Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
DARCARS Toyota Scion Baltimore
Toyota Dealer
Today 9AM–9PM
6 followers|603,297 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Back to Back Victories for Toyota Driver, Ryan Millen in his Toyota RAV4 SE
1
Add a comment...
 
This month is Toyota Time! Buy or lease the all new Toyota Prius for as low as $219/month Hurry in to DARCARS Toyota of Baltimore today!
1
Add a comment...
 
A concept hatchback we hope will happen! What are you thoughts on this version?
Scion may be dead, but its spirit lives on in the Toyota 86, which we'll be getting in August of this year. A few days ago, Toyota of Australia revealed the 86 Shooting Brake concept, since ...
1
Add a comment...
 
2016 Toyota Prius exceeds our efficiency expectations
1
Add a comment...
 
Ready for your next car? Get the New 2016 Toyota Prius Liftback for 0% APR up to 60 Months. This deal won’t last long, hurry in to DARCARS Toyota Scion Baltimore today!
1
Add a comment...
 
Think Green in the Toyota RAV4 Hybrid. Happy Earth Day! #GoGreen
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
6 people
Thomas H Whitehead's profile photo
Sewell Toyota's profile photo
Marie Alvarez's profile photo
Baltimore Tire's profile photo
DARCARS Automotive Group's profile photo
 
Do you think you drive a lot? This man has clocked over a million miles in his 2007 Toyota Tundra!
After putting more than one million miles on his 2007 Tundra, Toyota is giving Victor Sheppard a brand new one.
1
Add a comment...
 
Toyota took over the month of April!
1
Add a comment...
 
The 10 Best Cars with Long Lives, 200,000 Miles and Beyond
Looking for a car that will last? These are the best cars to get to 200,000 miles based on Consumer Reports' annual auto reliability survey.
1
Add a comment...
 
Its time for a new Toyota, come to your nearest DARCARS Toyota Dealer. You can buy or lease a new RAV4 with 0% APR financing or as low as $199/month. Hurry in today!
1
Add a comment...
 
The top 15 cars that last drivers longer, Guess who dominates the list?
1
Add a comment...
 
The Toyota Highlander is named an Intellichoice "Best Overall Value” vehicle. Save money over the competition!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6007 Eastern Ave Baltimore, MD 21224
6007 Eastern AvenueUSMarylandBaltimore21224
Toyota Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Toyota Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Car Service
Car Battery Store
Car Inspection Station
Today 9AM–9PM
Tuesday 9AM–9PMWednesday 9AM–9PMThursday 9AM–9PMFriday 9AM–9PMSaturday 9AM–9PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–9PM
DARCARS Automotive Group, founded in 1977 by John R. Darvish, is a family-owned group of 38 automobile franchises representing a broad range of manufacturers. With more than 20 locations in Maryland, Virginia, and Jacksonville, Florida, DARCARS sells 1 out of approximately every 600 new cars sold in the United States. Visit DARCARS at www.DARCARS.com.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
47 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
21 reviews
"Friendly staff, just an all around perfect car buying experience."
"Will never get an extended service plan at darcars again."
"I purchased the Camry and traded-in my Hyundai, where I had a remaining balance."
Photos
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
6 people
Thomas H Whitehead's profile photo
Sewell Toyota's profile photo
Marie Alvarez's profile photo
Baltimore Tire's profile photo
DARCARS Automotive Group's profile photo
All reviews
John Seal's profile photo
John Seal
a month ago
Abysmal service. Worse than useless. The Service Staff refused to perform the interim repair per the safety recall notice 15V-577 from the NHTSA for my 2011 RAV4 that I had scheduled through DARCARS earlier in the week. The Service Staff refused to perform the interim repair in violation of the National Traffic and Motor Vehicle Safety Act.
Henry Ani's profile photo
Henry Ani
5 months ago
Laid back atmosphere. Not a crowdy place. I would be happy if they had better staff. The finance person I dealt with tried to rush me. I almost felt like I was wasting his time because I was considering his options. I felt cornered almost. I met a few nice people at the end.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Henry. If you have any further information on your experience, please e-mail me jdobson@darcars.com
Coby Zyskind's profile photo
Coby Zyskind
7 months ago
I’m not the type to write customer reviews, but I do read them and was a little concerned from some of the old reviews of this place. But after purchasing a brand new Corolla LE Eco this weekend from Darcars Toyota of Baltimore, I felt the need to share my car buying experience. My wife and I were looking to replace our 97 Camry for the past month and a half. During this time, we debated between buying new or used, small sedan or small SUV. Our sales rep Shawn Reddick displayed a rare combination of patience, knowledge and persistence. He checked in on us even as we explored offers from other dealers (and we reached out to 14 other dealerships in total!!) and responded to our evolving car needs with meaningful updates to earn our business. In the end, Shawn’s offer was the best of the bunch and his patience and professionalism sealed the deal. I’d also add that I’ve heard of nightmare scenarios in the finance office of different dealerships when people close on their car deals. My experience with Devin Jones was straightforward and stress-free. Devin’s financing terms were fair, clear and he gave me as much time as I needed to read over the documents requiring my signature. I would absolutely recommend Darcars Toyota of Baltimore if you’re in the market for a new or used vehicle. They’re a bit of an underdog dealership because of their size but their willingness to go that extra mile in the name of customer service makes them a great choice. Ask for Shawn and you won’t regret it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you Coby!!! We appreciate your kind words and taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Joshua Bryant's profile photo
Joshua Bryant
9 months ago
The auto shop is the worse. Drop a car off for an pil change they say you need a brake adjustment. Everytime i get my car back something new is wrong after they service it. Went to firstone up the street and they actually changed my oil and my car ran like new again. Will never get an extended service plan at darcars again.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Joshua, thank you for your feedback, please know that we will use your feedback to improve the overall service that we provide. I understand your frustration that we did not provide you with the level of service that you expect and more importantly deserve when doing business with us. I would be happy to provide assistance, we are further investigating your case and will get back to you. If you need anything further, please contact me at jdobson@darcars.com.
Yvette Eggleston's profile photo
Yvette Eggleston
3 months ago
I Love The Professionalism and GREAT Customer Care I Receive every time I have gone to DarCar Eastern Avenue...I have referred several of my Family and Friends and have purchased 2 vehicles. What I Love the Most is the Leadership of the Service Dept-Every issues I have taken my Vehicle back for Mr. Gary Landa-Service Mgt.has made right....Never No Haggling... Mr. Dean Swigert-- Body Shop Manager has Also Provided me with Exceptional Customer Service for Body Shop Work...This Support my Belief--- Good Customer Service starts from the top...Kudos to Mr. Ashanti Shackleford-General Manager of DarCar Eastern Ave., Baltimore, Md. 21224
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback Yvette! Please let us know if you need anything. We are happy to help and complete your needs!
Keisha Harold's profile photo
Keisha Harold
6 months ago
Worst car and experience!!! I purchased my car in June of 2014. It was a horrible buying experience from the start long and outdrawn. Once I purchased the vehicle about two days later I noticed I had a broken light and the brakes were horrible. I called to let them know and was give a hard way to go. The brakes were supposed to be fixed twice until I finally brought my own and they were put on. I move forward to this year driving in June and the car just stops almost causing a fatal accident the engine died. Thankfully I purchased the extended warranty so that was fixed. I start having issues about two weeks ago my starter died. I contacted the extended warranty of course it wasn't covered. I purchased a new starter and was told by the mechanic my engine light wouldn't go out. So, I call the dealer since it was pertaining to the engine they did a diagnostic the harness on the transmission is gone. I get a call that's fixed and now another part on the transmission is gone. This car has been a lemon from the door. I will never purchase another car from here so I'm stuck with a car that can't be driven and still has to be paid for. This was the worse experience for me and Toyota really doesn't care.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Keisha, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take our customer experiences very seriously and will use your feedback to improve the overall service that we provide. I understand your frustration that we did not provide you with the level of service that you expect and more importantly deserve when doing business with us. I would be happy to provide assistance, please contact me at jdobson@darcars.com with any further information, and I will investigate for you.
Rebeca Oliver's profile photo
Rebeca Oliver
7 months ago
I'm super annoyed with them. I have a service plan. I brought it in for maintenance, part of that is always a car wash. The car was there 12 hours, and I let them talk me into spending an additional $559 on new tires, which were 15,000 miles premature I later found out. That's not why I am angry though. After all that, I came back and found the car still covered in bird poop. I was told it was going to be washed. The service advisor was like "Oh, I meant to tell you, we couldn't, we didn't have the manpower." Well they definitely managed to overcharge me for the manpower. Then they gave me problems about trying to get it washed now, asked me to come back, etc. Here I am STILL waiting for a freaking hose down at least. Don't go here, they don't value the customers, not honest, lazy. The shuttle driver is very nice though.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Rebeca, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take our customer experiences very seriously and will use your feedback to improve the overall service that we provide. I understand your frustration that we did not provide you with the level of service that you expect and more importantly deserve when doing business with us. I would be happy to provide assistance, please contact me at jdobson@darcars.com with any further information, and I will investigate for you.
Trevor Bare's profile photo
Trevor Bare
6 months ago
We bought a used car here. We live in PA. The process couldn't have been easier. We also got a great deal.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Trevor! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.