Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Copperhead Grille
Bar & Grill$$
Today 11:00 am – 12:00 am
7 followers|419,537 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5737 PA-378 Bethlehem, PA 18015
5737 Pennsylvania 378USPennsylvaniaBethlehem18015
(610) 282-4600copperheadgrille.com
$$Bar & GrillToday 11:00 am – 12:00 am
Monday 11:00 am – 12:00 amTuesday 11:00 am – 12:00 amWednesday 11:00 am – 12:00 amThursday 11:00 am – 12:00 amFriday 11:00 am – 12:00 amSaturday 11:00 am – 12:00 amSunday 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
Menu
What is a Sports Grille? It’s a place where handmade recipes and sports merge to form a mini-vacation from the everyday grind. We have a diverse selection of over 50 beers, an extensive menu of American fare, and showcase sports and a wide variety of music, on our state of the art sound system. We pride ourselves on being the evolution of the sports bar. We are Copperhead Grille, the Lehigh Valley’s Premiere Sports Grille.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
23 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
Spacious, upscale sports bar & eatery offering American pub fare, with game-day drinks & wing deals.- Google
"I love hot wings and I love places that specialize in them."
"Excellent food, great atmosphere, friendly staff, reasonable prices."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
7 people
Reservation Books's profile photo
Ryan Messmann's profile photo
Plastic Cardz's profile photo
bill z's profile photo
Chris Howell's profile photo
All reviews
Steve M
4 months ago
I noticed the billboard on Rte 22 with the large chicken wing .....and I wonder .....why would a company advertize chicken wings when their wings are half the size of average ? When I asked the manager "why are the wings so small ? " I was told "customers prefer them small". Oh really ? Coming from Buffalo NY and eating great wings at Duffs and the Anchor Bar .... if the servers who worked there saw the Copperhead Grille wings they would ask "what is that, wings ? are you kidding me ?" Ask anyone from Buffalo.....where the best wings are and the answer is obvious. Big wings and ZERO billboards and there is line outside the door to get in most of the time. Management should order larger wings and simply pass the cost to the customers. Better yet, take the $20,000 that was spent on that billboard and spend it on larger wings that aren't an embarrassment. That is clearly a better form of advertising...... word of mouth that says "Boy are their wings are good.....goes on and on".... Also, the wings should NOT come breaded by default. I was shocked when I was told "if you don't want breaded wings you have to ask for naked ?" Naked ? Breading chicken wings is like killing a basic recipe that is not heard of in most restaurants. I like the rest of the menu but I'm afraid to try the wings again. How do you think a person ordering wings for the first time here will feel when they get a double order of breaded wings and are still hungry ? Not good for business. I guess that's why they run wing specials. That's the only time they're worth the price.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Steve M, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You are correct in that our wings are smaller, and that we do flour them prior to frying. What makes our wings great is that the chicken is fresh and never frozen, and our flour mixture is a mixture of all purpose flour and corn starch with our house made spice rub mixed in. They are deep fried to order in vegetable oil. We do pay more for our wings because they are hormone-free, antibiotic-free and are fresh, never frozen. They do taste more like Fried Chicken than a traditional buffalo win, but that's what we were going for! We really do appreciate your feedback, and we stand behind our wings and the process we use to make them great. If our guests prefer naked wings without the flour, we are more than happy to accommodate their needs. Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to see you here again soon.
David Simoes
a year ago
A great change of pace from the corporate chains. Quality of food and service is unmatched by the chain restaurants. Overall, a little more upscale in terms of food quality, service and decor than its competition. I find myself driving to Copperhead even when other options would have been more convenient.
Response from the owner - a year ago
David Simoes, we want to thank you for writing an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant. As you mentioned in your review, we hold both our quality of food and the service we provide very highly. Offering our guests food that is made with only the freshest ingredients is something that we feel is absolutely mandatory. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the the Google+ community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed. If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to Copperhead, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you! Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Lindsay Dearden's profile photo
Lindsay Dearden
2 years ago
The new layout is nice and service was good, but we've been really disappointed in the food lately. Steaks have no flavor and are fatty and tough. The seasomed potato wedges have no seasoning. The gyro looks visually appealing but impossible to eat without spilling the contents everywhere. Was burnt and hard the last time. Will not be going back for a while.
linda staff
a year ago
Great menu....service is top notch...love all the big screens....highly recommend
Response from the owner - a year ago
Linda Staff, we want to thank you for writing an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for dining with us! We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our restaurant. We're very proud of what we have to offer our guests. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how great our staff is. We are very lucky to have such wonderful people working with us. We'll be sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Google+ Local community. We really appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed. If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you! Thank you, and we hope to see you back at Copperhead soon!
Todd Lorah's profile photo
Todd Lorah
3 months ago
I love hot wings and I love places that specialize in them. Two of our group got wings and they were served cold and with the worst hot sauce I've ever had... it was brown and tasteless. I ordered the venom and although they had heat, the horrible taste of the sauce was a disappointment. The other person that got them hot a watered down version of the same sauce. everything else was good, and the staff was friendly. I will not return for the wings.... at least, until they change the sauce...
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Todd Lorah, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and thank you for choosing to dine at The Copperhead. We're very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your wings here at The Copperhead. We take our guests' satisfaction very seriously, and we are disappointed that we delivered anything less than excellence while you were here. We have alerted our culinary team to your thoughts on the Venom sauce, and apologize that you were unhappy. Next time you come in, we would love for you to try one of our two new sauces- Pineapple Sriracha and Tangy Buffalo Bleu! With all that being said, we're very pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our team, and we will make sure that they hear your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share our experience. We do hope that you'll come back and give us another try very soon. If there is ever something we can do to accommodate you during a future visit, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you!
Tracy Morton's profile photo
Tracy Morton
a year ago
Excellent food, great atmosphere, friendly staff, reasonable prices. I will be going back!
Vito Emiliani's profile photo
Vito Emiliani
7 months ago
Great place, loved the food.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a rating, Vito Emiliani! We're so glad you love our food here at The Copperhead. We'll be sure to let our culinary team know just how much you enjoyed everything. Let us know if there's ever anything we can do to accommodate you during a future visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience with the Google community, and we hope to see you back at the Copperhead again soon!
Larry McGill's profile photo
Larry McGill
9 months ago
Great pumpkin ale.

Stream

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're only a few weeks away from our #BeerDinner  with +Funk Brewing Company! Check out our menu and email info@copperheadgrille.com to sign up. 
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come in today for #lunch  and try our Short Rib Pizza! 
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
From our family to yours, we hope you have a wonderful #Thanksgiving!
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come in tonight and join us for #HalfPriceApps  and Thursday Night Football! Is there really a better combination? 
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
You shouldn't have to choose just one. Join us for #HalfPriceApps  at 9! 
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
+1 this fans! We've got a hot new seasonal menu. Check it out by clicking this link: http://bit.ly/11CCL04 

What looks good to you?
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
7 people
Reservation Books's profile photo
Ryan Messmann's profile photo
Plastic Cardz's profile photo
bill z's profile photo
Chris Howell's profile photo

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
Celebrate a delicious #ValentinesDay  when you indulge in our Featured Menu!
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
We hope everyone has a wonderful #Christmas!
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
Give and ye shall receive! Give $50 and receive $10 for yourself until December 31st at The Copperhead! 

Can't make it in? Our  #GiftCards  are now available online!

http://copperheadgrille.com/gift-cards-merchandise/
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you ready to win a $100 Copperhead Gift Card? We want to see your expression as you bite into a delicious Copperhead meal! Post your photo on our Facebook timeline or use #CopperFan  on Twitter to enter to win. 

Photos will be accepted until October 5th and the voting will begin October 6th! 
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today is another great day of "Wing Wednesdays!" How many wings can you eat?! +1 this if you think you can eat a lot!
1
Add a comment...

Copperhead Grille

Shared publicly  - 
 
You walk into Copperhead Grille and sit down at the bar, the bartender asks you what you'd like to drink. You say, "____________________"
1
Add a comment...