackney's profile photo
stacy ryley's profile photo
DirectRooms's profile photo
Emily Harvey's profile photo
Lissette Portalanza's profile photo
tiffany bennett's profile photo
Nadia Kilrick's profile photo
Nexus 21 TV Lifts's profile photo

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our new "Swimming in Paradise" cabin are just 1/4 of a mile from these awesome ziplines, now featuring free zombies. http://buff.ly/1zRLoCC
1
Add a comment...

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
72 degrees! Some thunder is threatening, but our guests are snug in their cabins. Where will you be?
1
Add a comment...

Elk Springs Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Guest Shelly Maturin took this beautiful shot while she was staying with us. What will you see while you're here?
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1088 Powdermill Rd Gatlinburg, TN 37738
1088 Powdermill RoadUSTennesseeGatlinburg37738
(865) 233-2390elkspringsresort.com
Cabin Rental AgencyToday Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hours
Our #1 complaint:  "We couldn't stay longer..."

We invite you to experience the best that the Great Smoky Mountains has to offer. Whether you are here to relax and recharge, gather with family and friends, enjoy the outdoors, hit all the attractions or maybe a little bit of everything - we appreciate the opportunity to have you consider staying in one of our luxury cabins. Our resort was carefully developed selecting the ideal location for our Smoky Mountain properties; convenience, seclusion and maintaining the "in the national park" feeling were our top priorities. While only 8 minutes from downtown  and only 15-20 minutes to the big attractions such as Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, when you arrive at your cabin you'll feel secluded in a quiet mountain setting. Call now to learn about our specials and discounts.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
101 people
Billy Craig Acoustic Solo Duo Trio's profile photo
Autumn Hackney's profile photo
stacy ryley's profile photo
DirectRooms's profile photo
Emily Harvey's profile photo
Lissette Portalanza's profile photo
tiffany bennett's profile photo
Nadia Kilrick's profile photo
Nexus 21 TV Lifts's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.8
187 reviews
5 star
170 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Leanne Brooks's profile photo
Leanne Brooks
a month ago
We stayed at the "Knotty & Nice" cabin and it was awesome. The cabin looked exactly like the pictures. Open and spacious and most importantly very clean. Prompt replies for maintenance requests and friendly staff. Every aspect of this cabin was great, theater room, fireplace, pool table, air hockey, etc. We really enjoyed touring the property as well, even though there are other cabins nearby, inside you can't hear a thing. Quality on top of Quality is what we experienced. Nearby stores and places to explore are within 20-30 minutes away. I hate we weren't able to tour the Smoky National park, we plan on doing this on our next trip. We definitely plan on coming back.
• • •
Samantha Witherspoon
a week ago
I thought this would be the perfect time to relax with my girlfriend, celebrate our anniversary and enjoy a slower pace than the busy busy city. I was completely correct!!!!!! the cabin was amazing, prepared with such care and attention to what can make your stay and enjoyable one. The view from the "Picture Perfect Cabin" was just that Perfect!!!!! The cabin was so clean and if you have any problems there is on site maintenance. I strongly recommend this getaway for relaxation, a girls trip, family trip, or solo trip. There is plenty to do around the mountain and even on the cabin from the hot tub to the pool table, or even just reading and relaxation.
• • •
Diane Brinck
4 weeks ago
We rented the Romance Inn for spring break. We were so excited when we went in the cabin - it exceeded our expectations. Called the property management team because the gas grill was not on the property. Mary Lou was fabulous and called us back twice to make sure we were satisfied. We were in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge which made travel time easy. The cabin was clean and very cozy. Can't wait to go back in the summer and in the fall.
Joy Crouse
a month ago
Our family experience was the WORST EVER!!! We went up for our daughters 20th birthday. The CUSTOMER SERVICE was the WORST I have ever seen. I don't know how they are still in business. We got to our cabin around 3:00. We started calling right after that 6 calls later and about 8 oclock a plumber came out to check out the pipes. After assessing the situation we were not going to be able to stay there, PIPES were frozen to the house and the only cabin they had left was a much smaller cabin than want we had rented. We went ahead and went to it to see if we could make it work since it was 9:00. Not only did the CABIN NOT work, the refrigerator was broken, the TV's did not work, and the HOT TUB would not work. CUSTOMER SERVICE could not give me anymore assistants, they said they had no more cabins and could help us locate any other lodging. There were 6 of us, not including a pet, it was 10:30pm and we had to fine other lodging. We finally found a great resort and were in our rooms by 1am. I will never use this company and hope you want either. It is such a shame that they don't work with other rental companies, because this is TN and they have bad weather in the winter, but knowing how their customer service works I would'nt want to partner with them either. Our daughter's 20th bday started out so bad and we really only got 1 good nights sleep. All that money we spend to try and make great memories, half was wasted on idiots!!!!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Joy, sorry for your experience. As you know we experienced some severe winter weather. Given the record low temperatures the water main did freeze and in fact there were frozen pipes at 100's of cabins in our area. All of the water and utilities were working in our cabins, however, later in the evening after check in after temperatures plummeted we did experience the water outage. The reason it took so long to reach you is that there was a full ice storm, power outages, power lines down and numerous cars were overturned in the roads, not even emergency vehicles were being dispatched. None the less, we still dispatched a maintenance person to assist you. While you did make several calls we did communicate directly with you and update you as to when we would arrive to provide assistance. We did move you to a smaller cabin but in all fairness our on site technician reviewed the floor plan and layout of the cabin with you as well as the bedroom configuration. Photos of the cabin were also reviewed so that your expectations were accurate. We're sorry you didn't like the cabin after you arrived, but we did try to avoid such a situation by showing you the photos. You also received a full refund...no money was..as you say...wasted on us. We are well equipped to have cold weather, but these were record lows that were preceded by an ice storm. Thanks again for commenting.
feeni rana
a week ago
we had the BEST experience!!! everything was so clean the hot tub was working... the theater room was amazing! we stayed at finders keepers:) everything was awesome! would recommend this to everyone i look forward to going again ;)
Nicole Kuhn
a month ago
We hate to leave, and can't wait to come back! We have stayed with Elk Springs resort for a number of our family vacations and have always had an absolutely wonderful experience. We return to the same cabin every year because the view is spectacular! The location is far enough away to have solitude and serenity, but close enough to be in the middle of everything after a short 10 - 15 min. drive. The check in-out process has always been a breeze, and the upkeep of the cabin has always been outstanding. We have stayed in other cabins in the past, but once we found Elk Springs they are and will continue to be our choice for future stays in the Great Smokey Mountains. Thanks Elk Springs for giving us a great vacation spot to look forward to every year! For the naysayers out there you have got to use common sense when picking the time of year that you go. If unpredictable weather doesn't suit you, and you can't be reasonable and flexible than pick a time of year that you won't have these kind of issues.
• • •
Uriel Sandoval's profile photo
Uriel Sandoval
a month ago
Great cabins! Clean, elegant, well maintained amenities. It was great that the jacuzzi was always ready to go! Wi-fi got spotty sometimes and the movie room could use ports to hook up game consoles. I would definitely go back and visit other locations by the same company.
Kirsten Frostad's profile photo
Kirsten Frostad
in the last week
My boyfriend and I stayed at "Bear Den" and had such an incredible weekend! The Cabin was even more perfect than we had expected! Very clean, very romantic, very conveniently located as well! We plan on coming back every year now!