And what of the extract?
Online activism works. End of story.
As I first shared on March 29, we’ve learned that we fell short of your expectations by using natural cochineal extract as a colorant in four food and two beverage offerings in the United States. Our ...
You should read the link(s). Short answer: The extract is made of insects. Which some folks find disgusting in and of itself, but which mostly upset vegans because it changed the product from vegan-friendly to not vegan-friendly.
Add a comment...