Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Dean Honda
Honda Dealer
Today 7AM–8PM
18 followers|707,751 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you subscribed to our YouTube channel? You can take tours of our vehicles, learn about the special features of your Honda vehicle and more. https://www.youtube.com/user/pittsburghhonda
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Interested in the stunning 2016 Honda Civic LX? Give us a call for pricing information! 855-704-3326 http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16298
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
According to The Car Connection, the 2016 Honda Fit has the best safety in the class. http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16368
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
It doesn't get much better than the 2016 Honda Accord LX-S! This is simply a great car! http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16211
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
The 2016 Honda Pilot comes equipped with a sophisticated all-wheel-drive system and high-tech safety features. http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16492
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
The 2015 Honda Civic's "variety of configurations, high fuel economy and ease of ownership keep it among the best compact sedans and coupes." - Edmunds.com http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=151507
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
18 people
Julie Dickson's profile photo
Dean Honda's profile photo
C Rice Global's profile photo
Nchima Chibaye's profile photo
Uperator, LLC's profile photo
Samantha Stupak's profile photo
Kanata Honda's profile photo
Honda Of Toms River's profile photo
Chris Ursiny's profile photo

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
According to Kelley Blue Book, the 2016 Honda CR-V "is perfect for traveling in the snow, and you'll find little to complain about in the areas of fuel economy, reliability and resale figures." http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16531
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
HondaLink® Connect App lets your Honda seamlessly connect with your compatible smartphone, giving you access to scheduling a service appointment with your Honda dealer. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7HO6cT1_zsw&list=PLfQYYtP0NKubAE15cO4RR3tO9UVhurani
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you are looking for a compact SUV, the 2016 Honda CR-V is your best bet! http://www.deanhonda.com/stock/?id=16319
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dean Honda is now excited to offer an on-site Allstate Insurance Agency for the convenience of our customers! Please fill out the required fields below and you will be contacted by a Dean Honda representative shortly! http://www.deanhonda.com/fact_finder.php
Dean Honda is located in Pittsburgh PA. Dean Honda is a car dealership that sells new and used cars. Dean Honda specializes in Honda sales.
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Save time! Schedule your next auto service online. http://www.deanhonda.com/service_center.php
Dean Honda is located in Pittsburgh PA. Dean Honda is a car dealership that sells new and used cars. Dean Honda specializes in Honda sales.
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Download the Dean Honda Mobile App for a FREE car wash! http://www.deanhonda.com/mobile_app.php
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
911 Clairton Blvd Pittsburgh, PA 15236
911 Clairton BoulevardUSPennsylvaniaPittsburgh15236
(412) 275-4066deanhonda.com
Honda DealerToday 7AM–8PM
Tuesday 7AM–8PMWednesday 7AM–8PMThursday 7AM–8PMFriday 7AM–6PMSaturday 7AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 7AM–8PM

Dean Honda is a full service dealership offering quality vehicles for sale, automotive service,  Genuine Honda Parts, and quality rental vehicles. We have a complete inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles as well as expertly staffed service and parts departments. We're confident that you'll find the experience of buying or leasing a new Honda from us a most agreeable one!

We are located on Route 51 in Pleasant Hills, and serve Bethel Park, Mt. Lebanon, West Mifflin, South Park, Dormont, Scott Township and the South Hills of Pittsburgh.  Stop in and we will be happy to meet any of your automotive needs!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
18 people
Julie Dickson's profile photo
Dean Honda's profile photo
C Rice Global's profile photo
Nchima Chibaye's profile photo
Uperator, LLC's profile photo
Samantha Stupak's profile photo
Kanata Honda's profile photo
Honda Of Toms River's profile photo
Chris Ursiny's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
25 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
7 reviews
"My father's car needed to be taken in for a factory recall."
"I went back to the Toyota dealer 3 times before I bought my second car."
"He can't wait around at the Honda dealer TWICE while this is taken care of."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Hannah Lipscomb
a week ago
This is the WORST SERVICE Department. I've had more than one bad experience with this place over the last 10 months. I called this morning rightfully upset, about the tires on my new car were already bald. As in I need to replace tires that has less than 12K miles on them. I had my first (and last) oil change done here and was told everything was perfect. They said I didn't need an alignment or rotation. I was told by an extremely rude "service manager" that there isn't any warranty and BEFORE anyone inspected my car that Dean Honda wouldn't do anything for me. Specifically because I didn't have the tires rotated at first oil change. Are you kidding me?! Why would I bring my car in to be checked at a place like this? I then said I would like to cancel my appointment and take it to another Honda dealer, who's service is a 100 times better. He then proceeded to argue with me that they would tell me the same thing. I said I was unhappy with their service department and would not be coming back. He then HUNG UP THE PHONE ON ME. Now keep in mind, I called the Honda dealer I prefer. They've already helped me call the tire manufacturer and getting me a discount on tires.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Hannah – thank you very much for taking the time to review our Service Center. Your input, and the feedback from all of our customers is vitally important to us and we always strive to meet or exceed expectations. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. I would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience and to try and make it right. Please feel free to email me at nicksherman@deanhonda.com. Thank you, Nick Sherman
ABIGAIL BIRIKORANG
3 months ago
I took my civic to the dealership and after 3weeks of it being there I was told I needed couple of things fixed, I paid almost $2,000 and my car left the lot worse than when it was brought it. My husband tried to contact whoever the manager was but he never called us back. DO NOT EVER TAKE YOU'RE VEHICLE TO THIS BRANCH TO HAVE IT SERVICED. YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF SENDING IT TO ANY MECHANIC.. WORSE CAR REPAIR EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!
germanhound1234 Hounder
7 months ago
I wish I could give lower than one star. Horrible service customer care. They have a receptionist for service too who has no idea what to do when a customer has an issue. Basic thing is connect to a service manager. Next, they updated their building with bloody showoff. They are almost 30% more than their counterparts in southhills area when it comes to servicing. Everything is expensive and their service managers shamelessly argue that their service is best. What is there in replacing a battery, changind a set or tires, changing an oil.... Stay away from them. SOmething whcih you can get done with another honda dealer in 30 minutes will take three hours and no guarantee that it will done in 3. This ranting from me is not a one time experience. It happened every time I went to them after they moved to the new facility. I could say about 5 times. I own two hondas. Never going to them...
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit to the Dean Honda Service Center. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, it helps us to improve our services in the future. We strive to make every customer visit a great one and apologize that you did not experience that. Please contact me at nicksherman@deanhonda.com if you would like to discuss your experience in more detail.
Jade h
11 months ago
I was very pleased with the service I received at Dean Honda when I took my Pontiac Grand Prix there to have some work done. Justine was very helpful and knew what she was talking about. The price was reasonable and the work was well done. I highly recommend Dean Honda. Ask for Justine.
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hi Jade! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your experience at Dean Honda and that Justine provided you with excellent service. I will be sure to share your feedback with her, and the entire team. They love knowing that our customers appreciate their service. Please come back and see us again! Thank you, Nick Sherman
Dee Tatman
3 months ago
This service department is the WORST! My father's car needed to be taken in for a factory recall. They insisted we first make an appointment just to look at the vehicle to see if it needed the recall. Then we would have to make another appointment to actually have the work done. I asked if I could just give them the VIN number, and they said I had to bring it in for them to look at it. I told them that my father is elderly and not in good health. He can't wait around at the Honda dealer TWICE while this is taken care of. And that I or my brother would have to miss two days work to have this taken care of. No response. A few weeks later, someone from Honda called and insisted we get the recall done. I told her that my father would take his car to a dealer ONCE to have the work done. She called the dealer directly to help set up the appointment. I made the appointment for 8:00 am and was told the car would ready by 9:30, and that someone would call me when it was done. My brother dropped off my father's car that day on his way to work. I took off work for the morning so I could take my dad to pick it up. By 11:30, I hadn't heard from the dealer. When I called to see if it was ready, I was put on hold for over 10 minutes while the service person went to check on the car. When he got back on the line, he told me the car wouldn't be ready until late this afternoon. I told him that I was told it would be done by 9:30. He told me that my brother hadn't said anything about needing it right away when he dropped it off. I told him that I made the appointment and was told it would be done. He informed me that I had "too many hands in the soup". I stressed that HIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT made the appointment and told me when it would be ready. He then replied that "that's the people at the desk". Unbelievable! I demanded several times to speak with an owner or manager. He talked right over me. Finally he took my phone number and said someone would call me. Haven't heard from anyone yet.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dee - thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you and your family, as well as the miscommunication regarding the time needed to complete your appointment. While our service department does occasionally experience higher than normal volumes that can affect appointment times, I am disappointed to hear of your negative experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I apologize that you did not experience this. I would like the opportunity to make this right. Please contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Nick Sherman nicksherman@deanhonda.com
Jack Mao's profile photo
Jack Mao
in the last week
Service here was good. However it took longer than the service department consultant originally informed me. Now since I wasn't in a rush, I was okay with it. However someone who has something to run to right after may not appreciate that.
Jeff Burnside
7 months ago
I have nothing but good things to say about the dean. I went in with a monthly payment in mind for a lease and I walked away a happy customer with a brand new civic. My sales agent was friendly and didn't pressure me into choosing dean. He left the decision up to me.
Ben Burn
a year ago
I went and checked out a used Honda Civic Dean Honda had on the lot and after test driving the car we went to talk numbers. The salesperson I talked to was great however when I asked for a small amount off ($250 the first time then I asked for just $100) the sales manager refused to budge a nickle saying "the price you see on the internet is really the best price available" after hearing this I ended up putting a deposit on the vehicle thinking it was the best deal possible. After putting a deposit on the vehicle I was recommended to another dealership by a friend and that dealership was more than willing to negotiate price to offer me the best deal possible. After getting a better price on a nicer vehicle from the other dealership I called Dean Honda and very politely told the salesperson I was working with that I had found another vehicle and that's when the sales manager wanted to directly talk to me and negotiate price. This may be a typical practice among used car sales but I don't appreciate when I'm directly lied to by a sales manager saying "this is the best price available" only to go back on his word after I find another car. I cant say I had a terrible experience because the salesperson I talked to was very nice however I would not go back.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Ben, thank you for taking the time to visit Dean Honda and leave us a review. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Our policy is to list our best possible price online to ensure our customers know exactly what the cost will be. Because no two used cars are exactly alike, the price we offer is based on a number of factors, including warranty offered with the vehicle, condition of the vehicle, and overall desirability of the vehicle. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact me directly, and hopefully I can assist you. I can be reached at nicksherman@deanhonda.com. Thank you, Nick Sherman