Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Coldwater Salon & Day Spa
Hair Salon
Today 8AM–4PM
22 followers|168,032 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2530 Manitou Rd Rochester, NY 14624
2530 Manitou RoadUSNew YorkRochester14624
(585) 349-7121coldwatersalon.com
Hair Salon, Massage Therapist
Hair Salon
Massage Therapist
Nail Salon
Waxing Hair Removal Service
Day Spa
Hairdresser
Today 8AM–4PM
Saturday 8AM–4PMSunday ClosedMonday ClosedTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–8PMThursday 8AM–8PMFriday 8AM–6PM
Menu
Located just minutes from downtown Rochester, NY .Coldwater Salon & Day Spa is a full service salon and spa offering:
  • Hair Cuts and Perms
  • Coloring and Highlights
  • Manicures and Pedicures
  • Massages
  • Facials and Body Treatments
  • Custom Spa Packages
  • UV and Chemical-Free Spray Tanning
  • Waxing 
"Our only goal is to show you how beautiful you are!"
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
22 people
Shawna Pellett's profile photo
Erika Marsh's profile photo
Christine Simon's profile photo
Abby Willow's profile photo
McKayla Sandberg's profile photo
Marley Jenkins's profile photo
Angela Thomas's profile photo
Nancy Nau's profile photo
Steven Patterson's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
33 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"My friend got me a gift card here for my birthday and I absolutely loved it."
"From getting my hair colored to pedicures, it was all great."
"In addition to that my waxing was great, too."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michelle Boyce
7 months ago
I went to Coldwater to have a fill done while my Nail Tech from another Salon was out on maternity. I was very disappointed in the service that I received by the Coldwater Nail Tech. I have been having my nails done/filled for well over 10 years and I could tell immediately that their nail tech was very inexperienced. I spoke to the owner Vickie about my disappointment a week after my fill because the nails were beginning to lift and she lied about overhearing a conversation that I had with the nail tech and that my fill was not guaranteed. $25 + $8 tip down the drain and in my opinion Coldwater Salon is a low end salon desperately trying to be a high end one. My advise to Vickie would be to make the client's satisfaction her #1 priority and when that is done, she will surely become a high end salon.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Michelle, I am finding it very hard to respond to this review. I honestly am not happy with our phone call. Not excusing myself however you caught me at the end of the long day and after I hung up with you I realized what you were trying to tell me. I should have called you back the next day as I thought about it all night. We do take painstakingly seriously our customer service skills and are only looking to provide excellent service. I'm truly sorry that we dropped the ball with you. I would love the opportunity to make this right. If you can find it in your heart to give me a chance Please Give me a call. Again I am truly sorry.
Holly Marshall's profile photo
Holly Marshall
a week ago
What I like most about Coldwater Salon & Day Spa is that they're very friendly and it's very comfortable to go there.
Erika Marsh's profile photo
Erika Marsh
8 months ago
Honestly I like everything about this salon! I have received may services from Vicki. I think Vicki does a fabulous job from haircut and color to brows, I even go tanning here as well. Everything is comfortable in the salon it's perfect!
Joyce Solano
a year ago
My hair looks wonderful! Rachel did such a good job styling me and livening up my look. In addition to that my waxing was great, too. I love getting my hair done here. It's nice, relaxing, and the girls are all wonderful.
Raul Fitzgerald's profile photo
Raul Fitzgerald
5 months ago
I went here for a men's haircut and I certainly have to say the atmosphere is great. Everyone is friendly and very welcoming. I also love my haircut, I walked out pleased. I would highly recommend this salon and spa to anyone, and I actually do.
Amber Niewiemski
a year ago
I absolutely loved the service I got here. I had an amazing gel manicure and then had my hair cut by Rachel who took so much time to ensure I loved my new style which was a huge change that I was making. The owner even took time to speak to me and make sure I was happy. I will recommend to everyone best place I have found in rochester.
Vince Lang's profile photo
Vince Lang
4 months ago
I received a man's pedicure from here a little while ago and it was awesome. I do not usually do those but I definitely will be going back.
Karen Accordo
12 months ago
I just used a gift card I had received here for the first time and it was great! I used it to get my hair done which I'm happy with but it's just a really nice and professional place too. I'll be coming back again for sure!

Stream

 
Only a couple of days left to take advantage of our Signature Facial special for the month of February!
1
Add a comment...
 
Try our our new couples retreat for the upcoming Valentines Day!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
22 people
Shawna Pellett's profile photo
Erika Marsh's profile photo
Christine Simon's profile photo
Abby Willow's profile photo
McKayla Sandberg's profile photo
Marley Jenkins's profile photo
Angela Thomas's profile photo
Nancy Nau's profile photo
Steven Patterson's profile photo