Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Crab House at Pier 39
Crab House$$
Today 11:30AM–10PM
13 followers|3,725,765 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Crab House at Pier 39

Shared publicly  - 
125-pound crabs, pasta named after famed Italian opera singers, and fortune cookies in a court of law.
1
Add a comment...

Crab House at Pier 39

Shared publicly  - 
 
I’m always impressed how so many people associate Dungeness crab with San Francisco. It almost seems like a February pattern. It never happens when the crab season begins in the  fall, but at this ...
1
1
GIUSEPPE MANTERO's profile photo
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
13 people
Michelle Ladowitz's profile photo
Ekrem ÇEKİN's profile photo
Allen Yin's profile photo
Mika Bailey-Telnova's profile photo
Pamela Dal Bozzo's profile photo
alberta blueford's profile photo
Donald Strouse's profile photo
Calvin Pittman's profile photo
Sherry Clevette's profile photo

Crab House at Pier 39

Shared publicly  - 
 
got crabs?
1
1
GIUSEPPE MANTERO's profile photo
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
PIER 39 203 Pier 39 Concourse San Francisco, CA 94133
203 Pier 39 ConcourseUSCaliforniaSan Francisco94133
(415) 434-2722crabhouse39.com
$$Crab House, Seafood Restaurant
Crab House
Seafood Restaurant
Bar
Today 11:30AM–10PM
Friday 11:30AM–10PMSaturday 11:30AM–10PMSunday 11:30AM–10PMMonday 11:30AM–10PMTuesday 11:30AM–10PMWednesday 11:30AM–10PMThursday 11:30AM–10PM
Menu

Welcome to Crab House, a mouth-watering restaurant featuring delicious dungeness crab and so much more.

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
148 reviews
5 star
54 reviews
4 star
49 reviews
3 star
29 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
Casual seafood restaurant featuring Dungeness crab prepared multiple ways & waterfront views.- Google
"The steamed clams and chowder were also good but nothing beats the killer crab."
"The cast iron skillet was a 7."
Featured by Zagat
Best Restaurants Near Fisherman's Wharf
, and one other list
See more from Zagat
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
13 people
Michelle Ladowitz's profile photo
Ekrem ÇEKİN's profile photo
Allen Yin's profile photo
Mika Bailey-Telnova's profile photo
Pamela Dal Bozzo's profile photo
alberta blueford's profile photo
Donald Strouse's profile photo
Calvin Pittman's profile photo
Sherry Clevette's profile photo
All reviews
박은주
a month ago
The food was not bad but the service was terrible. The restaurant was confusing and hectic the waiting line as well. For example, the table server took off the dishes without asking even we were still eating. Because there were a lot of people who were waiting. They were too rude and had a terrible manner. I think that they must think about their service quality and improve their service level instead of concentrating on the sales.
Dan Jackson's profile photo
Dan Jackson
a month ago
This place is great! The crab chowder is a 10! The crab cakes are a 10! The tiramisu was a 10! The cast iron skillet was a 7. The mussels and shrimp were great, the only problem is intense heat dries out the crab a bit. But the garlic dipping butter was to die for. All and all this was a great dinning experience! The drinks were great! The staff was friendly and great! The decor was fun. Go you wont be disappointed
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dan, thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review! We couldn't be happier to hear about your visit to our restaurant! The crab cakes are always an excellent choice, and the tiramisu is a great follow up! You also can never have too much garlic! We'll be sure to let our staff know you were happy with their service, as well. If there's anyway we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. We'd love to see you back! Thank you!
Lucas Saito's profile photo
Lucas Saito
2 months ago
Delicious Crab Chowder, excelent Crab and very good service. Some tables have a beautiful Golden Gate view. Waiters speak Spanish and are good photographers too.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Lucas, thank you for the great review. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us here at Crab House! We love be able to provide our guests a delicious meal with a beautiful view! We hope we'll get to share that with you again soon! Thank you again for your kind words, and have a brilliant day!
Cecil M
a month ago
This is literally my favorite seafood restaurant in the whole world. I love the crap enchiladas they literally are the best best best I ever had that's why love this restaurant.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Cecil, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Hearing that we're your "favorite seafood restaurant in the whole world" is music to our ears! We'll be sure to keep the crab enchiladas ready for you during your next visit! We'll see you soon!
Shirley Bermudez
2 weeks ago
Whenever I'm in SF I don't pass up the chance for the mouth watering crab! It is so good with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, Ceasar Salad and French bread or sourdough for dipping into the garlic butter! I have been here about six times, and have never tried anything else on the menu.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Shirley, thank you for the excellent review! It's awesome to hear that you choose to stop into our restaurant every time you're in town! We're thrilled to hear you feel our Crab is the best. You truly can never go wrong with having some juicy Crab and a glass of Sauvignon Blanc. It is the perfect pair! We look forward to having you dine with us again the next time you're in San Fransisco! Once more, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you have a wonderful day, Shirley!
Karina Perez-Prado's profile photo
Karina Perez-Prado
4 months ago
The clam chowder was amazing and so was the crab! There was not one thing we did not like about this place. Waiters were kind and friendly, food came out very quickly! Over all great experience!!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Karina, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We can't thank you enough for the compliments on our cuisine. The clam chowder has always been a huge hit, and we think the crab speaks for itself! Hearing about the perfection of your stay is nothing but music to our ears. We'll be sure to send your compliments to our wait staff! We hope to see you soon. Thank you!
Arthur Wong's profile photo
Arthur Wong
4 months ago
This place is always busy. I think the hardest part is space and room. If you are looking to have some decent space to sit around. Forget about it. It's very crowded. Customer service is not as great. But the food is still very good here. The usual crowd is tourists, more Chinese people than anything. Try eating at the other locations.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Arthur, thank you for the great rating. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our cuisine so much! However, it's disappointing to hear the hustle and bustle is off-putting to you. We'll be sure to pass your feedback regarding the quality of our service along to our management team as well. Thank you once more for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Arthur!
shirley lau
4 months ago
It was an awful seafood I had tried in USA and it's a pricey seafood meal as well. We ordered a combo shrimp & whole crab for me & my hubby plus a kid's pasta for my son without ordering any drinks which we had paid for USD90+, we did not finish the shrimp and my son only tasted one bite of the pasta and then he refused to try the pasta anymore. I would say the Crab definitely was not the fresh crab we had gotten, there was no fresh crab taste at all plus it was oily, it was a disappointed dinner to us totally. I don't know if others had better quality of the crabs from this Crab house at Pier 39 but not us.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Shirley. It's upsetting that you were not entirely thrilled with your dining experience at the Crab House. We are always trying to improve, so we will be sure to meet with our culinary team and discuss your concerns with them. We're disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations of our restaurant. Despite your last visit, we hope you would be willing to give us another try in the future. Thanks again for reviewing us, Shirley. Please take care, and have a nice day.