Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Citadel Servicing Corporation
Mortgage Lender
Today 8AM–5PM
16 followers|156,631 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
15707 Rockfield Blvd #320 Irvine, CA 92618
15707 Rockfield Boulevard #320USCaliforniaIrvine92618
(949) 900-6630citadelservicing.com
Mortgage LenderToday 8AM–5PM
Tuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
10 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"Awesome company to work with!!"
"Trying to make any deadline we had in our offer."
"This company is by far the worst lender I have ever worked with."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Melissa Covington's profile photo
Melissa Covington
2 weeks ago
A PLACE THAT CARES AND GETS THE JOB DONE FAST!! 4 DAYS NOTICE FOR HOME LOAN AND CAME THROUGH ALL THE WAY!! TRUE BLESSING THAT MAKES BUYING A HOME POSSIBLE! THANK YOU SO MUCH HEATHER PARSONS MY LOAN ADV. AND CITADEL SERVICING. FOR REAL PEOPLE HELPING PEOPLE.
Debi Copfer's profile photo
Debi Copfer
a month ago
Awesome company to work with!! Both Jen and Ryan are the best to work with and makes the process so easy and smooth! Highly recommend them!!!
Igor Drake's profile photo
Igor Drake
5 months ago
Absolutely horrific lender. They'll treat you like dirt, recondition you for the same loan stipulations multiple times until you give up. Stay away if you actually want to get a loan done.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Igor, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with CSC. I understand loans don't always go as smoothly as we would like but it can also be a matter of misplaced expectations. It looks like you went through an AE change during your loan. That can be a bit difficult but I see you were contacted by your Transaction Manager and new AE multiple times to help you close your clients loan. I also see there was an issue on your end about providing a 1007 for market rents. Sorry if this was a tough condition for you. But we do require it when we need a better understanding of rents for an area, to wash your PITI payment. The last thing we want to do is put a borrower in to a loan that is over their head and ability to repay. I think you would agree. If their is anything else we can do please let us know lender@citadelservicing.com
google user's profile photo
google user
6 months ago
This company is by far the worst lender I have ever worked with. They have a highly unusual process for starters as they require either the title commitment or the appraisal at the time of loan submission. They do not return emails or phone calls and if you have questions or need assistance with your loan file you are out of luck. You will never close a loan on time. If you send a loan there you should warn everyone in the transaction that you have no control over the loan process and to anticipate closing 30 - 60 days after the anticipated closing date. They are that bad!!! One star because i had to otherwise there would be no stars.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hello Google user, I'm sorry to hear about your experience (assuming you actually had a loan submitted here and you are not a Troll, trolling our account). But assuming you are not, please let us know the loan number and we will be more than happy to review the file to see what the hold up is. It's been our experience that today's mortgage broker is used to the ease of Prime Lending with the rigid and preset government guidelines. Working with CSC you will see we are a Non Prime lender, which means we 100% manually underwrite files, we take a very vetted and responsible approach to income documentation and verification and a very serious look to the value of the property as to not put a borrower into a loan they can not afford. Unfortunately, we can't give into "just fund it" attitude and mentality of the past. So while we empathize with your situation we will continue to act in the most prudent responsible manner when underwriting Non Prime loans. As an industry professional I hope you would understand your clients ability to repay is of the highest concern and even if it sometimes doesn't fit your schedule it is whats best. I think we can all respect that. So with that, please respond with your loan number and we at CSC will be more than happy to assist you any way we can. Thank you.
Jennifer Allbritton's profile photo
Jennifer Allbritton
a month ago
Longest underwriting process I've ever heard of. Realtor said to plan for a lengthy closing of 45-50 days. The closing lasted nearly 3 months. Communication was obsolete other than when they needed an updated document. The fees changed every chance they got to give notice. Never a reduction, always more and more money tacked on to the loan file that was already at a awful rate when all was said and done. I would say the worst part of the loan situation was being given no timelines after we got into contract on the property, we just assumed and hoped and guessed since communication with Citadel was poor and the deadlines passed without any interest in them speeding up or even trying to make any deadline we had in our offer. Thanks goodness the seller was patient and didn't walk on us with our earnest money since we blew all our deadlines thanks to CitaHell.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Hi Jennifer, wow, sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately I can't seem to find your name associated with any loan file in our system as either a borrower or a mortgage broker. So assuming this is not a fake malicious review, I'll continue. Please if you have a loan number we would love to review to see what happened. Since we are the lender in a third party origination, your mortgage broker or loan officer is charged with setting time lines and communicating status. At CSC we can only move as fast as our partners (mortgage brokers /LO's) will let us move. Sometimes documents are not delivered in a timely fashion or other parties like title and escrow can slow things down as well. Yes, sometime we may miss something or have new info that comes to light that will require further explanation. So by no means is this an easy transaction. Even when it all goes smoothly. Additionally, if your loan is not funded in 30 days, it can be subject to a rate change up or down, and if new info comes to light regarding your credit history or home value this will effect the rate too. But if you wind up at CSC to get your loan funded it's usually it's because all other banks and lenders can't help you. So while we have very innovative loan products we do have to be thorough on who we lend to. You wouldn't want us to participate in creating another Sub-Prime lending crisis would you, Jennifer? I didn't think so. So once again assuming this is a real review, we're sorry if the speed of the transaction was not communicated by your direct contact at your mortgage broker. We hope you enjoy your new loan with CSC. Good luck in the future.
Brian Lempa's profile photo
Brian Lempa
5 months ago
This operation is completely incompetent. This loan was approved for closing and lenders instructions went out for the final closing 3 days in advance. We have been sitting at the closing table with docs redrawn 4 times due to incorrect language. Closing funds were not wired. My best guess is that they play games with their funding line and don't have the money available... not ideal for your reputation if you are trying to make it as a wholesale company trying to attract brokers.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Brian, I'm sorry you're having a difficult experience. We've looked into your borrowers file and we've found the docs were drawn twice due to an item we missed on the POA, but unfortunately we can't control your escrow company and how they request taxes be paid in a order not originally specified before docs were drawn, next receipts for impounded taxes were not provided by your team till the last minute and this also caused our numbers to change and lastly we received a cancellation advisement from you via your borrower so we were not sure if your transaction was still alive. Due to all these issues we think its a little unfair to put all the blame on CSC. But we do feel your frustration and are always looking to make our operation better. We will review your issue internally and see where we can improve. Additionally today was a bit trying as one of our new warehouse lending partners went down today due to issues with at&t their network provider (nothing on our end). We move all fundings to other lines but unfortunately not knowing if your loan was a go it didn't make it in before cutoff. We will be able to fund first thing Monday morning.
summer davis's profile photo
summer davis
6 months ago
Citadel has been a great alternative for my non-prime borrowers. My Rep. is one of the best I've ever worked with. He is uber responsive, very knowledgeable of the products and always professional.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Summer, thank you for posting your experience! We love hearing from our brokers. We look forward to funding many loans for you and your borrowers!
govixar's profile photo
govixar
4 months ago
We have been waiting weeks to close and nothing is happening , it seems they hired very incompetent employees who don't know what file we are talking about. Avoid at all costs
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Govixar, sorry to hear about your experience. Please let us know the loan number or borrower name and we be more than happy to help you. Unfortunately we can only assist you if you provide us the information to help you. Please contact us at 949 900 6630 ask for the national sales director.

Stream

 
We are looking for new talent to join our fast growing company. Check out the careers section of our website for a list of open positions. http://www.citadelservicing.com/careers
1
1
 
Check out the great article about us on Housingwire.com

#mortgage #subprime #housingwire #hw
About four years ago, Citadel Servicing Corp., based in Irvine, California, became the first company since 2008 to expand the credit box by offering standard and alternative income documentation products to borrowers, funding loans as high as $3 million and offering a second-lien program. But the company takes an entirely different approach than the practices often associated with subprime lending, creating programs that effectively manage the ri...
1
 
Come join the top Wholesale Non-Prime leader Sept 28th – Oct 1st at the Northeast Conference of MBAs in Atlantic City, NJ

#nonprime   #mortgage   #citadelservicingcorp   #mbanj  
1
1