Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Quality Inn & Suites Durham
Hotel
9 followers|465,016 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3710 Hillsborough Rd Durham, NC 27705
3710 Hillsborough RoadUSNorth CarolinaDurham27705
(919) 382-3388duke85.com
Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Durham is about a mile from Duke University and offers ideal amenities, including free breakfast, WiFi, pool & business center.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
9 people
Discover North Carolina's profile photo
Kyle Van Der Aa's profile photo
North Carolina Performing Arts's profile photo
Atlantic Solutions, Inc.'s profile photo
Pete Sambath's profile photo
Rated Loss Adjusters Durham's profile photo
Jonathan pike's profile photo
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$179
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $203 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
13 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Photos
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michael Wang's profile photo
Michael Wang
a year ago
To start off with, the greeter at the front desk was strangely unpleasant, immediately coming off as irritated and impatient. The next thing I saw was a green pool so cloudy that I couldn't see the bottom. Though it's probably not really swimming season, it was a disgusting first impression. When I got into the room, the chair next to the door had a broken wheel laying beside it, as well as a broken lamp on the desk near it. The beds were clean, but the bathroom had been unattended since the last occupant and there were used towels on the rack and floor as well as a wet shower and a filled trash can. When I tried calling the front desk, they reported that they couldn't do anything about it since the housekeepers weren't in at 9 pm, but at least they had extra towels at the desk that you can come get yourself. Also, the TV quality was horrible for most channels and the fridge still had the last occupants forgotten items.The walls between rooms were way too thin that I could hear clearly what was happening in other rooms. In the morning, they had a decent breakfast, but the bathroom in the lobby had no soap. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel until they start getting their act together.
• • •
Amanda Frye's profile photo
Amanda Frye
2 years ago
While this hotel is clean and the hotel staff is polite, the accommodations are spartan. The complimentary breakfast is okay. This hotel is fine if you are just looking for a clean place to sleep. I would not want to spend a lot of waking time there, however.
al el
a year ago
Place was really nice
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
A Google User
3 years ago
manager was helpful when i experienced issues. convenient location.
Jennie McKee
a year ago
This place is marginal, at best. The breakfast is terrible - rubbery eggs, cardboard tasting sausage. The 3rd floor access is weird. First you go inside to get the elevator, take that to the 3rd floor, then you are outside again. You need your key to get back inside. Long, dark, eerily deserted hallways, very creepy and unsafe feeling, especially for a woman traveling alone. And don't expect hot water for your shower. If you are lucky and are willing to wait long enough, the water temperature might get up to lukewarm. I went downstairs to the lobby to use the computer and printer to print out my boarding pass for the next day's flight. The internet connection was not working and the clerk on duty offered no help on how to get connected, and wouldn't print the boarding pass for me. On a good note, the bed was clean and comfortable.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. After reading your review we made the decision to improve the lighting in the 3rd floor hallway. Prior to your arrival we had installed brand new carpet and wallpaper. We are continually working to make improvements to provide a pleasant stay for all of our guests. I am sorry that you didn't find breakfast to be appealing. Most of our guests give us positive reviews. We buy top of the line Jimmy Dean sausage and the eggs we purchase are used in restaurants across the country. I have been following up with our breakfast attendants to be sure we do not overcook our products as this may have been the case on your recent visit. I do hope you give us another chance at a better impression.
melinda boothe
3 years ago
The most horribly rude staff I have ever encountered and I travel a lot. After 2 days of calling because they booked me the wrong room I get here and its still not right and they refused to refund my money or give me the room I was suposed to have. Desk clerk told me she had more important things to do then fix my problem she was trying to leave at 3pm. And the room and its a strech to call it that had uneven floors and white stains on the desk chair disgusted! DON'T STAY HERE THEY ARE INCOMPETANT AND THE ROOMS ARE FILTHY
• • •
Oscar Portillo
2 years ago
The staff what staff i stood in line for 45 minutes and still didn't get any help.
A Google User
3 years ago
Night-time service is terrible. they don't tend to your needs. I left my straightener there, and I tried to call the number, and they hung up on me. Service = terrible. Not satisfied.

Stream

 
Good luck to all the universities' basketball teams in the greater Raleigh area in the #marchmadness2015  tournament!
1
Add a comment...
 
Have a safe and happy New Year from us at Quality Inn & Suites Durham!
1
Add a comment...
 
Are you going to see the Eagles perform on February 28th at PNC Arena? Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit are performing the classics at this spectacular show, including some that have never been performed live! http://bit.ly/N7hdFc
1
Add a comment...
 
Randy's Pizza is our #1 recommended restaurant for pizza and pasta. They deliver and we've never been disappointed!
1
Add a comment...
 
Parents and Relatives! Do you have a loved one attending Duke University? We're only 1 mile away and offer budget-friendly accommodations.

We just made it that much easier to come visit!
1
Add a comment...
 
3rd Floor Renovations are underway, just one more week until completion. The renovation process has been fun and exciting. Pictures to come soon! 
1
Add a comment...
 
Don't want to travel without the pets? We understand. That is why we made the perfect package to allow both you and your four legged friend to have a comfortable stay while enjoying beautiful North Carolina. 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
9 people
Discover North Carolina's profile photo
Kyle Van Der Aa's profile photo
North Carolina Performing Arts's profile photo
Atlantic Solutions, Inc.'s profile photo
Pete Sambath's profile photo
Rated Loss Adjusters Durham's profile photo
Jonathan pike's profile photo
 
We are now offering a Duke Parent Rate! All Duke parents can stay at a great hotel for a great price when they're visiting their son or daughter at Duke. Check out our website for the details.
1
Add a comment...
 
If you're getting married in the Durham area and looking for spacious and comfortable accommodations for you and your guests, be sure to check out our Wedding Package! http://bit.ly/1kNKbDb
1
Atlantic Solutions, Inc.'s profile photo
 
Hey! Super excited to be one of your followers now. Hope to keep up with news and events through your G+ page.
Add a comment...
 
We're excited about our current Weekend Special! Now for a limited time, save on your weekend stay with us. For only $59.99 per night, receive comfortable accommodations and complimentary hot breakfast. http://bit.ly/1805PS2
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for something fun and different for the whole family? Tobacco Road Tours offers unique adventures that will give you a new perspective on Durham, NC.
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know that Durham IS The South's
Tastiest Town? Visit our town for a delicious journey. Don't forget to try our tasty continental breakfast when you stay with our hotel.
1
Add a comment...