Shared publicly  - 
Yonatan Zunger originally shared:
More useful-but-maybe-not-obvious features of Google+

* If you want to send a private message to someone, just create a normal post and share it only with them. Bam! Instant one-on-one conversation! If you want to make a post publicly visible but aim it specifically at someone, share it with them and also with Public (or also with your circles, etc).

* Speaking of sharing only with someone: If you type +<name> or @<name>, it shares the post directly with them, just like if you added their name in the sharing targets. You can also do this in a comment, to pull someone else into the conversation.

* Want to see who can see a post? Next to the dateline at the top of a post, you’ll see something like “Public” or “Limited.” “Limited” is a link -- click on it to see who has access.

* At the top right of each post, there’s a little circle-and-triangle menu. For your own posts, this menu lets you edit or delete the post, or disable commenting or resharing. For other people’s posts, it lets you link to the post, mute it, block the person completely, or report abuse.
Justin Bank's profile photoAnt van Rensburg's profile photo
Add a comment...