Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Copper Chase at Stones Crossing
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
1 follower|123,778 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Tomorrow, in honor of Veterans Day, Starbucks is thanking all veterans, active duty service members, and spouses with a free coffee!!
Ow.ly ~ 3 hours ago from. Tweet Share Top Tweets Rating: (+1)
1
Add a comment...
 
Have a question or request? Stop by the office and our staff would be more than happy to assist you!
1
Add a comment...
 
Bring your furry friend with you when you move! We allow any breed in our apartments so there's no reason to worry about size/weight restrictions!
1
Add a comment...
 
With our current special you can get a 1 bedroom for $699 and a 2 bedroom for $923! Visit our website or call our leasing office at 317-333-7648 to find out more! http://ht.ly/BdYkX
Ow.ly ~ 4 days ago from. Tweet Share Top Tweets Rating: (+1)
1
Add a comment...
 
Check out the floorplans for our 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments! Contact us at 317-333-7648 for more information. http://ht.ly/zKQHf
Ow.ly ~ 1 month ago from. Tweet Share Top Tweets Rating: (+1)
1
Add a comment...
 
Never worry about closet space again! Our HUGE closets offer a ton of space for everyone in the family. http://ht.ly/zL4lF
Ow.ly ~ 1 month ago from. Tweet Share Top Tweets Rating: (+1)
1
Add a comment...
 
Our office staff are always more than happy to answer any questions you have, so stop by, call, or email us today!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Angie Hug's profile photo
 
Happy Halloween everyone!
1
Add a comment...
 
No matter what the weather is like outside, our fitness center is always available for use!
1
Add a comment...
 
Keep colors from fading with this tip! http://ht.ly/B86su
NorthVillageAps ~ 4 hours ago from. Tweet Share Top Tweets Rating: (+1)
1
Add a comment...
 
It may be a little too cold for swimming, but you can always relax by the pool and enjoy our poolside wifi!
1
Add a comment...
 
It wouldn't be summer without BBQ. Our grilling pavilion is perfect for making a delicious meal with friends. http://ht.ly/zL2HN
Ow.ly ~ 1 month ago from. Tweet Share Top Tweets Rating: (+1)
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2345 Thorium Dr Greenwood, IN 46143
2345 Thorium DriveUSIndianaGreenwood46143
(844) 786-5967greenwood-apts.com
Apartment Rental Agency, Apartment BuildingToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Copper Chase at Stone's Crossing Apartments is designed to be one of those rare communities that brings together sought after location, oversized floor plans and unrivaled amenities. Whether you choose Copper Chase at Stone's Crossing because we are located in the award winning Center Grove School District, because our apartment homes are inspired by a mix of vintage and modern architectural styles, or because our impeccably appointed clubhouse meets your social and professional needs, you will enjoy an experience unlike any in the area.

Connect with us on
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Angie Hug's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
9 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Danielle Limp's profile photo
Danielle Limp
2 months ago
Copper Chase apartments are NOT luxury apartments, only over priced apartments. Back in July the washer over flowed into the kitchen and then down into the apartment below. After saying they fixed the washer, six months later the same thing happened again but this time no one was home and it over flowed for HOURS and through two apartments. The poor people on the first floor were moving in that day!! Then maintenance claimed they don't remember the problem back in July when they claimed they "fixed" it. It's now been four days and they have yet to replace the washer that is still over flowing!! A long with this issue, they force you to have Dish Network which is absolutely the worst cable provider around. Their internet is horrible, which you have to share with the entire building. The whole building is poorly built. The parking is ridiculous. Come home after 8 o'clock on any given night and you'll have to park a half mile away. This place is a joke!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello Danielle, we are sorry for any problems that you encountered during your stay. We would like to resolve this situation with you as soon as possible. Feel free to contact us by Phone at 317-333-7648 or by Email at copperchase@hermankittle.com. We want every guest has the best possible experience, and will certainly take your concerns into consideration as we move forward. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.
SM Dishman's profile photo
SM Dishman
a year ago
We had mold problems after about 2 months of living there we noticed mold growing on the windows. Then when we moved out there was mold on the walls where furniture had blocked. There was always dog poop on the grounds and we had mice in our garage unit. Our blinds were cheap and brittle and easily broke when opened. Management constantly changed and when we addressed an issue with one manager that manager would no longer be there to follow through and the new one would have no record of it. The apartment next door flooded and water seeped under the walls into our unit. The utilities were very high while living here. They cost more than the 6000 square foot home we now occupy in the same area. Also at the time the free cable they offer is dish and often went out. The lack of a dining area was a big deal and we should of looked for a different apartment but since it was just to live in while we built our home we suffered through it. The living room/dining room in the 3 bdrm unit was terribly small. The clubhouse, pool and play area were nice though. We are now being sewed by the apartment and they are stating they had to paint our walls more then necessary ($700). We did not paint the apartment nor did we hang a single picture the only thing I can think of is because of the mold, but this was an issue we brought up to management many times and it was never addressed more than them coming out to clean it once and replace blinds that had dry rotted. We were told many times that someone from corporate would be coming to address this but that never happened. I have tried talking to their staff but get nowhere. I have no contacted their regional manager and I am waiting to hear back from her. Hopefully something positive will happen. I will update if and when it does. Hartshire Lakes Apartments is a much better place to live it's just down the street at 135 and Whiteland Rd. I highly recommend them.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hello, we at Copper Chase are sincerely sorry for any problems that you encountered during your stay. We would like to resolve this situation with you as soon as possible. Feel free to contact us by Phone at 317-333-7648 or by Email at copperchase@hermankittle.com. At Copper Chase we strive to create an environment where every guest has the best possible experience, and will certainly take your concerns into consideration as we move forward. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.
A Google User
4 years ago
I am one of the most picky girls in the world, but this place is amazing. We searched all over Greenwood for apartments, and these were the best (tile floors, 9 ft ceilings, crown molding), the biggest, and the most affordable for the amount of square footage. The dog park is awesome; the fitness trail is amazing; and the people are all nice! Includes a washer and dryer and all really nice appliances. The swimming pool was never too crowded and the fitness center is amazing. The playground is also awesome. I've lived in a different apartment each year for 8 years now and this apartment complex is the best.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed stay at Copper Chase, and hope that you continued to have a great experience!
A Google User
4 years ago
The apartments are nice, but not very much padding between floors, I have had an upstairs neighbor who has no regard for anybody but himself, he works nights, and marches and stomps on the floor upstairs all night long. My lease is up, so they wanted to raise my rent, I complained that they were giving new move ins four free mmonths rent on a 14 month lease and the manager told me corporate wouldnt offer the same move in special to lease renewals, (although she did offer me the then current move in special in January to renew then, which was 1/2 off first months rent)? When I tried to discuss this with the NEW property manager, she got RUDE and DEFENSIVE, she cares little for her residents, the previous property manager was WAY better and kinder, she would have never treated people this way. My advice is pass on this place till they get new and more consistent management who actually cares. I am moving somewhere else PASS ON THIS PLACE!
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hello, we apologize for any problems that you encountered during your stay at Copper Chase at Stones Crossing. Feel free to contact us by Phone at 317-333-7648 or by Email at copperchase@hermankittle.com. Here at Copper Chase, we strive to create an environment where every guest has the best possible experience and will certainly take your concerns into consideration as we move forward. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.
Jonathan McNamara's profile photo
Jonathan McNamara
a month ago
Do you need the internet for school stuff? Do you need to remote into work computers during off hours? Do you play games online? then DO NOT RENT HERE. Worst internet I've ever had in my life as a renter. Goes out 7 to 8 times a day for minutes at a time. Complaints about this have been ongoing for over 3 years (see other reviews) yet nothing is done. When i first moved in I expressed concern about not being able to pick a provider. I was told they were going with a different provider b/c they've had bad experiences with their current one. After emailing several times (don't bother emailing their office about anything you'll have to call them to get a response) they said they cannot switch due to "legality issues". They use a subsidiary of Comcast which should tell you enough. The apartments themselves are ok. If you have a dog above you expect to hear it walking around non-stop. People leave their trash bags all over the hallways and their porches and it starts to stink after a while. There's dog crap all over the grass in the walkways and all they do is send out emails with a "please don't do that" passive tone. I'll be moving once my lease is up.
• • •
Jeremy Williams
2 years ago
When I first moved in, I had a great experience. It was last summer (July 2011). I found the staff to be incredibly kind and helpful. The perks were great. I loved the Coffee machine in the clubhouse, the Internet was fine, the gym was nice. A change in management happened recently. I don't know how recently to be exact. Since then, things have gone down hill. There is a lack of organization in the main office. We had a UPS package that was dropped off there, no one had any written record of it or had logged it in. It could have easily been misplaced. It started to get really crowded.They stopped leaving K-Cups out for coffee in the morning. The internet began to crawl. Parking became a hassle. Then we notified the staff we intended to vacate. They sent a letter claiming that I needed to sign something and return it in less than 24 hrs. The letter had the wrong name for us. We signed the bottom, cut it off, and returned it. They misplaced it and two weeks later let us know that we were on the hook for another month. They probably waited two weeks due to the lack of organization in the main office. They probably just realized it. After calling her supervisor, the situation was rectified. I always recommended this complex to anyone who needed a place to live. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone at this point. If they get a new property manager, maybe give it a shot.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hello Jeremy, we apologize for any problems that you encountered during your stay and are glad to hear that your situation was taken care of. Please feel free to contact us by Phone at 317-333-7648 or by Email at copperchase@hermankittle.com. At Copper Chase we strive to create an environment where every guest has the best possible experience, and will certainly take your concerns into consideration as we move forward. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.
A Google User
3 years ago
We currently reside in Copper Chase and for the most part are happy about living here. The only thing that annoys us is the internet service provider. There is no other choice than to go with the one they provide each tenant as part of the rent. Right now it is with a company, Discernity, who in turn uses Century Link. This is the most unreliable internet we have ever had. We depend on internet heavily for work and school. If you are in the same boat, stay away until they change to a better provider. If you are willing to go days, even a week without internet, this would be a nice place to consider.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hello, we apologize for any problems you had while staying in our apartments. Feel free to contact us by Phone at 317-333-7648 or by Email at copperchase@hermankittle.com. We take all of our residents’ concerns into consideration as we prepare for the future, and hope that we can resolve all of them. Thank you for your honest review and we hope to hear from you soon.
Bernie Schrembs's profile photo
Bernie Schrembs
7 months ago
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Bernie, we apologize for the problems you experienced while at Copper Chase at Stone’s Crossing. Feel free to contact us by Phone at 317-333-7648 or by Email at copperchase@hermankittle.com if you would like to further discuss your situation. We will definitely take your concerns into consideration as we move forward. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.