Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Deck Store Oakville
Deck Builder
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
38 followers|151,577 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Deck Design 3D Render 3 http://hubs.ly/H012-QB0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Arcadia Roof 14 http://hubs.ly/H012-Nl0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Deck Design 3D Render 33 http://hubs.ly/H012-L_0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Arcadia Roofs 15 http://hubs.ly/H0130dW0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Deck Design 3D Render 29 http://hubs.ly/H012-JP0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
For sure footing around your pool or patio surface, choose Rubaroc! http://hubs.ly/H012N9p0
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
38 people
Miller Chan's profile photo
Outside Concepts's profile photo
Marcel Mackay's profile photo
PRASADA Kitchens & Fine Cabinetry's profile photo
Donovon Spicer's profile photo
Taras Boychuk's profile photo
Zoltan Kriston's profile photo
Push Fire - Web Design, SEO Oakville's profile photo
Maurice Cormier's profile photo

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Arcadia Roofs 18 http://hubs.ly/H012-PQ0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Privacy Screen 19 http://hubs.ly/H012-NJ0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Deck Steps 34 http://hubs.ly/H012-L20
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Messmer's Wood Stains: Making the Real Thing Look Really Good http://bit.ly/1N72xBC
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Privacy Screen 2 http://hubs.ly/H012-HZ0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...

The Deck Store Oakville

Shared publicly  - 
 
Deck Design 3D Render 5 http://hubs.ly/H012-GT0
Canada's Largest Custom Deck Builder. Learn About Outdoor Living From Top Canadian Experts.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
454 S Service Rd W Oakville, ON L6L 5B8 Canada
454 South Service Road WestCAOntarioOakvilleL6L 5B8
+1 905-337-7707deckstore.ca
Deck BuilderToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
The Deck Store prides itself on being the largest volume dealer of decking and outdoor supplies in the Canadian market. It is our goal to provide you with as many material and design options as possible, and our highly skilled team of installers and designers can turn any outdoor dream into a reality. Our four locations house hundreds of products in a fully interactive environment, allowing you to not only see what your material choices may be, but also providing you the opportunity to stimulate your senses with them as well. Our unique process provides you with the ability to walk on or handle your decking material, physically see color options, feel surface textures and experience comfort. You can witness the simulated ambiance of landscape lighting firsthand, immerse yourself in the relaxing tones of water features and hot tubs, and be amazed by the ease and simplicity of adjustable patio covers and outdoor awnings.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2 reviews
"All I wanted was to buy a small amount of railing for my porch."
"...specified it was for the Timbertech Radiance Rail Express."
"When I went to buy, he told me the final price was $2400!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
38 people
Miller Chan's profile photo
Outside Concepts's profile photo
Marcel Mackay's profile photo
PRASADA Kitchens & Fine Cabinetry's profile photo
Donovon Spicer's profile photo
Taras Boychuk's profile photo
Zoltan Kriston's profile photo
Push Fire - Web Design, SEO Oakville's profile photo
Maurice Cormier's profile photo
All reviews
Paul Anderson's profile photo
Paul Anderson
4 weeks ago
All I wanted was to buy a small amount of railing for my porch. I asked the salesman to give me "the total cost for everything I will need to complete the job". I gave him a copy of my plans with detailed measurements, pictures of the porch and gave him as much detail as I could about what I wanted to do and how I was going to do it. He told me with this information he'd give me "an exact price" and he quoted me, in writing, $1174.95 + tax and specified it was for the Timbertech Radiance Rail Express. When I went to buy, he told me the final price was $2400!!! When I complained about the huge disparity in prices he told me the quote he gave me was just a ballpark price, not the actual final cost. He told me there was nothing he could do about the final price and directed me to the manager. The manager Alain told me he had told the salesman to give me a price for a completely different product, an Azek railing, that at the time was on clearance and was available in white only (I wanted black) and was no longer available. He also told me that they don't give actual price quotes because it's too time consuming. Their quotes are only ever supposed to be a guideline. None of this information had been expressed to me at any point until after I tried to buy the product I had been given an "exact price" for. This is the definition of Bait and Switch. The manager had essentially told me he was trying to scam me. In an effort to appease me, the manager told me he'd give me the "contractor price" which worked out to be about $300 less than what the salesman told me I'd have to pay, but didn't include some vital pieces of hardware and specific posts I required. When I asked him to give me a breakdown of the unit prices for each item I would be receiving he told me "we only give out prices after customers have given us a $250 deposit". I would have to give him money and commit to buying from him, before he would give me the prices for what I would be buying. What an absolute scam. I asked to speak with the owner of the company about these shady business practices. Rather than choosing to discuss this with me, the owner, Terry Fangrad, told the manager to email me telling me to buy my railing somewhere else. If you're thinking of buying here, take your business anywhere else. Easily the worst experience I've ever had trying to buy something.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
The customer came to our store and spoke with one of our sales team about railing that he required for his project. In the early stages, all that was ever discussed was generalities and no drawing was provided at that time. When asked for pricing, our team member indicated that the railing would be around $1200 but that drawings would need to be provided so an accurate list and quote could be generated. Our employee should have indicated a range of pricing at the time but made the error of not doing that. When the drawing was supplied by the customer and the railing type and colour was specified, a more accurate quote was prepared and the pricing came in at around $2400. The customer was provided with this quote at which point he became quite upset about the variation in numbers. When it was explained to him, he refused to accept the fact that an error was made in the original ballpark estimate and demanded that we sell the product to him at the lower price. We would not do this as it would mean a substantial cost to us and we did not feel that we had erred to the degree that warranted that. No business transactions had occurred at that point in time. When we tried to work things out with the customer even to the point of offering a substantial discount, he stood firm in his stance that we honor the original numbers. From there, we suggested that perhaps he should buy the product elsewhere as things were not coming to a resolution. We did not Bait and Switch as is suggested in the complaint nor did we do anything that would constitute shady business practices. The situation was one where the customer and us could not come to a resolution on a simple miscalculation on a ballpark estimate that was provided without all of the information needed. We strive hard to please our customers and provide top notch service. We understand though that we just can't please everyone all the time.
Taras Boychuk's profile photo
Taras Boychuk
a year ago