Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Columbine Appliance & Fireplaces
Appliance Store
Today 10AM–2PM
22 followers|169,266 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1020 Carbon Ct Erie, CO 80516
1020 Carbon CourtUSColoradoErie80516
Appliance Store, Appliance Parts Supplier
Appliance Store
Appliance Parts Supplier
Appliance Repair Service
Business and Industrial Supplies
Craft
Cuisine
Decoration
Electrical
Electrical Equipment
Electrical Goods
Electrics
Fireplace Store
Furnishing
Gas Logs Supplier
Home Furnishings
Home Services
Household Articles
Household Articles Supplier
Household Repair Service
Housekeepings
Interior
Wood
Today 10AM–2PM
Saturday 10AM–2PMSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
121 reviews
5 star
106 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Veteran fireplace outfit also providing repair services for fridges, washers, grills & more.- Google
"Just had our washing machine break and Travis did an excellent job fixing it."
"Overall, a great experience because of their attention to high quality service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sherry Bruff's profile photo
Sherry Bruff
a month ago
They don't even deserve one star. I made an appointment with a rather officious scheduler who told me the service man would be at our house within a two-hour window on a Friday. Friday afternoon half an hour before the appointment a nicer woman called to say she was sorry but the technician assigned to my job didn't know how to repair fireplaces. They had another service man who could come the next day, Saturday, between 3:30-5:30pm. Saturday? I asked. Yes, she confirmed. But Saturday he too didn't show up. Their office is closed. That's two days, four hours, of my lost time waiting for their no-shows. Schedule at your own risk! I'll never ask them to do anything for me again -- ever.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Sherry I am sorry about the experience you received. We are trying to find out what broken down in the process. We left a message this morning. Please let us make this right. 3034437211 Thanks, Jeff
Richard Homerick's profile photo
Richard Homerick
5 months ago
The technician, Ethan, determined the problem very quickly. He ordered the parts. As soon as they we in, he arrived at the scheduled time, installed the parts and checked to make sure all was working properly. He was very friendly, professional and explained what needed to be done and why. I was impressed with his knowledge and his performance. I would recommend Columbine for parts, service and sells., We have been long time customers and never disappointed.
Nurse Kymberly's profile photo
Nurse Kymberly
2 months ago
I wouldn't need to call anyone else. I am very happy with their promptness professionalism courteous efficient staff
Steve Jones's profile photo
Steve Jones
2 months ago
Needed an igniter part for my oven, typically $50. The technician showed up and 15 minutes produced a bill for $286! Outrageous. do what I should have done and shop around.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Steve, Sorry to hear the feeling you have towards the experience. I would be glad to discuss the situation with you further. Talk soon, Jeff 303-625-9875
Albert Lovi's profile photo
Albert Lovi
3 months ago
I had called to make an appointment for my gas fireplace to be serviced.. Office personnel where polite on taking my call and scheduled me right in.There Mobil service person Jorge is a professional at its best. Polite and informative on how gas fire places work. Great service all around!
Linds D's profile photo
Linds D
a week ago
Very Happy, Tech showed up on time and fixed my issue fast!
Judy Doms's profile photo
Judy Doms
8 months ago
This team of gentlemen find a way to fix it &/or make it work, no matter what the issue. Having had them fix my fireplace (Keith is THE MAN)for 15 years, as well as purchase an outdoor firepit from Rick, no matter what the situation, they find solutions!! I am so thankful for the entire team that have helped me over the years. Rick is my go-to guy for solutions! Kudos & props!!
Justyn Davidson's profile photo
Justyn Davidson
a month ago
$150 to walk in the door. That $150 does NOT get applied to labor or anything, it's just the "service charge". No thanks.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Justyn, I assume you called about a gas fireplace? The 159.00 trip charge does include a full diagnosis, general cleaning and a full operational inspection. If the unit did require additional parts or labor the service technician would advise you of the estimate to complete the repairs. Please call me if you have additional questions. Jeff 3036259875