Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Lance Timmerman, DMD
Cosmetic Dentist
Today 7:30AM–5:30PM
99 followers|187,334 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTubeReviews

Stream

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Jill *., via Smilereminder

Very prompt, I never sat down, walked in the door and right into my appointment! Very friendly and informative

Read all reviews @ http://birdeye.com/lance-timmerman-dmd-258356864
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Jay M., via Smilereminder

I was sedated but my other visits with Dr. Timmerman have been great. I cannot remember my last visit but I am a new patient and already feel confident that I have made a good choice. I am certain the doctor has my best interests at heart.

Read all reviews @ http://birdeye.com/lance-timmerman-dmd-258356864
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by John G.

Wonderful dentist and staff!  I've had several treatments done with Dr. Timmerman.  I started with a Zoom whitening treatment that turned out great.  A few months later I decided to get adult 6-month-smiles braces to straighten out my smile.  My treatment with braces took about 7 months and my teeth looked incredible, but since one of my front teeth is dead from a childhood root canal, it was a different color shade.  We talked about my options and decided on veneers.  Everything went great and I'm finally finished with everything.  I am 100% satisfied and happy with all my visits and my progress.  I whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Timmerman for your dental needs.

Read all reviews @ http://birdeye.com/lance-timmerman-dmd-258356864
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Fil, via BirdEye

Talk about a quick turn around -- I've been dental phobic for years. After reading Lance Timmerman's reviews, I chose to travel 2-1/2 hours each way to have some dental work done. He and his staff are amazing -- friendly and very connecting. The results are great and I actually look forward to having more work done. By the way, sedation helps!

P.K. Olympic Peninsula

Read all reviews @ http://birdeye.com/lance-timmerman-dmd-258356864
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Please cast a vote!
Sep 14, 2015 - Nellie K. voted for Lance Timmerman DMD as the BEST Dentist ... Vote for the places you LOVE on the KING5 Best of Western Washington and earn points, pins and amazing deals along the way. Voting ends Oct 23...
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Can orthodontic retainers straighten teeth?
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
99 people
SEOBulldog's profile photo
Howard Musolf's profile photo
Vinasia Group's profile photo
Jonathan Fashbaugh's profile photo
Miami Dental Sedation Spa's profile photo
Todd Sala's profile photo
Dawn Perkins's profile photo
Ami Barakat's profile photo
Kelly Brown's profile photo

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by S., via BirdEye

I have been receiving my dental care with DR. Timmerman for over 20 years. The visits have always been a good experience, whether it was a standard cleaning, bridge work or filling care, the staff is consistently skilled and friendly!

My latest cleaning apppointment was with perhaps the best hygenist I have ever had, very gentle, fast and skilled.

Thanks much!

S. Ott

Read all reviews @ http://birdeye.com/lance-timmerman-dmd-258356864
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Amber K., via Smilereminder

Very professional dental office. Staff are supportive and always get the answers to your questions, whatever they may be.

Read all reviews @ http://birdeye.com/lance-timmerman-dmd-258356864
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Mark *., via Smilereminder

Nice staff and office, Dr. Timmerman was courteous and professional, good first experience.

Read all reviews @ http://birdeye.com/lance-timmerman-dmd-258356864
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ever wondered about how Invisalign can help you?
1
Add a comment...

Lance Timmerman, DMD

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7100 Fort Dent Way #270 Tukwila, WA 98188
7100 Fort Dent Way #270USWashingtonTukwila98188
(206) 241-5533drtimmerman.com
Cosmetic Dentist, Emergency Dental Service
Cosmetic Dentist
Emergency Dental Service
Dental Implants Periodontist
Today 7:30AM–5:30PM
Monday 7:30AM–5:30PMTuesday 7:30AM–5:30PMWednesday 7:30AM–5:30PMThursday ClosedFriday ClosedSaturday ClosedSunday Closed

For over 15 years, Dr. Lance Timmerman has been helping people in Seattle, Tukwila and Renton with their general and cosmetic dentistry needs. Our mission is to provide our patients with personal, caring and advanced procedures designed to improve the health and appearance of their smiles.


As a graduate of the Oregon Health Sciences University School of Dental Medicine, Dr. Timmerman has the education and training to offer patients more than the simple drill and fill practice. We offer a full range of dental care and specialize in porcelain veneers, sleep apnea therapy, dental implant placement and restorations, and Invisalign. Dr. Timmerman is constantly keeping himself up to date regarding the latest technologies and techniques to ensure the treatments he provides are the most effective available approach.


Your smile is forever. That’s why you owe it to yourself to choose the leading name in aesthetic dentistry. Dr. Lance Timmerman is one of the most predominantly recognized cosmetic dentists in the nation, having studied at some of the most widely esteemed educational facilities and working with leaders in the industry to further the progress of cosmetic dental care as you know it. As an expert in treating snoring and sleep apnea, Dr. Timmerman is happy to welcome you as a part of our family and to help you achieve the smile that you’ve always wanted.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.9
19 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
"I am carefully monitored because I have some gum problems."
"Once the braces come off, I'll also do veneers on my two front teeth."
"He is pleasant to deal with and he is concern about my oral health."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
99 people
SEOBulldog's profile photo
Howard Musolf's profile photo
Vinasia Group's profile photo
Jonathan Fashbaugh's profile photo
Miami Dental Sedation Spa's profile photo
Todd Sala's profile photo
Dawn Perkins's profile photo
Ami Barakat's profile photo
Kelly Brown's profile photo
All reviews
James Thulin's profile photo
James Thulin
a month ago
I went to see Dr. Timmerman for a Sleep Apnea consult. The office is very nice, clean, and neat and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wait time in the office was less than 5 minutes even though I was early. The Dr. was very knowledgeable and pleasant and gave me all the information that I needed. Hopefully the rest of my visits are this great! Jim Thulin
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you SO much for the kind words! Our goal is to make your experience the best possible, and even improve your life!
genkkie1
9 months ago
In my 20s & 30s, everything was sure a lot more effortless! It was easy as a young woman to feel attractive & appealing. But as I left this phase of my life behind, it became harder. My teeth in particular began to bother me. They became more stained & discolored, and one of my front teeth began to move downward & was loose. Spaces appeared that didn’t used to be there. I had no clue as to what to do about this snaggly predicament. I began to longingly dog-ear pictures of beautiful smiles in magazines, although I was certain that smiles like these were forever out of my reach. My self esteem was spiraling downward, & I started to feel depressed. My teeth made me feel self-conscious. My face felt tight when I smiled. One day, I decided to go see Dr Timmerman. This turned out to be one of the best decisions of my life! He was patient & kind, we sat in his office and discussed what could be done to restore my teeth. I began to feel a little hopeful! He seems way more than an ordinary dentist, more like an artist of some kind. His training & stuff is totally mind-boggling. I ended up getting eight of my top teeth replaced with beautiful, natural-looking veneers. Not only did I get a smile like the pictures I had been tearing out of magazines, but it actually exceeded my expectations of what was achievable. They are not “bulky”, “unnatural”, “painful” or any of that other baloney. They are gorgeous & state-of–the-art. In fact, that is the term that most describes Dr.Timmerman – he is one state-of-the-art doc! This decision was life-changing for me. I felt 20 years younger! I actually cried when Dr Timmerman first handed me a mirror after he was all done. My self-esteem has been greatly restored. It’s amazing how much of your life falls into place when you feel confident & relaxed in speaking & smiling. Thank you, Dr Timmerman, for giving me back a much more youthful feeling. You really are a true artist!
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
It is always an honor and pleasure to participate is these events. Complete smile transformations present unique challenges, but are always worth it! We are all very happy that YOU are happy!
Karrie Mckechnie's profile photo
Karrie Mckechnie
7 months ago
Dr Timmerman is always personable and professional. He is also in the know about all the latest technology and procedures, he utilizes this knowledge to help his patients
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
It's always a pleasure to hear from you, Karrie. I know it's been a little while, but I wanted to reach out and thank you for leaving this great review! It really means a lot to me, and I'm already looking forward to your next visit. Thanks again! Take care, Dr. Lance Timmerman, DMD
Jason Malcolm
a year ago
It's rare to find a doctor or dentist that you truly believe in. I have been a long-time patient of Dr. Timmerman, and I have had other dentists examine my teeth and tell me what a great dentist I have. In fact, a professor from the UW school of dentistry offered to look at my teeth and rate my current dentists. Upon examination (which I thought would result in "He should have done X, and Y comments", resulted in him saying "Wow…You have a really good dentist". This just doubled my belief in Dr. Timmerman as being a top shelf dentist in the Seattle area. Recommended (by me) above all others.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I know it's been some time since you wrote this truly fantastic review, Jason, but I wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our work. It's been a pleasure taking care of you, and if there's ever anything else I can do for you, I'll be more than happy to see you. Best, Dr. Lance Timmerman, DMD
Connie Alston
10 months ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Lance Timmerman over 10 years. I am forever grateful for the beautiful smile he has kept, created and maintained for me. He and his staff are fabulous. I am always treated with kindness and care. My needs & wishes come first and are met with respect, ease, best possible solution & outcome for me. And of course all with a smile. Dr. Lance Timmerman is a leader and tops in his field. He is and remains ON the leading edge. If you're looking for the BEST then Dr. Lance Timmerman is your DENTAL PROFESSIONAL and place to be. Connie
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
We have enjoyed getting to know and care for you for so long! We all hope to continue helping you with both your oral and overall health.
John Galfano's profile photo
John Galfano
a year ago
I'm so glad I finally found a dentist who makes me feel comfortable. I first went to Dr. Timmerman for teeth whitening with the Zoom treatment. I'm a 45 y/o male and I've always been self conscious about my smile because I've never had braces or my wisdom teeth removed. I had such a pleasant experience at Dr. Timmerman's office during the whitening treatment that I inquired about adult braces. He sat down with me, explained all the options and we decided on the 6-Month Smiles braces. Once the braces come off, I'll also do veneers on my two front teeth. Everyone at the office is great. They're all genuinely excited for me when I come in and very encouraging about my journey towards my smile make-over. It's so nice to finally find a dentist who treats me like a person instead of like a number. I can't thank Dr. Timmerman and his staff enough for all they've done for me and continue to do for me.
• • •
Rachel Browne's profile photo
Rachel Browne
a year ago
Dr Timmerman was amazing. I received a wisdom tooth extraction for the first time and he did the whole process in 30 mins. I needed my tooth out last minute because it was aching and he was able to accomodate. His bedside manner was wonderful, he made me feel really safe because the procedure was new to me. I would totally recommend him!
William Timmerman
a year ago
When you enter Dr. Timmerman's office you are met with friendly smiles and great greetings. The office layout is pleasant and comfortable. My last visit was to have a teeth cleaning. I am carefully monitored because I have some gum problems. The hygienist it thorough in processing the procedure. X-rays were taken on this visit in order to maintain my history. That provides a good degree of comfort. Dr. Timmerman conducts a concluding exam to be sure there no other problems. He is pleasant to deal with and he is concern about my oral health. There is no problem in giving him a high rating.
• • •
It is refreshing to interact with colleagues of equal skill and care for patients. I have interacted and shared clinical situations with Dr Cockley for over a decade and know of her passion and care for her patients. Trust in a health care professional is an honor and must be earned, so people looking for a caring dentist can feel very blessed to have found this office.
Public - a year ago
reviewed a year ago
Used a Groupon but didn't get treated any differently. GREAT food at a GREAT price.
Food: ExcellentDecor: ExcellentService: Excellent
Public - 2 years ago
reviewed 2 years ago
When this place was Munson's Thriftway I was a courtesy clerk, then helper clerk (I was 16-19...). LONG time ago. Must say, it certainly has come a long way. GREAT products, great service.
Quality: ExcellentAppeal: ExcellentService: Excellent
Public - 2 years ago
reviewed 2 years ago
I only ever order half sandwiches. They are HUGE! Great value. My "usual" is the half sandwich and soup of the day. VERY full when done, didn't go broke.
Food: ExcellentDecor: ExcellentService: Excellent
Public - 2 years ago
reviewed 2 years ago
15 reviews
Map
Map
Map
Had the club sandwich. GREAT. On a croissant and grilled to perfection. MUST do over.....
Food: ExcellentDecor: ExcellentService: Excellent
Public - 2 years ago
reviewed 2 years ago
Did lunch with a high school friend and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food and service. CERTAIN do over with the wife very soon.
Food: ExcellentDecor: ExcellentService: Excellent
Public - 2 years ago
reviewed 2 years ago
They really ARE freakishly fast..... (taste great, too).
Food: ExcellentDecor: ExcellentService: Excellent
Public - 2 years ago
reviewed 2 years ago