Cover photo
Verified local business
Defender Outdoors Shooting Center
Shooting Range
Today 10AM–9PM
15 followers|1,282,837 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2900 Shotts St Fort Worth, TX 76107
2900 Shotts StreetUSTexasFort Worth76107
Shooting Range, Firearms Academy
Shooting Range
Firearms Academy
Gun Club
Gun Shop
Places of Interest
Sports Equipments
Today 10AM–9PM
Friday 10AM–9PMSaturday 10AM–9PMSunday 10AM–6PMMonday 12–9PMTuesday 10AM–9PMWednesday 10AM–9PMThursday 10AM–9PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
86 reviews
5 star
74 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Prices for ammo and firearms are reasonable and the facility is nice."
"We then had to return to the range desk and wait in line again to check in."
"Noticed they offer gun cleaning and range cards for repeat customers."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Carter Collins's profile photo
Carter Collins
2 months ago
Very professional and knowledgeable staff. I love that one is able to handle (unloaded) more common firearms without waiting for a sales consultant to be free. It's nice to check the weight and balance of a pistol, for instance, without asking someone to retrieve it from beneath a locked glass cabinet. The range is very tempting, when I am not so short on time, I will certainly take advantage of that facility.
Blah Blah's profile photo
Blah Blah
a month ago
They do a shoot before you buy policy, rent a lane for 20 and shoot up to 10 rounds of any model gun you are thinking about purchasing. If you buy they waive the 20 fee. Very helpful staff even when busy during Christmas rush time the guy showed me about 10 different handguns while assisting other customers. I ended up purchasing a glock 17, my first handgun. Rented a lane right after and shot about 100 rounds before heading home. Not a single malfunction. Over all a great experience and faster than shopping online, not to mention the competitive prices for new guns, my glock 17 gen 4 went for 612 with a 100 rounds and 3 clips. Noticed they offer gun cleaning and range cards for repeat customers. Will go here for my firearm needs in the future.
• • •
Taylor Lee's profile photo
Taylor Lee
3 months ago
This is the nicest shooting facility I've ever been to. They even have a little lounge in the back where you can sit and watch TV or friends shoot while you wait. They display all of their guns on the floor with no firing pins in them, so you can see how the triggers feel/how the gun feels when you hold it without having to pay to test it out. We don't go anywhere else.
Teaax n's profile photo
Teaax n
a month ago
Well, am I going to get a response to my email as to why you are charging people state tax on firearm transfers? As quoted from the Tx Comptroller website " Frequently, the Texas dealer will charge the purchaser a transfer fee to cover the costs of paperwork and handling. Because the gun was not purchased from the Texas dealer, the transfer fee does not represent a sale. Therefore, the transfer fee is not taxable." Its been over 10 days, and still no refund or an answer to my email.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Apologize that we missed this. Can you let me know what email address you sent this to so I can make sure we don't have this issue again? Correct, transfer fees are not taxable and this has been corrected.
Steve Ruiz's profile photo
Steve Ruiz
a month ago
I took my father and work associate here on Tuesday night to fire off our Blackouts, we were promptly greeted by Chad and introduced to Will ( one of the owners ). He spent a lot of time showing us the show room, all the weapons and answering all of our questions...and they have a ton of weapons! They finally introduced us to the rifle range master Steve. The experience couldn't of been any better with him. He helped us sight in our scopes and even spotted for us when we asked him to. He went above and beyond considering his role. Over all the customer service we experienced was a 10 out of 10 and know I know where I'm going every week to shoot. - Stephen M. Ruiz
• • •
Ray Kendrick's profile photo
Ray Kendrick
2 months ago
Truly a top notch place!! The staff are friendly, helpful,and knowledgeable about everything they sell. I've been in the range both pistol and rifle on many occasions. I've always had a great experience me and my family and most definitely be returning in the future.
Jeffrey Stewart Mitchel, Jr.'s profile photo
Jeffrey Stewart Mitchel, Jr.
3 months ago
Prices are pretty high, but it's hard to beat online prices these days. Facilities are good. Would get another star if they would allow you to pattern a shotgun.
Thomas Hubert's profile photo
Thomas Hubert
a month ago
I've come a few times to look around, buy a few things, and did my CHL class here. I just did a transfer on a gun I had bought online and everyone was very helpful and efficient. The sales staff that walk the floor are always friendly and helpful (had a conversation with a guy named Chris a few weeks ago, awesome sales guy), but the people running the range check in desk are the complete opposite. They treat every question as if they aren't getting paid enough to grace you with an answer. I read a review on here about a guy named Cutter and I ended up checking in with him today. Can't say I'm a fan of him, he gives off a vibe that he's doing you a favor in helping you. Once I got back to the lanes, the RSO was a bit of a chump too, felt like he was eyeballing me and my friend the whole time looking for a reason to call us out on something, even stopped us to inspect our ammo that we had bought from the range check in desk not 5 minutes before and were told was ok to use. Last time I was here, the two RSO's there were very polite, not sure what this guy's problem was. I'll be back to make purchases and transfers, but I can't say I want come back to shoot here.
• • •