Profile

Cover photo
David Alastair Hayden
Works at Me
Attended University of Alabama
Lives in Birmingham, Alabama
235 followers|11,122 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube+1's

Stream

David Alastair Hayden

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
 
The Warlock's Gambit, Book 2 of The Arthur Paladin Chronicles, is now available for sale! Woohoo!

http://dahayden.com/arthur-paladin-chronicles/
3
2
Kenny Soward's profile photoPepper Thorn's profile photo
Add a comment...

David Alastair Hayden

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

David Alastair Hayden

Shared publicly  - 
 
Arrived and now approved! Very soon The Shadowed Manse and Finder will be availble for sale in print.
 
Print proofs just arrived! Woohoo!
View original post
1
Add a comment...

David Alastair Hayden

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Feeling #lazy at the #office today?

You aren't alone! A great #quote from #theoffice comes from character #michaelscott:

"I'm friends with everybody in this office. We're all best friends. I love everybody here. But sometimes your best friends start coming into work late and start having dentist appointments that aren't dentist appointments, and that is when it's nice to let them know that you could beat them up."

#cute #cat #gif via ICanHazCheeseburger. #work #workplace #humor #funny #lol #animal #catnap
180 comments on original post
3
Add a comment...
Have him in circles
235 people
Kenny Soward (Kennsington)'s profile photo
Darlene Quinn's profile photo
Icess Fernandez Rojas's profile photo
anahtarcı çilingir's profile photo
Mike Ray's profile photo
Anna Marinina's profile photo
Risu Mori's profile photo
Kenny Soward (Writer - Vlogger)'s profile photo
G.S. Banks's profile photo

David Alastair Hayden

Shared publicly  - 
 
<p><i>"A must-read for fans of Doctor Who and Percy Jackson. Prepare to fall in love with this universe-spanning, high-octane, science-fantasy adventure." </i></p>Arthur Palad...
2
Add a comment...

David Alastair Hayden

Shared publicly  - 
 
Play with fire; get burned. Play with water; get wet.
 
Make the #creative leap! It is worth the consequences :) I talk about this in my #TEDTalk: http://bit.ly/kent-ted

Our #tuxedo #cats have explored our sinks, bathtub and shower... With sometimes scary results! Although one of our tomcats doesn't mind water at all!

Curious why #cats don't generally #swim? (For a quick thrill, check out this YouTube video of a #tiger swimming: Swimming tigers at Australia Zoo) There are also great articles on this. Here is a snippet from Live #Science (http://livescience.com/32743-why-do-dogs-love-water-but-cats-hate-it.html):

"'Not all cats hate the water and not all #dogs love it, but generally speaking, the domestic cat doesn't seem to like to swim,' said Kelley Bollen, the director of behavior programs for the College of Veterinary Medicine at Cornell University. "There could be a number of reasons for that... One contributing factor could be that their hair coat doesn't dry quickly and it's simply uncomfortable to be soaking wet. I also think because cats are 'control freaks' and like four feet on a solid surface, they do not appreciate the sensation of floating in the water.'"

#wet #cat #gif via http://feedly.com/e/sqnAYGeN

#Animal #swim #water #funny #lol #embarrassing #lolz #rofl #bath #humor
222 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...

David Alastair Hayden

Shared publicly  - 
 
Brilliant!
1
Add a comment...

David Alastair Hayden

Shared publicly  - 
1
Will Cockrell's profile photoDavid Alastair Hayden's profile photo
2 comments
 
This is the result of becoming a Dungeon Master.
Add a comment...
People
Have him in circles
235 people
Kenny Soward (Kennsington)'s profile photo
Darlene Quinn's profile photo
Icess Fernandez Rojas's profile photo
anahtarcı çilingir's profile photo
Mike Ray's profile photo
Anna Marinina's profile photo
Risu Mori's profile photo
Kenny Soward (Writer - Vlogger)'s profile photo
G.S. Banks's profile photo
Work
Occupation
Writer
Employment
  • Me
    Writer, present
Places
Map of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has lived
Currently
Birmingham, Alabama
Previously
Tuscaloosa, Alabama - Atlanta, GA
Story
Tagline
Primarily I scribble and podcast adult and young adult tales of heroic fantasy, exotic planets, and shadowed lands. I also design tabletop role-playing games.
Introduction
David Alas­tair Hay­den scrib­bles and pod­casts thrilling tales of fan­tasy adven­ture for young and adult read­ers. David lives in Alabama, along with his delight­ful wife and three lovely cats. He stud­ied his­tory, lit­er­a­ture, and reli­gion at the Uni­ver­sity of Alabama. He prac­tices Yang Tai­ji­quan. He’s a devoted fan of Amer­i­can foot­ball. He also enjoys play­ing and design­ing role­play­ing games. To learn more about David’s upcom­ing projects, please visit www.dahayden.com.
Bragging rights
Have written multiple novels
Education
  • University of Alabama
Basic Information
Gender
Male
Other names
DA Hayden
David Alastair Hayden's +1's are the things they like, agree with, or want to recommend.
The Shadowed Manse
market.android.com

"A must-read for fans of Doctor Who and Percy Jackson. Prepare to fall in love with this universe-spanning, high-octane, science-fantasy adv

Lilbits (1-28-2014): Does Samsung still need Tizen?
liliputing.com

Tizen is a Linux-based operating system that's strongly backed by Intel and Samsung, among others. While its Linux roots could make it an ap

More Bargain and Free Books for 5-3-13
ereadernewstoday.com

Curl up with your Kindle and download another set of 2 bargain books and 2 free books. Please “LIKE” and share ENT with everyone. Check out

The Boy Who Played With Fusion | Popular Science
www.popsci.com

Taylor Wilson always dreamed of creating a star. Now he’s become one

Speak Out With Your Geek Out: Sword &amp; Sorcery Fiction
berinkinsman.wordpress.com

Operation Speak Out With Your Geek Out is an initiative to raise awareness of who "geeks" really are, and to destroy some hurtful negative s

Brady &amp; Kowalski: Classic Restored Typewriters
fab.com

Visit Fab.com now and check out this design sale, plus many more great designs at up to 70% off retail. Discover new sales every day. Membe

Raffling the Emperor of Thorns manuscript for charity
mark---lawrence.blogspot.com

(The original proof copy of the Emperor of Thorns manuscript, complete with my corrections, signed &amp; doodled) So last year I auctioned the K

2012 eFestival of Words Best of the Independent eBook Awards Winners
writing.gather.com

Congratulations to all of the winners of the 2012 eFestival of Words Best of the Independent eBook Awards . How the winners were selected: I

Jim Shooter: SUPERMAN – First Marvel Issue!
www.jimshooter.com

SUPERMAN – First Marvel Issue! Sometime in February, 1984, my secretary (it was okay to say “secretary” in those days) the wonderful Lynn Co

Ten rules for writing fiction (part two)
www.guardian.co.uk

Inspired by Elmore Leonard's 10 Rules of Writing, our survey of established authors' tips for successful authorship continues

Pepper Thorn |
pepperthorn.typingcatpress.com

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2. I first read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer&#39;s S

4 Ways Technology Can Enable Your Inner Introvert
www.theatlantic.com

Our always-on society is, in fact, becoming a Golden Age for introverts, in which it has become easier to carve out time for oneself

Wrath of the White Tigress
www.barnesandnoble.com

Available in:Paperback. FREE Shipping on orders of $25 or more. Wrath of the White Tigress: A Tale of Pawan Kor by David Hayden. Save with N

High School Anthem | Pepper Thorn
pepperthorn.typingcatpress.com

High School Anthem. Posted by pepperthorn on Oct 7, 2011 in Blog, Quotes | 0 comments. Mommy&#39;s alright, Daddy&#39;s alright, they just s

Lair of the Deadly Twelve [NOOK Book]
www.barnesandnoble.com

Available in: NOOK Book (eBook). STORM PHASEA teenage wizard burdened with a mysterious destiny, a cat-girl ninja he cant help but fall for,

Podiobooks.com - Serialized audio books
plus.google.com

Seralized free audio books, delivered on your schedule.

Book Review: Wrath of the White Tigress
ashutoshsrivastava.com

“He thought he was a hero. She showed him the truth. Now he’ll do anything to stop the man who made him a monster.” – Excerpt from Wrath of