Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Dunes Realty Vacation Rentals
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today 9AM–6PM
76 followers|2,486,248 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Inlet Pointe condominium complex walkway to floating dock. Sun and Seagulls.
1
Add a comment...
 
This was taken yesterday from the "Sun Briar - http://www.dunes.com/rental/house.html?ID=759 ". We have a carbon copy on tap for today in Garden City Beach, SC. Come on down to the beach!!!
1
3
Add a comment...
 
Dunes Realty is excited to announce the launch of our redesigned website! Come take a look at all the new improvements we have made to help you book a Garden City Beach or Surfside Beach vacation rental today!
1
Add a comment...
 
 Wow! What a face lift!! Thanks to the new owners of the Garden City Beach vacation rental - Seaport Village 1474, it's almost like brand new!
1
1
Add a comment...
 
Wishing everyone a Happy New Year from your friends at Dunes Realty Vacation Rentals.
1
Add a comment...
 
Toys for Tots from Dunes Realty!
1
Add a comment...
 
Welcome Shark Shak to our rental program for 2016! Great weeks still available but booking up quickly. Call us 800-845-8191 or visit our website www.dunes.com for more information.
Shark Shak is a Garden City Beach Second Row (North) Beach Home rental with 6 bedrooms and accommodates 20 guests. Reserve Shark Shak from Dunes Realty Vacation Rentals today!
1
Add a comment...
 
Thank you to all who voted for Dunes Realty as your 2015 Best of the Beach Vacation Rental Company. We are proud to announce that, thanks to you, we have once again finished on top! www.Dunes.com
1
Add a comment...
 
Dunes Realty is proud to introduce #MyDunesEscape: our new exclusive Guest Benefit & Vacation Planning program!

As the first of its kind in the vacation rental industry, #MyDunesEscape allows members access to exclusive area information, vacation planning tools like a shared vacation calendar, and members-only coupons to use on your #MyrtleBeach area vacation. 

Sign Up today and start planning the vacation of your dreams!
1
Add a comment...
 
Dunes Realty is excited to welcome Palmetto Dunes 101 to our rental program! Palmetto Dunes 101 is an ocean front 4 bedroom condo located in Surfside Beach, SC. Take a look at it before it's booked solid! 
1
Add a comment...
 
Dunes Realty Vacation Rentals has been voted a visitor's voice Finalist!
Thank you to our great guests for making this happen. We can't wait to see everyone again for 2014.
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you attend The 2013 Garden City Beach Tree Lighting on the 2nd? The Festivities started at 5:30 with hot dogs, hot chocolate and other assorted goodies. Do you know who the surprise guest was?
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
128 Atlantic Ave Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
128 Atlantic AvenueUSSouth CarolinaMurrells Inlet29576
(843) 651-2116dunes.com
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Agent
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Agent
Apartments and Houses
Condominium Rental Agency
Property Management Company
Real Estate Rental Agency
Vacances
Today 9AM–6PM
Friday 9AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–6PMSunday 9AM–6PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
25 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"The friendliest group if people to work with for oerfect vacation rentals!"
"-Dried food stuck on kitchen countertops and tables."
"Booked a house for a family vacation for Thanksgiving weekend."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Rose Singleton's profile photo
Rose Singleton
4 months ago
We have been renting from dunes for 20+years, we will not be renting from them anymore. 2 years ago my son rented the Sun Brier for his wedding he paid over $4000.00 for the week that house had a clogged toilet in a main floor bathroom and the light bulb coming up the outside stairs was blown we immediately called dunes they didn't send anyone until Tuesday after we called 2 more times. That house was dirty and when my son asked to speak to the manager upon checkout he was told the manager was out and would call him on Monday he still hasn't called. This year we rented Summer Winds 14 from September 3-September 10 this house was disgusting, the front porch needed to be power washed,the floors were nasty,there was trash left under the beds...water bottles,cookie papers, bandaid paper and lots of dust. The master bedroom and shared bathroom both had cobwebs in the corners and the bottom deck was dirty you couldn't use the grill. When I reserved this house I was told they would do a work order and make sure the house was clean. When my husband spoke to the manager he said we should've complained the first day they would've sent someone to clean it, who wants someone cleaning while they are on vacation. The manager and house keeping team should all be fired and dunes should start over. We were not the only customers treated this way this year. DUNES WILL NOT GET ANYMORE OF MY MONEY!!!!! The only reason I gave dunes 1 star is because that was the lowest rate available!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Ms. Singleton, I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. Tropical storm Hermine had made her way through our area the day before your arrival, and our housekeeping and maintenance crews were working overtime to handle the issues she left in her wake (including the flooding of the entire Summer Winds complex.) That's certainly no excuse, but had we been made aware of any issue at all during your stay, I can assure you that we would have responded immediately. However, I can't find a record of any call about any problem until your husband's visit late Friday afternoon (the last day of your stay,) at which time it was too late to verify any possible housekeeping issues. Nonetheless, we have spoken with both the housekeeping crew and the inspector, and have been assured that a similar issue will not occur in the future. Your husband had mentioned the issue at Sunbriar as well, but I was initially unable to locate your son's reservation; however, your comment regarding the clogged toilet and lightbulbs allowed me to research our work order history, and I believe that I was able find it (if I'm correct, it had been booked under the name "McClain.") According to our records, we received a call on Sunday and immediately contacted the homeowner's private "handyman" to have the problems fixed. He assured us that he'd take care of it, and as he had always done a very good job in the past, we had no reason to doubt him. We were unaware that he hadn't gone until your follow-up call, at which time we immediately dispatched one of our own maintenance techs to take care of the issues. The lack of communication on our part was definitely unacceptable, and for that I sincerely apologize; however, I can find no record of your son asking me to call him or of any other problems (housekeeping or otherwise) during the week. We certainly don't claim to be perfect, but do our best to correct our mistakes as quickly and as efficiently as possible when made aware of them. I hope that we'll have the opportunity to prove ourselves to you in the future. Ryan Swaim General Manager Dunes Realty
shijak durres's profile photo
shijak durres
4 months ago
My family and I stayed at Garden city South Carolina we rented a house thru Dunes Realty Vacations rentals We rented a house branch water was called I believe the house was really good had everything you need ,I would recommend Dunes Realty to everyone who wants to stay around that area
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you, M. Durres... Branchwater is a great house, and we'd love to have you back next year!
Andy Johnston's profile photo
Andy Johnston
6 months ago
Rented a house in Summer Winds. Great house, short walk across the street to the beach. Great little community for families. House was fantastic.
Katelynn Manto's profile photo
Katelynn Manto
4 months ago
so we will be vacationing with them on Saturday for a week to just find out today that we dont have a pool i have two kids 18month and 2 year old what am i suppose to do for them to swim they said the ocean lmao... we will be lucky if we make it 1 hr on the beach with the kids... so upset willing to pay more and they still cant just switch my condo for one with a pool... for the money i am paying could of stayed at a hotel with a pool and be happy... now have to drive 11 hrs knowing i am not gonna happy when we get there... sooo disappointing really am thinking about to cancel...
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Ms. Manto, I must admit that I am at a bit of a loss in this case. We do have a large number of houses with pools, and would have been happy to help you choose from any of them. However, when you booked your reservation, you did so directly online rather than in consultation with any member of our staff. The property you selected has never been advertised with a pool, and our website has never indicated otherwise. I am sorry that you were taken by surprise at this late date, but hope that you were still able to enjoy your week at the beach... with the exception of Friday, the weather was beautiful!
Niccole Yang's profile photo
Niccole Yang
6 months ago
Our vacation rental was in very poor condition. We rented an ocean front beach house and it was filthy and poorly kept. Dunes is responsible for keeping the place clean and they just aren't doing a very good job. We called the manager to speak to him but he's off on the weekends, so having arrived on Saturday we really didn't get to have a conversation with him until Monday. What? Saturday to saturday is mandatory to rent these places and the manager isn't in on Saturday? They never corrected the problem and didn't apologize. It's pretty sad that because there's such a high demand for places to stay, the rental companies just don't care about quality anymore. Time to switch vacation spots....
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Ms. Yang, I'd love to help in any way I can, but I believe that you may have our company confused with another. While we do have a total of six guests in our records with your last name, the most recent to stay with us was in June of 2014. In addition, while I do wish that I were able to take weekends off, I can assure you that I have been in our office from 9AM until (at least) 8PM each and every Saturday between May and September since 2005, and am almost always available on Sundays as well. If you could please let me know the property in which you stayed, I promise that I'll do all I can to help. Ryan Swaim General Manager Dunes Realty
alice weber's profile photo
alice weber
4 months ago
Very disappointed this stay. Rented at the Guest House for a week. Just last week. The place was dirty. There was dog hair everywhere. The sink was dirty in the bathroom. The tub was dirty. The couch was disgusting with stains all over it. The condo smelled horrible. The base boards looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. The rug in the living room was covered in dog hair and smelled so bad that my kids wouldn't play in the floor. There was dried food all over the walls in the kitchen. The air conditioning unit looked like it had never been cleaned. The balcony was dirty. There was still food out on the balcony. The second day there my husband myself and my two kids began to itch and had started developing a rash. The sheets had fuzzballs on them and were super uncomfortable. By that friday august 18th we packed up and left and did not get to enjoy our last 2 days of vacation. When we got home I scheduled an appointment at the Dr because I was covered in a nasty rash and itching so bad I could no longer take it. Well it was scabies!!!!! Had to treat myself my husband and two kids with permetherine cream! I have never in my life had something so disgusting.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Ms. Weber, please allow me to apologize again for the problems you found during your stay. As I mentioned on the phone, we would certainly have corrected any housekeeping problems had we been made aware of them during your stay, but I can't find a record of any call regarding any problem (housekeeping or otherwise) until you called me on August 23rd. Although the property in which you stayed is not dog-friendly, it is possible that a renter "snuck in" a dog at some point. However, the on-site property manager at Guest House is extremely diligent about letting us know about similar situations, and I can find no record of any renter bringing a dog into the complex this season. Because your call was the first we've ever received regarding scabies in a rental unit, we immediately contacted a licensed pest-control technician who agreed to thoroughly inspect the unit to see what he could find. Before he did so, however, he provided us with a great deal of information regarding scabies, and stated his opinion that it would have been virtually impossible for them to have been contracted from a vacation rental, especially given the particular circumstances in this case. He directed us to the Centers for Disease Control (CDC's) website (http://www.cdc.gov/parasites/scabies/gen_info/faqs.html,) where the information we found certainly appears to back up his claim. According to the CDC, scabies mites do not survive more than 48-72 hours when off of a person. Because the property you rented had been vacant for the entire week immediately prior to your arrival, that in and of itself would seem to rule out the condo as the source. In addition, scabies mites will die if exposed to a temperature of 50°C (122°F) for 10 minutes, and the dryers in our laundry facility operate at temperatures between 180°-190°F for the 30-60 minute cycle required to dry our linens and bedding. Finally, according to the CDC, symptoms don't typically appear for between 4-6 weeks from the time of infection. Nonetheless, we still had our technician thoroughly inspect the property, and are happy to report that he found no evidence whatsover of scabies (or of any other pest.) We are all truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, and will be keeping a very close eye on the housekeeping team responsible for that property. I hope that one day, we'll be able earn back your business.
Jo Jones's profile photo
Jo Jones
6 months ago
Rented an ocean front house in Surf Side Beach 4th of July week. We paid $6000. The house was dirty and not well kept. The stair carpet was dirty. The toilet seats were worn and needed to be replaced. The exterior paint needed repair. The ice maker did not work. I hold Dunes Realty responsible. I count on them to make sure if a house is renting for $6000 it is well maintained and kept. I would not rent through Dunes again. I will go through Surf Side Realty. Very disappointed. Not acceptable.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Ms. Jones, I'd love to help in any way I can, but I'm having a hard time finding your reservation in our system. We did rent to six different guests with the last name "Jones" during the week of the Fourth this year, but none were in an oceanfront house (and only one was in Surfside Beach.) I've also spoken with our maintenance and housekeeping staff, but none can recall any reports of the combination of problems you mentioned in your review. If you could please contact me and let me know the name of the property in which you stayed, I would greatly appreciate it. At very least, it will enable me to ensure that another guest doesn't experience the same problems. Ryan Swaim General Manager Dunes Realty
Maureen Alley's profile photo
Maureen Alley
5 months ago
The friendliest group if people to work with for oerfect vacation rentals! After many years of using with never a problem!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you, Ms. Alley... we can't wait to see you back next year!