Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Provenza at Southwood Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 1–5PM
64 followers|519,335 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
It's going to be a great weekend! Make sure to do some poolside cooking on our grills. What is Memorial Day without some delicious barbecue?

Have a fun and safe holiday, everyone!
1
Add a comment...
 
Kick back and watch a flick in our Movie Theater.

It's the whole experience of going out, but right in our community.

Don't forget the popcorn!
1
Add a comment...
 
Go play a game of stick on our leather pocket pool table. Provenza at Southwood makes it easy to stay entertained, whether you have guests or if you're just kicking back on a Friday night. 8-ball, left corner pocket.
1
Add a comment...
 
Every mom needs flowers on their special day. Don't forget, this Sunday is Mother's Day. If you haven't ordered a bouquet yet, make sure to stop by or call Hilly Field Florist. They'll get a gorgeous arrangement delivered right to her door. Make sure to get a card too!

http://hillyfieldsflorist.com/
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you feel like we do? Well then you had better get your tickets for Peter Frampton on May 28.

You know you love his way, everyday, so don't miss your chance to see him live!

Plus, you know he's going to do his talking guitar!
1
Add a comment...
 
This Friday may be April Fools Day, but it's also the first Friday of the month.

That means its the Gallery Hop over at Railroad Square from 6:00pm to 9:00pm.

Stop by and enjoy live music, great food, and the works of a lot of great, local artists. No joke!
Railroad Square Art Park is Tallahassee's great cultural resource. Hosting more than 50 studios, galleries and small shops, Railroad Square is the creative haven of many Tallahassee artists and other small businesses. Railroad Square operates at its own quaint pace most of the month and then ...
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
64 people
Coventry Park Apartments's profile photo
TallyBounce Bounce House Rentals's profile photo
Switchplace's profile photo
Jeff Ragan's profile photo
Lynn Thompson's profile photo
Untouchable's profile photo
The Monterra Apartments's profile photo
Salons, Spas, and Wellness's profile photo
Bradford Place Townhomes's profile photo
 
If you're looking for some really cool decor for your home, make your way to Good Finds. The name says it all. You'll find all kinds of cool, vintage things. Their inventory is always changing so stop by regularly and see what treasures you can find!
Hi Good Finds Customers,. We'd like to welcome you to our vintage store on the south side of our fair city. Shop locally-owned in this old, red brick building packed with affordable vintage furniture, kitchenware, jewelry, lamps, art, patio things and so much more. Items change daily and you'll ...
1
Add a comment...
 
This Friday is National Pizza Party Day. We'd celebrate pizza any day, but the more the merrier. Swing by Newk's and pick up a pie. They use fresh ingredients and a little slice of Italy.
http://www.newks.com/
1
Add a comment...
 
Saturday is the 22nd Annual Tour of Gardens. This self-guided tour starts with a lovely breakfast at Maclay Gardens and then turns into an all-access walk through seven stunning private gardens. There aren't many chances to see some of these amazing spots in Tallahassee.
http://ow.ly/3AJS3005mbE
1
Add a comment...
 
Get our to Bandidos Burrito Company tomorrow and celebrate Cinco de Mayo.

They roll up some of the fattest ones around and are absolutely delicious! Make sure to stop by at 4:20pm for happy hour. $1 tacos are a deal if you ask us!
The link you followed may have expired, or the page may only be visible to an audience you're not in. Go back to the previous page · Go to News Feed · Visit our Help Center · English (US) · Español · Français (France) · 中文(简体) · العربية · Português (Brasil) · Italiano · 한국어 · Deutsch ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Get downtown tomorrow morning at 9:00am for the Downtown Market.

It's the 20th anniversary this year of one of the largest attractions of Tallahassee.

Plus, picking us fresh, local goodies can be fun too. There will be live music to enjoy as well!
1
Add a comment...
 
It's time to rub a dun in the hot tub!

What a great way to wind down after a long week.

Feel that stress just bubble away!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3550 Esplanade Way Tallahassee, FL 32311
3550 Esplanade WayUSFloridaTallahassee32311
Apartment BuildingToday 1–5PM
Sunday 1–5PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PM
Located in scenic Tallahassee, Provenza at Southwood is nestled in the Southwood golf community. Our unique one, two and three bedroom floor plans feature dark wood cabinets, full size washers and dryers, bay windows and energy efficient appliances.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
64 people
Coventry Park Apartments's profile photo
TallyBounce Bounce House Rentals's profile photo
Switchplace's profile photo
Jeff Ragan's profile photo
Lynn Thompson's profile photo
Untouchable's profile photo
The Monterra Apartments's profile photo
Salons, Spas, and Wellness's profile photo
Bradford Place Townhomes's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
22 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"A five star experience starts with the leasing office."
"Greystar has not limited their cuts to amenities."
"It's by far the nicest place I've stayed in tallahassee."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
R. J.'s profile photo
R. J.
a month ago
I've lived here for a few years now. The management change last year was rocky, and the office staff has all been replaced. But the grounds are well kept, and the apartments themselves are pretty new. it's by far the nicest place I've stayed in tallahassee. If you can afford the price tag, I would recommend it.
Mj B's profile photo
Mj B
2 weeks ago
I have been living here for one year (since June 2015) and am shocked at the negative reviews. I moved here after the Greystar takeover, so I don't know what the previous staff was like. However, I have had nothing but a positive experience with the current staff. They are always friendly and address any questions/issues. I called when the A/C wasn't working and maintenance was sent immediately. As far as the renovations go, the pool was completed during the winter so it was too cold to swim anyway. The pool, by the way, is awesome. It's a zero entry pool, which is great for kids. And somehow, it's hardly every crowded. I've spent a lot of time there and in the past year, I've only seen it crowded once. My apartment is on the 3rd floor so I can't speak for noise above, but I have never had noise issues with my neighbors on either side. There is plenty of parking and the grounds are kept clean. I love it here and have 0 complaints. This is one of the nicest places in Tallahassee and well worth the money. The staff, amenities, grounds, and my apartment are all great!
• • •
K Fowler's profile photo
K Fowler
3 months ago
My partner lived here happily until a new company took over. She wanted to move out as her lease was up last month but wasn't sure job wise if she would be staying in Tallahassee. They gave us her new month to month rate and it was going to be like $1560 per month on a 60 to 60 day bases and her real rent was going to be $980 per month if she resigned her lease. I mentioned that she should stay because she could afford it and that's when she told me that she didn't really feel safe at night. This property looks nice on the outside but you'll have to spend a few nights here to find out what's really going on. The office staff and maintenance are non existent and unresponsive. Where is the Zero star rating?
• • •
Jonathan Jay's profile photo
Jonathan Jay
a month ago
Good luck trying to use the Gym and facilities in the evening. You can sit and watch the non-residents drive in off Capital Circle, go and get someone to let them into the gym. It is so packed and the fitness center is packed. You pay a premium price to live here.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are having an issue with non-residents using the amenities. To prevent this we have installed an electronic access point, which only allows residents with key cards to enter the clubhouse after hours! If you continue to have any issues please do not hesitate to notify us in the leasing office!
K SM's profile photo
K SM
a week ago
I recently moved to a house from here after staying for a year. This place has highly responsive and nice managers and maintenance staff. Overall, the place kept up extremely well and the apartments are in great condition. The residents tend to be rather friendly and interesting too. My 2 bedroom apartment was a good deal pricewise compared to other apartments that are similar in quality or less. My two suggestions to corporate would be this: (1) some of the units are priced higher than top quality houses in the area and (2) the company should consider promoting some more flexible contract terms for customers after their first year to distinguish them from the competition. I would discuss this last point if corporate contacted me.
• • •
V Wigham's profile photo
V Wigham
3 months ago
Please know this is the first review I've ever written about anything. That is how strongly I feel about the following.. I lived at Delaney Park from 2009 to 2013. It was the nicest place in town and I loved it. Upon getting married and moving back to Tallahassee, I had no doubt I would return to Delaney. A few weeks ago, I stopped in to find the name had changed to something strange. I wandered past some trash in the parking lot (which was different) and then gasped at the changes when I walked in the front door. Praying to still find some of the old staff, I wandered into the leasing office. No one was in there, so I wandered the clubhouse to look at the new 'Provenza". It was cold and sad really. It was as if the life was sucked right out of it. I write this review not to be mean, but because the changes and the decline of quality was so severe that I was literally shocked. It was dirty and in disarray. Trash cans were overflowing, all of the glass doors were filthy. I was the only one there, only car in the parking lot and I wasn't even addressed. Well, the leasing guy did holler "can I help you" from his chair as I left. The place may still be great, but I wouldn't know due to the poor impression I received. Do any of you know where Dennis, Christina, Deeanna or Ann went?
• • •
Corinthia Blair's profile photo
Corinthia Blair
4 months ago
WARNING: THIS PROPERTY IS NOW MANAGED BY GREYSTAR. Visit Greystar Ripoffs online before paying a visit. The upshot: avoid Provenza (formerly Delaney Park) altogether, along with the Alexan and Capital Place. They are all now managed by a sleazy company called Greystar. Their regional manager, Alexis, is a contemptuous misanthrope who hates tenants. When Greystar assumed control eight months ago, Alexis was overheard making negative comments while observing tenants (actually!) sitting on sofas and chairs in the clubhouse. "Don't they have anywhere to go? Don't they have apartments," she asked out loud. In the early days of their takeover the new Greystar staff smiled cheerfully at unsuspecting tenants, but Alexis’ comments foreshadowed Greystar's impending plan to prevent tenants from using amenities (clubhouse, computers, conference room, basketball court, theater room, bathrooms, and kitchen). Although once the heart of the now moribund Delaney community, the facilities are just for show -- although you pay dearly for the right not to use them. Just as Greystar keeps cutting access to facilities, they simultaneously keep adding trumped up services (that you don't want, don't need, and have not asked for.) New charges just show up on your bill without prior notification. Each month's bill grows larger while your amenities are slowly eliminated. To make matters worse, the clubhouse has been under renovation for nine months -- WITH NO APOLOGY, REFUND, or SUITABLE EXPLANATION from management. Staff dodges the issue with lies. We are told that the painting and new furniture will take only "two more weeks." Or, "it's the project manager's fault. Or, "it's the interior designer's fault." Puhleeze. (Ask yourself if you would be able to keep your job if a project you managed was delivered seven months late.) It just gets better. Provenza/Greystar has closed access to the clubhouse altogether and renamed it the "business center." Tenants have access to only a "gym" the size of a living room and a hallway with posters and two chairs. The basketball court has been closed for eight months while it is used as storage for the (better quality) old furniture that is slowly being replaced by the amateurish renovation. The theater has been shut down. Pool access (the size of a teacup) has been denied for two months (for another botched renovation project.) Tenants are now charged a fee to use the conference room. If you use the gym, you must now go outside to use gas station-like bathroom. When the clubhouse reopens (don't hold your breath) access will be limited from 9am-6pm M-F to prohibit families with children from using it. Greystar has not limited their cuts to amenities. They cut other programs as well: 1) no more movies on weekends; 2) no more food trucks; 3) no more holiday parties or seasonal events; 4) no more televised football parties in the theatre; 5) no more Barnie's coffee all day long; 6) heck, even the holiday decorations were shabby like a student-apartment complex. Even the grounds are now amateurishly maintained, although only eight months ago, the landscaping was pristine and park-like. Trash and dog feces are not picked up for days. Sidewalks are coated with mold and mildew. Shrubs are overgrown. Weeds stand where grass once grew. Although Greystar calls itself a professional management company, their every step has been amateurish. They don't do anything right the first time--unlike the former managers. Since taking over, Greystar has managed to screw up billing, botch the clubhouse renovation, mess up the pool renovation, tell countless lies, eliminate all clubhouse events, and destroy the first-rate community that the former managers (Dee and Dennis) spent years building. Even though the entrance sign calls Provenza “apartment homes,” in reality, it's now just a trailer park run by trailer trash. Sadly, Provenza has become just another tax shelter for a corporation whose objective is to run the property down. Avoid the lies, deception, and price gouging --stay away from Provenza.
• • •
C Simmons's profile photo
C Simmons
5 months ago
The club house has been closed for 7 months. No gym, basketball court, pool table, computers, no big screen tv, no coffee or lounging, no theater for parties, now pool is closed. The gate was broken for months so no security. It is stupid to pay all this money for nothing. Please don't rent here so Greystar (new management) will be forced to fix their mess they have created. Will be moving out in May (2016) when lease is up, would rather live in the country in a mobile home than pay $1552.00 for nothing special.
• • •