Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Continental Collision Austin
Auto Body Shop
Today 7:30AM–5:30PM
1 follower|599,503 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7720 N Lamar Blvd Austin, TX 78752
7720 North Lamar BoulevardUSTexasAustin78752
Auto Body Shop, Auto Dent Removal Service
Auto Body Shop
Auto Dent Removal Service
Auto Glass Shop
Auto Repair Shop
Business Service
Doors and Windows
Garage
General Services
Glass
Glass Work
Household Repair Service
Peinture
Personal Services
Towing Service
Vehicle Repairs and Services
Window and Door Supplier and Installation
Windows
Windows Supplier and Installation
Workshop
Today 7:30AM–5:30PM
Wednesday 7:30AM–5:30PMThursday 7:30AM–5:30PMFriday 7:30AM–5:30PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 7:30AM–5:30PMTuesday 7:30AM–5:30PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
34 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
16 reviews
"Great communication, friendly staff."
"Ok customer service bad quality work :(."
"Very nice people but mostly for insurance work"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Christy McGuane's profile photo
Christy McGuane
9 months ago
I was involved in a car accident and took my car to Continental Collision and everyone there made me feel better about the ordeal! The people were very nice and did not make a big deal out of the fact that I had been in an accident. In fact they helped to calm me down.My car was treated as a VIP while it was being repaired. I had to have almost the entire right side replaced. The paint matched perfectly! I was very happy to get my car back and I feel that the work was done in a timely manner as well as being repaired with accuracy and expertise!! THANK YOU Continental Collision
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Christy, thank YOU for this great review! We do our best to make the process stress-free from start to finish by providing friendly and trustworthy customer service because we know that collision repairs can generally be a pain. We also employ certified repair technicians to give our customers the best repair work possible. Thank you for the review and we wish you the best! -The Team at Continental Collision
Marlana Saucedo's profile photo
Marlana Saucedo
5 months ago
Poor service and they say when is the best time for you and you tell them and they can't do that time .....and then they say they will call you back and never do
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Marlana, I'm glad to hear that you were able to speak with John on your visit last week to get an estimate on your repairs for the headlamp and the hood. We apologize for the lapse in communication but I hope we were able to reinstate your trust with our team for your repair needs. Please don't hesitate to let me or John know if there is anything else we can help you with. -Lonnie, Manager at Continental Collision
Daiyaan Butt's profile photo
Daiyaan Butt
11 months ago
I am a car guy, and I take my car's cleanliness very, very seriously. My ride is waxed, polished and impeccably clean inside at all times. Imagine my surprise when Continental Collision returned my car to me fixed, and In Better Condition than I gave it to them with regards to cleanliness--their detailers are something else. Easy 5 Stars.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Wow, this is a huge compliment to us, Daiyaan! Thanks so much for spreading the good word and happy cruising in your squeaky clean car :) -The Team at Continental Collision
Lindsay Smith's profile photo
Lindsay Smith
10 months ago
Although it took 3 weeks to get my car in the shop, I guess they were busy so that's not entirely their fault. Once it was in they told me it would took 6 days but they got in done in 4 (yay!!!). Communication was a little hazy, I didn't get an update on my car until it was done. They did an amazing job and it looks brand new. Thank you Continental!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We love a good happy ending, Lindsay! We pride ourselves on staffing a certified team of repair technicians to ensure every car comes out the best that it possible can. We're glad to hear that your visit was no exception. As for communication, we want to thank you for the feedback. We are always evaluating operations to improve the customer experience. All the best! -The Team at Continental Collision
Katie Phillips-Jones's profile photo
Katie Phillips-Jones
6 months ago
Very thorough. Great communication, friendly staff. Very knowledgeable as well. Definitely recommend coming here for certified body work.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks so much for the recommendation, Katie! That's the sincerest form of flattery around here. We're glad to hear that you had such a great experience. Please let us know if you need anything else down the road! -The Team at Continental Collision
Patty Rotunda's profile photo
Patty Rotunda
7 months ago
When an accident occurs and your car is need of repair, it is stressful. But, I had a very good experience with my repair at Continental. The communication was excellent and the repair like new. I will always use Continental Collision
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Patty, we're so glad to hear that we could make your repairs as stress-free as possible! Thanks so much for the great review :) All the best, -The Team at Continental Collision.
Raj Kar's profile photo
Raj Kar
5 months ago
Just way too busy for them to send somebody out to take a look at minor scratch on the bumper wants me to schedule 2 weeks in advance just to have I look at it. I guess I'm in the wrong business thanks
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Raj, we want to apologize for the misunderstanding. Repairs are being scheduled two weeks out, but certainly not estimates. Any customer who requires an estimate is advised to stop by the shop so that we can assess the issue on the spot before scheduling repairs. With that being said, we have attempted to reach out multiple times but there is no paperwork on file with your correct phone number or email address. We hope that you'll reach out to us this week so that we can take a look at that bumper for you. Please call 512-383-4568 and ask for myself, David Gafford, or email david.gafford@continentalcollision.com. Hope to hear from you soon - David.
Moxie Hansson's profile photo
Moxie Hansson
8 months ago
"It will take 2-3 weeks to fix your car" "It will take 3-4 weeks to fix your car, waiting for parts, some in , some not in" "It will take another 2 weeks to fix your car" This is the middle of the 5th week and it's "supposed to be done by the end of this week " I was told last week. They are polite but unreasonably slow. If I knew someone there I'm sure it wouldn't take this long. I've explained how badly I need my car and at this point gave up my physical therapy since I got sick of asking ppl for rides, and I'm sure they were sick of my asking although they insist not.....my best friend's dad had a car dealership growing up and I know they push back cars of people they don't know so can't help but believe I am being pushed back and will never go here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Moxie, we do everything we can to provide accurate estimates on repair work and return vehicles to customers according to that timeline. Unfortunately, sometimes things go wrong that are out of our hands, like a delay on parts. We hope that you will accept our apology for that but we would like to clarify that we absolutely do not prioritize repair work based upon who we know or don't know. We can assure you that your car was not pushed back for other customers. Ultimately, we hope that you were satisfied with the work that was completed and will reconsider using our team again in the future. -The Team at Continental Collision

Stream

Continental Collision Austin hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.