Cover photo
Verified local business
Corolla Classic Vacations
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today 9AM–5PM
33 followers|2,085,400 views


Add a comment...
Looking for kid-friendly tips for your Outer Banks vacation? Look no further!
We recently sat down with the publishers of Outer Banks Child Magazine, and we were amazed at the wonderful kid-friendly tips and activities they had to share about our very own Outer Banks!
Add a comment...
We recently hired a drone company to capture some aerial footage of our homes and communities, and we are just loving this cool view of the historic Whalehead Club, the Currituck Lighthouse, and the Currituck Sound!
Add a comment...
The Corolla S.E.A.L.S. Safety Education & Aquatic Learning for Kids is such a cool program! Check it out while you're here - your kids will love it!
Add a comment...
The snow picked up yesterday afternoon.  This was taken at the Whalehead Club in Corolla.  #corollaobx  #snowday2015   #ccv   #snowbx  
Add a comment...
1196 Ocean Trail, Corolla, NC 27927, United States
Add a comment...
Add a comment...
Sailor's Rest in Corolla Light has been reduced by $200 for the week of August 22. Come get your beach fix before summer is over!
Add a comment...
1196 Ocean Trail, Corolla, NC 27927
Add a comment...
It started snowing again in Corolla!  It has started snowing harder now and sticking to the grass.  I will post another video later today to show the progress!  
Add a comment...
Good Tuesday morning Google+!  Hope you have a wonderful day!
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1196 Ocean Trail Corolla, NC 27927
1196 Ocean TrailUSNorth CarolinaCorolla27927
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Agent
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Apartments and Houses
Today 9AM–5PM
Monday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PMThursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday 9AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
27 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"The staff has always been very personable, professional and extremely helpful."
"The decor was stunning and kitchen well-stocked."
"It took my husband about 30 seconds to find black mold in the home."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Middledorf Property Services's profile photo
Middledorf Property Services
a month ago
I will never use Corolla Classic Vacations again or rent Jumping Jack Splash. We have rented in the Outer banks for 10 years and my parents owned a beach house in the same subdivision for 7 years. I have never been treated so poorly. This was a horrible experience. We were only able to use the hot tub for 1/2 the week the water stunk and was too murky. The hot tub was not serviced well and half of our children got "hot tub folliculitus", a bacteria that develops when it is not cared for correctly. Our kids got such bad rashes, they missed school and had to be on antibiotics. When we talked to Corolla Classics, they told us that the bacteria was our fault due to usage. The house was very dirty-hair and debris on the bedroom rugs, wrappers and trash under the beds, toilets were dirty, rings in the tubs, dust and bugs in the window sills. We did not have cable the entire week. In our communication with Corolla Classic Vacations, they never followed up with any of our concerns. At the end of this experience, I sent an email to Nancy to voice my concerns. All I received was a "Merry Christmas", dismissing all my concerns.
• • •
Andrew Davis's profile photo
Andrew Davis
6 months ago
We visit Corolla every year, this year our families booked a house and unfortunately one family hit financial hardship and we needed to cancel our vacation. Upon looking for options Corolla classic advised that we could resist the house and endure a $150 cancellation fee if it rented. Sounded like a good option. After signing paperwork Corolla relisted the home with 60 days notice $750 cheaper then we initially paid. We called various times and were assured we were not responsible for this- they confirmed there was no impact to us- they "just wanted to ensure the house rented". We were told this on two occasions. We just received our refund deposit check and it was of course $750 short- upon calling the management team the attitude and service was shocking. The rude behavior and tone was not what I would ever expect. They lied and said tough- refer to your rental contract we reserve the right to list cheaper and your responsible for the difference. I will always use the other companies in this area that understand service and don't lie to their clients- clearly Corolla classic doesn't get it. Be careful!
• • •
Stephanie Moore's profile photo
Stephanie Moore
a year ago
Our family was extremely pleased with the level of service we received from Corolla Classic Vacations. My questions were answered promptly and precisely. Casey went above and beyond to help make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable one for all of us. The home (Cabana Heaven) was immaculately clean, well stocked, and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend.
Jim N's profile photo
Jim N
a year ago
Arrived around 4:45pm, check in was at 4pm. Was told the house wasn't ready, no apologies though. It was just as if it's their normal operating procedure. They said they'd call/text me when the house was ready. TWO HOURS later I called them, they allowed us to go to the house even though it was still being "cleaned". Still no apology, nothing. The house was still dirty. Pet pee stains everywhere and sand in my bed. I will not risk my family's vacation with them, especially since they act as if it's just the norm.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We are so sorry you had such an unpleasant experience staying with us. We assure you that is not the norm, and we strive to have a seamless check-in experience with every guest. Unfortunately that is not always possible, but we do wish the house had been ready for you right at 4pm.
Gina Wright's profile photo
Gina Wright
2 months ago
I almost never leave reviews online but our experience with Corolla classic vacations was so bad I had to write a review. we rented Counter Point, a beautiful looking home from the online pictures. when we showed up at the home we knew right away there was a problem. My husband is a professional mold inspector and together we own mold remediation company in Pennsylvania. It took my husband about 30 seconds to find black mold in the home. There was an active plumbing leak in the garage with black mold all around the area. He found black mold on all of the downstairs vent covers. inside the actual vents were black (looked like mold to me but my husband said it was a combination of heavy organic load IE: dirt and black mold. the air quality in the home was so poor My eyes instantly started to water and i couldn't stop sneezing. We called Corolla Classic vacations right away to tell them that there was no way we were staying in the home with 2 infants. Corolla classic vacations proceeded to tell us that just because the home didn't meet our "Standards" they couldn't help us. We told them that if we are forced to stay in the home we were going to call a lawyer. so they found us a place to stay very far from the beach and we told them we didn't want to stay in a home so far from the ocean. we were told is was just for the night. the next day we spent all day looking for homes because Corolla told us there were no homes available. By the end of the day we were placed into another home thru another realtor company. We lost an entire day of our vacation and they back charged us for the night in the home we didn't want to go to. VERY poor service and they really didn't care about our situation or try to make it right. Will never use them again
• • •
Connor Jean's profile photo
Connor Jean
11 months ago
World class customer service!!! I just booked a vacation home through Corolla Classic Vacations and had nothing but the best experience in finding the right home for me. This was my first experience booking with this agency and I will most definitely go back! I worked with both Casey and Patti who both assisted me tremendously. I told them exactly what I was looking for and they were able to walk me through the process with ease. They identified multiple houses for me to take a look at, explained the booking process in full, and even helped me save some money! I highly recommend this agency for anyone looking for a top notch vacation experience. The employees I dealt with (Casey and Patti) treated me like gold and were more than eager to answer any questions I had. If you book with them, you will not be disappointed!
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to having you in Corolla this summer, and we hope you have the best vacation!
Liza Hulit's profile photo
Liza Hulit
a year ago
We stayed at the Sea Glass House mid October 2015. Good location, short walk to the beach. Pool and hot tub. We did have an issue with the dishwasher not working, but they were quick to come and replace it while we were there.
Barbara Thomas's profile photo
Barbara Thomas
9 months ago
Good people to work with. Known them a long, long time and trust them.