Cover photo
Verified local business
Beto's Mexican Restaurant and Catering
Mexican Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
51 followers|971,983 views


Restrictions apply.  See restaurant for details.
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
51 people
Cotiza & Contrata Fiestas y Eventos's profile photo
Restaurant Marketing's profile photo
Mario Milicevic's profile photo
Verduzco USA's profile photo
Richard Weaver & Associates's profile photo
jesse pina's profile photo
1800GOODFOOD®'s profile photo
Sam Marshall's profile photo
Eduardo Tlalmanalco's profile photo
Beto's Cinco de Mayo Week | Help us support our local Special Needs Children of Grand Prairie. Participate in our Charity Poker or Golf Tournaments Mon. April 30 or Tue May 1st respectively. Join ...
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2530 I-20 Frontage Rd Grand Prairie, TX 75052
2530 Interstate 20 Frontage RoadUSTexasGrand Prairie75052
$$Mexican Restaurant, Latin American Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Today 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMWednesday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMThursday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMFriday 11:00 AM – 11:00 PMSaturday 11:00 AM – 11:00 PMSunday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMMonday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Arising from humble beginnings, the quintessential Mexican restaurant "hole in the wall", Beto's has become one of Dallas /Fort Worth's local hot spots for Mexican food cuisine.  

In order not to get caught up in the Tex-Mex bandwagon, Beto's Mexican Restaurant has focused on traditional Mexican food cuisine.  Hand rolled enchiladas, homemade tamales and tortillas, and freshly fried chips are just a few items you'll love.

Co-Founder and patriarch, Humberto Sanchez, was born in Monterrey, Mexico.  With a passion for Mexican food, Humberto pursued his dreams of opening his own Mexican restaurant using his Grandmother's recipes.   Mr. Sanchez achieved his dream in July of 1993 and opened his first Beto's Mexican Restaurant in Grand Prairie, TX, just a stone's throw from Dallas, Fort Worth, and Arlington.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
46 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Family-run Mexican outfit offers homestyle fare & a set-price-enchiladas deal in colorful quarters.- Google
"The condiments(pico, sour cream, etc) were in huge supply and very good."
"Greatest Mexican food in DFW!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
51 people
Cotiza & Contrata Fiestas y Eventos's profile photo
Restaurant Marketing's profile photo
Mario Milicevic's profile photo
Verduzco USA's profile photo
Richard Weaver & Associates's profile photo
jesse pina's profile photo
1800GOODFOOD®'s profile photo
Sam Marshall's profile photo
Eduardo Tlalmanalco's profile photo
All reviews
Eduardo Rivas's profile photo
Eduardo Rivas
2 weeks ago
Horrible restaurant! I stayed at the hotel around the corner, and we decided to go to betos since it wasn't as busy. We were attended by a server who looked like she didn't know much. i order a glass Coke and my wife ordered a fountain Diet Coke. My wife's Diet Coke tasted like pure sope and bleach. She took it back and gave us another one but it was just the same, even plain water so I just ran to the store and bought a can Diet Coke for my wife. We ordered a cheese dip and we shared the chicken with cheese over it. The cheese dip tasted like cheap can cheese with crappy vegetables in it. The chicken taste like a cheep Taco Bell dinner. Would of rather had Taco Bell!! The chicken was also so small it was as small or smaller then a pop tart. Our total for just a cheese dip and the chicken was 20$. Never coming to this cheap over priced restaurant.
• • •
Oscar Chapa
a month ago
I am a repeat customers of this location and usually always go right after work meaning I walk in betos around 8:45 pm tonight I decided to try the 9.99 especially advertise witch is the unlimited enchiladas and my server said that I would only get one order and wasn't sure why I was aloud in to order in the first place my problem here is the lack of communication between the door employee and the waiters why am I able to enter but not order what I want and he seemed bother thru my whole experience he even said this is the 3rd table tonight. all I know is that the door says we close at 9 pm I guess that also means I have to leave the restaurant at 9 I don't know when personal feelings come before paying customers I will now on take my business to taco Bueno next door since the expectations are the same.
• • •
Meagan Newton's profile photo
Meagan Newton
4 months ago
Beto's never fails me with excellent service. Albert is a wonderful manager and always asking how everything is. I had my graduation party here a few years ago and I am willing to have every special occasion here. Top notch service, excellent food.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the raving review Meagan! - Albert Sanchez, owner
Jim Ivey
8 months ago
I'm visiting from out of town so I don't know what is normal with this place. My wife and I are staying at the hotel down the street and decided we wanted some mexican food. I have to say we were very disappointed. This may have been the most bland food I have ever tasted. The sour cream was the only thing with any flavor at all. And the server, though very nice, should have still been training. He knew nothing. We ate about an eighth of our food.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hello Mr. Ivey, I'm disappointed our family recipes did not align with your palette. I truly appreciate the opportunity we had to serve you and your wife. I wish you a safe return trip home. Thank you, Albert Sanchez Owner
Sam Sinukrout
2 weeks ago
i had a mechanical problem with my car last night i park it at the restaurant i went in an i talked to the night shift manager RICKY and he said no problem you can leave it till 12 noon net day i woke up early next day and my car was towed away bad business bad management bad people to deal with.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Mr. Sinukrout. I am disappointed you felt the need to leave us a 1-star review on something we were EXTREMELY flexible with. Your car was left in our parking lot for TWO entire weeks without any notification from you. I personally spoke with you and informed you we thought the car was stolen because no one called about the car. By your own admission, you were not aware where "your" car was until two days prior to it being towed. - Albert Sanchez
Johnny Clark Jr.
2 months ago
Food was tasty until I found PLASTIC in my food sad to say this is my first time eating at BETO'S and my last. And at the end of it all expected me to pay for it and the staff seem to get mad like it was my fault. Our waiter was nice but everyone was rushing. Spoke with Albert and he was the only one who tried to explain or even show any type of remorse.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Mr. Clark, I am glad you enjoyed your food and your server. I apologize if our staff gave you the impression that you would be responsible for the payment of your entree. While Saturday night is a high volume night for us, it is our goal for you and your guests to feel relaxed, welcomed and never rushed. I will definitely share your comments with our entire team. I apologize for the plastic, and will definitely review our use and implementation of our steam table linings. Thank you for your patronage and feedback. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your dining experience. Please email your contact info to Thank you, Albert Sanchez
Claudia Terrazas's profile photo
Claudia Terrazas
3 months ago
Loved the staff very friendly and really fast with the food and drinks and very cleaned so next time I come to visit grand parier tx I will come again
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I"m glad you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to see you again when you visit Grand Prairie. Thank you, Albert Sanchez, owner
Jason Parker's profile photo
Jason Parker
11 months ago
Service was a little on the slow side and our table wobbled. That is the extent of the negative things I have to say about this place. The endless enchiladas were fantastic and the margaritas were excellent! The enchiladas were cheesy, beefy, spicy awesomeness and the sangria swirl gave me brain freeze and a buzz! Next time we are in the DFW area, I'd go 30 miles out of my way to eat here again.
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hello Jason, thanks for the positive review. We'll definitely work on our speed of service and that wobbly table. We look forward to your next visit to the D/FW area. Always great to hear of someone that practices the gentle art. Check out next time you are in town. Thanks, Albert Sanchez, owner