Cover photo
Verified local business
Douglas Manufacturing
Door Supplier
Today Closed
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1115 Cleveland St Clearwater, FL 33755
1115 Cleveland StreetUSFloridaClearwater33755
Door Supplier, Window Installation Service
Door Supplier
Window Installation Service
Screen Store
Shower Door Shop
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PMTuesday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PMWednesday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PMThursday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PMFriday 8:00 AM – 4:00 PMSaturday Closed
We have been in business since 1948. We provide window and installations and repair services. We also have a retail store where you can purchase replacement window and door parts.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4 reviews
"Recently required emergency window repairs on condo."
"...they care little about gaining customers and poor customer service skills."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
All reviews
Anthony Chiappetta
2 months ago
Recently required emergency window repairs on condo. Heather and the employees who first inspected the windows were helpful professional and very easy to work with. I highly recommend Douglas.
Meghan P
8 months ago
Horrible, non compassionate people! They broke a piece off my great grandmother's antique mirror and they just tossed it on the floor!! When we called and asked for it they said they wanted to go home at 3:45 on Friday. We told them to hold the doors for us. I drove there and the owner said his guy out back was looking for it and showed me out back. His guy out back was not looking for it, so I started on my own. He seemed annoyed. After he finished cutting a piece of glass he started looking. I was rushing because they told me they close at 4. I asked him what he does with the mess after he cuts etc.. We started fighting and I was asked to leave or they'd call the police. I tried explaining that this has nothing to do with financial gain this was my great grandmothers silver antique mirror!!! They told me to leave anyway!!!! They then photo's my license plate like I was some sort of criminal, I barely way 100lbs and their thuggish guy working out back could have flicked me to a different state but I stood my ground for my great grandmother. Horrible people, don't use them for anything. They even charged my husband for breaking the frame and a piece of glass that won't fit into it.
• • •
a month ago
The owner came for a quote to replace some windows in my house and was quite rude. I was told I would be contacted the following day with the estimate, I was never contacted. This business show that they care little about gaining customers and poor customer service skills.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Im sorry you are upset. We don't have any estimates that haven't been completed. Can you send me your name so we can check to see if maybe it got emailed to the wrong address?
A Google User
6 years ago
I would recommend to do business with other company, Firsts the old lady the work in that place she is a very rude person, they need to have better customer P R, Second, they don't take credit cards, only checks or cash, you have to paid 50% up front,Third their prices are 30-50% more, and could take longer time to get your job done. I took my business to Lloyd's aluminum service in Seminole, they are quick, and better prices, and they take credit cards, also very nice people.
• • •


Douglas Manufacturing hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.