Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Ed Dodds
1,613 followers -
analyst. disciple. edifier. entj. evangelist. metaphysician. social engineer. strategist. #data #discernment #disintermedia
analyst. disciple. edifier. entj. evangelist. metaphysician. social engineer. strategist. #data #discernment #disintermedia

1,613 followers
About
Ed's posts

Post has attachment
Public
This site highlights #PA but describes a national crisis www.fixthedspcrisis.com #DirectSupportProfessional #FixTheDSPCrisis

Public


Tennesseans: Contact your elected officials today and ask them to speak with subcommittee members to allow co-ops to partner with municipal utilities to offer fiber optic internet.

Pat Marsh rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov Chair
Kent Calfee rep.kent.calfee@capitol.tn.gov Vice Chair

Committee Members
Karen D. Camper rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov
John Ray Clemmons rep.john.ray.clemmons@capitol.tn.gov
Barry Doss rep.barry.doss@capitol.tn.gov
JoAnne Favors rep.joanne.favors@capitol.tn.gov
Brenda Gilmore rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov
Tilman Goins rep.tilman.goins@capitol.tn.gov
Marc Gravitt rep.marc.gravitt@capitol.tn.gov
Patsy Hazlewood rep.patsy.hazlewood@capitol.tn.gov
John B. Holsclaw, Jr. rep.john.holsclaw@capitol.tn.gov
Curtis G. Johnson rep.curtis.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
Gerald McCormick rep.gerald.mccormick@capitol.tn.gov
Jason Powell rep.jason.powell@capitol.tn.gov
Dennis Powers rep.dennis.powers@capitol.tn.gov
Mike Sparks rep.mike.sparks@capitol.tn.gov
Art Swann rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov
Rick Tillis rep.rick.tillis@capitol.tn.gov
Dawn White rep.dawn.white@capitol.tn.gov

House Standing Committee – Business and Utilities
http://www.capitol.tn.gov/House/committees/business-utilities.html

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Public
Join Us March 10-12, 2017 at #C4TKNashville
Developers, designers, entrepreneurs, and innovators from around Nashville join together at Lipscomb University for a weekend hackathon dedicated to addressing issues in our city by creating technology for good using the talents that God has given us. It is an amazing weekend of community, code, and innovation. Tickets are only $25 and include: 6 meals, snacks, coffee, tea, and a t-shirt. http://codeforthekingdomnashville.org/

Post has attachment
I like cases where #realeconomick and #realtheologick come together 

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
I saw the following via one of the members of B4RN. I note their local congregation (St Johns Church [State Church]) has served as a booster of the local fiber build effort even as the government has made moves to close libraries. The church building even hosts the local data server. I mention this because friaries, monasteries, libraries, colleges and universities have had an intertwined history in the western world for the past couple of millennia but I don't see churches enlisted as anchor institutions / advocates in very many US digital divide initiatives.
Wait while more posts are being loaded