Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Dean Honda
Honda Dealer
Today 9AM–5PM
22 followers|777,354 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
"The Fit proves that a small car needn’t be punishment for spending less, successfully mixing economy, versatility—and even a little mischief." - Car and Driver http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16472
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dean Honda has over 60 new Accords on our lot. You're sure to find what you are looking for! http://ow.ly/4n4RXL
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have a question about the operation of your Honda vehicle? Ask our certified technicians! http://www.deanhonda.com/ask_tech.php
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dean Honda now offers an on-site Allstate Insurance Agency for the convenience of our customers! Get a quote online! http://www.deanhonda.com/fact_finder.php
Dean Honda is located in Pittsburgh PA. Dean Honda is a car dealership that sells new and used cars. Dean Honda specializes in Honda sales.
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Find your perfect Fit. http://ow.ly/4mPffy
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
The 2016 Odyssey is proud to be U.S. News and World Report’s Best Minivan for Families. http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16745
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
22 people
Kanata Honda's profile photo
Shannon Menzies's profile photo
Dean Sherman's profile photo
Chris Ursiny's profile photo
Dealer-FX's profile photo
Parkway Honda's profile photo
Honda Of Toms River's profile photo
Kim Tiano's profile photo
C Rice Global's profile photo

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Visit our website and save on your next Dean Honda Service Center visit. http://www.deanhonda.com/coupons.php
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Dean Honda service center services all makes and models. Our highly trained factory technicians share in the Dean Honda sentiment that you and your vehicle deserve only the best of care. http://www.deanhonda.com/service_center.php
Dean Honda is located in Pittsburgh PA. Dean Honda is a car dealership that sells new and used cars. Dean Honda specializes in Honda sales.
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Odyssey is equipped with remote keyless entry, automatic temperature control and more! http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16869
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Heading on a road trip this summer? The 2016 Civic is the best companion for any outing. http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16651
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Where will you go in your new 2016 Fit? http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16459
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
The 2016 CR-V lives at the intersection of beauty and versatility. http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16741
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
911 Clairton Blvd Pittsburgh, PA 15236
911 Clairton BoulevardUSPennsylvaniaPittsburgh15236
(412) 275-4066deanhonda.com
Honda DealerToday 9AM–5PM
Saturday 9AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–9PMTuesday 9AM–9PMWednesday 9AM–9PMThursday 9AM–9PMFriday 9AM–6PM
Dean Honda is a full service dealership offering quality vehicles for sale, automotive service,  Genuine Honda Parts, and quality rental vehicles. We have a complete inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles as well as expertly staffed service and parts departments. We're confident that you'll find the experience of buying or leasing a new Honda from us a most agreeable one! We are located on Route 51 in Pleasant Hills, and serve Bethel Park, Mt. Lebanon, West Mifflin, South Park, Dormont, Scott Township and the South Hills of Pittsburgh.  Stop in and we will be happy to meet any of your automotive needs!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
22 people
Kanata Honda's profile photo
Shannon Menzies's profile photo
Dean Sherman's profile photo
Chris Ursiny's profile photo
Dealer-FX's profile photo
Parkway Honda's profile photo
Honda Of Toms River's profile photo
Kim Tiano's profile photo
C Rice Global's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
38 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
9 reviews
"My father's car needed to be taken in for a factory recall."
"I went back to the Toyota dealer 3 times before I bought my second car."
"He can't wait around at the Honda dealer TWICE while this is taken care of."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ivy Wang's profile photo
Ivy Wang
2 weeks ago
I was here for the Honda recall. The service was great and I had good time talking with the staff and also got very useful information and help from the front desk. The process of fixing the issue of my car went very smoothly and fast. Although this is the first time I got services from Dean Honda after my purchase, I enjoyed it a lot andI am very glad that I chose Dean Honda.
Charlie Cheng's profile photo
Charlie Cheng
a month ago
Shady dealership. AVOID AT ALL COST. They did the following things to me: 1, Purposely leave the screws loose on the engine cover coil, which will eventually led to engine failure inevitable. 2, Did not change the filter at all when the service said "oil and filter change" for over five times. (I made marking on the filter and it was obviously not changed) 3, They told me that the timing belt was changed and gave me the "old parts" that was taken out from my car (and they look very good). Either they tricked me into getting timing belt changed when it is not necessary or they have completely not changed it. 4, Did not change the pads when I paid for the pad changes. I am a college student at CMU commutating from around West Mifflin everyday. I bring the car to this dealership because it is close by my house and I drive an Accord.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Charlie, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. At Dean Honda, we always want to provide the best possible service and I am sorry to hear you did not experience that. If you have a few minutes, I would like the opportunity to discuss each of these items with you and see what we can do to make it right. Please email me at nicksherman@deanhonda.com. Thank you, Nick Sherman
Jacqueline Pagnanelli's profile photo
Jacqueline Pagnanelli
a month ago
I went in for a simple oil change with an appointment. Staff were professional. The work was done in a timely manner. I was very satisfied with the service.
Dee Tatman's profile photo
Dee Tatman
6 months ago
This service department is the WORST! My father's car needed to be taken in for a factory recall. They insisted we first make an appointment just to look at the vehicle to see if it needed the recall. Then we would have to make another appointment to actually have the work done. I asked if I could just give them the VIN number, and they said I had to bring it in for them to look at it. I told them that my father is elderly and not in good health. He can't wait around at the Honda dealer TWICE while this is taken care of. And that I or my brother would have to miss two days work to have this taken care of. No response. A few weeks later, someone from Honda called and insisted we get the recall done. I told her that my father would take his car to a dealer ONCE to have the work done. She called the dealer directly to help set up the appointment. I made the appointment for 8:00 am and was told the car would ready by 9:30, and that someone would call me when it was done. My brother dropped off my father's car that day on his way to work. I took off work for the morning so I could take my dad to pick it up. By 11:30, I hadn't heard from the dealer. When I called to see if it was ready, I was put on hold for over 10 minutes while the service person went to check on the car. When he got back on the line, he told me the car wouldn't be ready until late this afternoon. I told him that I was told it would be done by 9:30. He told me that my brother hadn't said anything about needing it right away when he dropped it off. I told him that I made the appointment and was told it would be done. He informed me that I had "too many hands in the soup". I stressed that HIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT made the appointment and told me when it would be ready. He then replied that "that's the people at the desk". Unbelievable! I demanded several times to speak with an owner or manager. He talked right over me. Finally he took my phone number and said someone would call me. Haven't heard from anyone yet.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Dee - thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you and your family, as well as the miscommunication regarding the time needed to complete your appointment. While our service department does occasionally experience higher than normal volumes that can affect appointment times, I am disappointed to hear of your negative experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I apologize that you did not experience this. I would like the opportunity to make this right. Please contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Nick Sherman nicksherman@deanhonda.com
Hannah Lipscomb's profile photo
Hannah Lipscomb
2 months ago
This is the WORST SERVICE Department. I've had more than one bad experience with this place over the last 10 months. I called this morning rightfully upset, about the tires on my new car were already bald. As in I need to replace tires that has less than 12K miles on them. I had my first (and last) oil change done here and was told everything was perfect. They said I didn't need an alignment or rotation. I was told by an extremely rude "service manager" that there isn't any warranty and BEFORE anyone inspected my car that Dean Honda wouldn't do anything for me. Specifically because I didn't have the tires rotated at first oil change. Are you kidding me?! Why would I bring my car in to be checked at a place like this? I then said I would like to cancel my appointment and take it to another Honda dealer, who's service is a 100 times better. He then proceeded to argue with me that they would tell me the same thing. I said I was unhappy with their service department and would not be coming back. He then HUNG UP THE PHONE ON ME. Now keep in mind, I called the Honda dealer I prefer. They've already helped me call the tire manufacturer and getting me a discount on tires.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Hannah – thank you very much for taking the time to review our Service Center. Your input, and the feedback from all of our customers is vitally important to us and we always strive to meet or exceed expectations. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. I would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience and to try and make it right. Please feel free to email me at nicksherman@deanhonda.com. Thank you, Nick Sherman
Charles Lucas's profile photo
Charles Lucas
a month ago
The letter we got said the passenger side air bag fix would take less than a half hour but it was more like an hour. Not a big deal for me. I didn't mind; it's fixed and now I don't have the possibility of shrapnel in my CR-V.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Charles, thank you for your review and for trusting Dean Honda with your repair. I apologize that the fix took a bit longer than expected but I'm glad to hear that your side airbag has been taken care of. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you, Nick Sherman
Lisa Graves-Marcucci's profile photo
Lisa Graves-Marcucci
a week ago
Everyone at Dean is always professional and courteous. That's why I am a customer who always returns!
Adam Schnelzer's profile photo
Adam Schnelzer
in the last week
Dean Honda employees stole from my vehicle during service and the company will not replace stolen item. I've complained about an obvious oil leak that is covered under warranty for the last 9000 miles and they still claim there is no oil leak.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As we discussed when we spoke on April 18th, we reviewed the surveillance footage that we still had from April 6th (some was overwritten because of the time that passed prior to you notifying us) and interviewed both employees who had access to your vehicle. We did not find any evidence that the item was removed while at our location. Unfortunately, because so much time had passed, we did not have all of the video footage available to review. I would be happy to look into the oil leak issue further to see if we can find a resolution. Please feel free to contact me at nicksherman@deanhonda.com. Thank you Nick Sherman