Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Duffy's Sports Grill of Lake Mary
American Restaurant
Today 11AM–12AM
4 followers|448,754 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
951 Market Promenade Ave Lake Mary, FL 32746
951 Market Promenade AvenueUSFloridaLake Mary32746
(407) 878-3604duffysmvp.com
American Restaurant, Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
Bar & Grill
Bars and Pubs
Dancing
Discos and Night Clubs
Family Restaurant
Lounge
Pub
Restaurant
Sports Bar
Western Food
Today 11AM–12AM
Saturday 11AM–12AMSunday 11AM–11PMMonday 11AM–11PMTuesday 11AM–11PMWednesday 11AM–11PMThursday 11AM–1AMFriday 11AM–1AM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
87 reviews
5 star
35 reviews
4 star
32 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Chain tavern catering to sports fans with a pubby American menu, all-day happy hour & many TVs.- Google
"Food good, 2 for 1 drinks nice, service - just a bit slow."
"Great spot for lunch: quick service, tasty food And awesome sports environment."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Mindi Cherry's profile photo
Mindi Cherry
3 weeks ago
This was our second time visiting this location, as our niece was visiting from out of town for the soccer competition. I have never had an experience like we did tonight at any restaurant. We were sat and our server finally showed up with a bad attitude. We ordered our food and waited, and waited and waited. Over an hour passed. Our server was never in our section and we didn't even get refills or any explanation as to why the wait was so long. Finally, we asked for refills from a gentleman, who turned out to be the manager, Tim. Another server returned with two out of the four drinks. The four of us continued to wait, until finally asking for the manager. The server finally came by our table and blamed the wait on the kitchen "blow-up". She said the food would be right out. No manager and still waiting for food. Finally our food came, well some of it at least, and so did the manager. While Tim was apologetic, at no time in our wait was it communicated to our table there was any issue. The food itself was mediocre, my husband had a burger overcooked, our brother an undercooked almost raw burger and my poor niece had two hockey pucks for sliders. All the adults at out table have in some way worked restaurant and do understand that issues occur, but it's the proactive communication or any service at all that was lacking tonight. While Tim did his best to apologize, it is clear that there is an overall issue with training and customer service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Mindi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Lake Mary location. We want to sincerely apologize for the quality of your experience and would like to learn more. We attempted to locate an MVP Card under your name, however it appears that you might not be a member. At your earliest convenience, can you send us a quick message with your best contact information so that we can get in touch? We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Stephanie W.
Jeremiah Post's profile photo
Jeremiah Post
a week ago
Nice sports bar with large food selection and I really haven't tried anything I haven't enjoyed from their menu. Great place for viewing any sporting event, they have TV's everywhere. Most of the time the staff is on point.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you Jeremiah. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visits to the Lake Mary location. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager so he can share your kind words with his team. Have a great day and we will see you soon. Best, Stephanie W Guest Services
Jeremy Winegar's profile photo
Jeremy Winegar
2 weeks ago
2 for 1 well drinks only. Great staff. Family friendly.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you Jeremy. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Lake Mary location. We do offer our 2-4-1 Drinks All Day, Every Day on everything from the bar. This does include premium liquors, beer and wine. Have a great night and we will see you soon. Best, Stephanie W Guest Services
Robert Sproul's profile photo
Robert Sproul
3 months ago
Duffy's is a good (if somewhat boring) sports bar in Lake Mary Florida. The restaurant itself features expansive seating options and nearly countless TVs to choose from to watch your favorite sporting event. As far as the food is concerned, it's decent but not great. Perhaps a slight step above a typical sports bar, but with the accompanying prices (they are rather high), it comes out to a roughly even draw between Duffy's and other typical sports bars.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review our Lake Mary location, Robert. I've copied our GM on your feedback to ensure he is aware. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great day. -ds
Dave Tinker's profile photo
Dave Tinker
a week ago
Pretty good, had the chimichurri steak, it was great. Service was a little off but everyone can have an off night every now and then. It's worth checking out, I would for sure have that steak again.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you Dave for your 4 star review of our Lake Mary location. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager so he can review your feedback regarding the speed of service with his team. Have a great day and we will see you soon. Best, Stephanie W Guest Services
Michael Christeas's profile photo
Michael Christeas
4 weeks ago
Good food, the 2 4 1 is a gimmick! Weak drinks to make up for 2 4 1. But damn, they have more TV's to watch sports than any other sports bar I've ever been in! But there points system is great and really great
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to write in regarding your experience at our Lake Mary location. I have passed your feedback regarding the quality of our 2-4-1 Drinks along to our General Manager for their review. Have a great day and we’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Stephanie
Drew Mcgee's profile photo
Drew Mcgee
2 months ago
A typical sports bar but without typical sports bar food. Literally the best meatloaf I've ever had, and surprisingly addictive cookies for desert. Can get a little loud sometimes
Response from the owner - a month ago
Wow Drew. Thank you! We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your visits to the Lake Mary location, including your appreciation for the Meatloaf. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager so he can share your kind words with his team. Have a great night and we will see you soon. Best, Stephanie W Guest Services
Claire Sullivan's profile photo
Claire Sullivan
3 weeks ago
Delicious food, and great drink prices (2 4 1) Had a wonderful lunch here. Cobb salad and buffalo chicken sandwich are on point!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you Claire. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Lake Mary location. Have a great day and we will see you soon. Best, Stephanie W Guest Services

Stream

Duffy's Sports Grill of Lake Mary hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.