Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Clemens Place Apartments
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
1 follower|487,035 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Like us on Facebook for tips, tricks, how-to's & prizes! #eaglerockapartments #eaglerockmanagement #apartment #apartmentliving #connecticut  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
shantae reddicks's profile photo
 
Come Join us for some Cinco De Mayo fun at Resident's Night. Call and speak to Zenaida at Resident Services and RSVP your tickets today.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
16 Owen St Hartford, CT 06105
16 Owen StreetUSConnecticutHartford06105
Apartment Rental Agency, Furnished Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Furnished Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Today 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed

A restored 1920's apartment neighborhood nestled in the heart of Hartford’s cultural epicenter – the hip and happening West End. With historic, landmark dwellings settled tranquilly amid vibrant, landscaped courtyards. Where friends and neighbors chase lives and livelihoods with equal parts passion and pride.

We Believe:
In having a place. And the power of making that place your own.
An apartment can be the canvas on which to paint your personality. That four walls, a floor and a ceiling can truly set you free.
Front doors are more than just entrances into buildings.
Common areas can be uncommon. That hallways and stairways are as liberating as freeways and runways.
In welcome mats and borrowing cups of sugar.
Kindness is contagious.
The friends you make here can be some of the best friends you will make in your life.
While you might not live here forever, we believe a piece of you always will.
After all, we believe in having a place. A place to live and work and play. A place of pride. A place to be proud of.
We are that place.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
14 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"The neighborhood is pretty good."
"Overall, the best place to live in Hartford for the price and location."
"You can do better, that is my advice for anyone looking to move here."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
shantae reddicks's profile photo
All reviews
Ryan Tangney's profile photo
Ryan Tangney
a month ago
I cant even begin to describe how terrible this place is. Your car WILL be vandalized in their parking lots, make sure youvadd that to your monthly rent. Anything you wish not to get stolen should never stay in the car. The apartments arent nearly as nice as the pictures show. Iv had over 1200 in damages and stolen property in the last 8 months, half the damages coming from their own tenants they allow theur kids to ride bikes and play baseball in the lot. The property owner couldnt care less about you or any problems you have. The office people are generally nice but moat are mean. They even lost all of my rental paperwork and i had to go back in twice! I would wish this place on my worst enemy and i hope someone finds a way to show them what they are doing is not ok. I invite you to contact me persoanlly and i will tell you everything they have done and wronged me doing. This place is aweful. DONT SIGN ... RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN
• • •
Heather Allen
3 months ago
I have been living here for a couple of years now and love how close I am to everything. The office staff is extremely helpful especially when I have any unforeseen issues going on in my apartment or in general. Overall, the best place to live in Hartford for the price and location.
Chris Barone
10 months ago
You can do better, that is my advice for anyone looking to move here.
A Google User
3 years ago
Some of these folks are either mentally ill, or work for another area apartment complex. Clemens place is easily the best in the area, not counting some of the $$$$ places on Woodland, of course. I've been here about 7 years and will soon be signing for another. The office staff do fine, and maintenance is right on top of things, but some people are just impossible to please. Those are gonna be the ones on here writing bizarre complaints. Don't want mice and bugs in your apartment? Try cleaning it once in a while. News flash, you live in a city. If you leave your GPS on the dash, sooner or later, someone IS going to break your car window and steal it. Nothing security can do about stupidity. Let me quote one of the bad reviews: "Ah and if your blinds get broken or the toilet get stuck and they find something... u have to pay for be fixed~!" Seriously? You object to being held responsible for your own actions? I'm glad they make you pay - it means they aren't raising rents for everyone, just because you broke your blinds or flushed a.. uhh, whatever they found.
• • •
Kristin Burgess's profile photo
Kristin Burgess
3 months ago
I moved into Clemens Place in 2012. Admittedly, I picked the place because it was one of the few places that showed up online in Hartford, I was tired of trying to find an apartment in Hartford and I was delirious from having just taken the bar exam. I just renewed my lease for the third time. The neighborhood is pretty good. The West End is probably the best neighborhood in Hartford and the safest after Downtown. Bars, a small grocery store, pharmacy, good restaurants, fast food and my bank are within walking distance. U Conn Law School and Elizabeth Park are also nearby. I work downtown and regularly hop on the bus which stops right on Farmington Avenue and is pretty reliable (for a bus). The rent is reasonable considering heat and hot water, off street parking and a fitness center are included. The fitness center is one of the best I've seen as far as options (it isn't new and shiny, but it's functional). Multiple cardio machines, a full set of dumbbells and two racks with barbells (squat rack, multiple benches, etc.). Not a whole lot of weight machines if you prefer those, but I don't use them. I have seen some strange things going on in the parking lot (twice I've seen a car with a missing front wheel), but am honestly unsure of what the story is with that. I have called the super a few times and have always gotten a prompt response -- even when I was causing the problem (e.g., I didn't realize that I needed to turn on a switch to work the dishwashing machine). I haven't seen any rodents. Maybe they come out after my bedtime? Ha! I have recommended the place. Generally, it meets my needs and I'd say it's a good value for someone who wants one stop shopping.
• • •
Stacey DeLeonardo's profile photo
Stacey DeLeonardo
9 months ago
Beautiful place and great staff!!!
jenan alrababa
a year ago
It's not so bad, Ive seen worse. Its the trashy but not so trashy apartment.. Its OWKAY.
A Google User
3 years ago
Clemence Place is THE WORST is TRASH!!! I first lived in one building and I was pregnant when i get stuck in the elevator, they prefered to eliminate the elevator than fixed it. Always the elevator was dirty, with garbage on floor and smelly. The washers machine didnt work at the final somebody broke a window to my car. I was moved to another Clemence Place building, now I pay a loooot of money for the apartment, wheN something is broken and the mantainance come to fix i have to argue with them (yes because they think the thinngs last forever) and I pay 25$ dollar montly for parking (the one its not assigned) and everytime I come from work I do not have space , because visitors (and also mantainance people) come to park in the spots, I call the security, I have to argue with the security ( because his point is , because parking is not assigned I do not have an specific spot so I can't complaint) and after he yelled at me by phone (because they are tooooo lazy to leave the small office at Owen st) he hang to me and never come... When is winter, they do not want clean your snow... parking full of snow and you will keep falling in the ice. They do not allow dogs, because you have to adopt one of they mascot, THE HUGE RATS , the rats look like dogs . You see the bums (homeless) looking into the trash and they enter and out like if they live in the building. My bell looks that have a magnet because every friking people who come to visit the building have to attach the finger on my bell!... Ah and if your blinds get broken or the toilet get stuck and they find something... u have to pay for be fixed~!OH GOD! WHAT A PARADISE IS CLEMENCE PLACE!!!
• • •