Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Chris Cornwell
1,246 followers
1,246 followers
About
Chris's posts

Downhills at the Tour de France Test Cyclists Against Time, Danger and One Another

Ready for the Tour

Post has attachment
A bird cage surrounded by lions - Destruction was my Beatrice; the history of Dada

Post has shared content
Thanks for posting +Randy Cassingham
Great reading: what's the status of the 1970s Voyager space probes? What are they doing now, where are they, and who is minding them? #NASA #JPL

Post has shared content
Via Scott Maxwell
If you ever wanted to control a camera in Mars orbit, act now. Members of the public, including schools and astronomy clubs, can use Mars Express's VMC (the "webcam" originally for imaging Beagle 2's descent) during Mars conjunction. The proposal deadline is in a couple of weeks, so get cracking!

Via +Slashdot​.

Post has shared content

Post has shared content

Post has attachment
Scaffolding going up for Shawn White's Art+Style show coming to the Rose Bowl
PhotoPhotoPhoto
2/15/15
3 Photos - View album

Post has attachment
Our Amazingly Plastic Brains

Used it or lose it

Post has attachment

Post has shared content
Following last night's scrub due to bad weather, the launch of the SpaceX Dragon spacecraft carrying ISS-Rapidscat to the International Space Station is set for tonight at 10:52 p.m. PDT/1:52 a.m. EDT. NASA TV coverage begins at 9:45 p.m. PDT/12:45 a.m. EDT at www.nasa.gov/ntv. Press kit for ISS-Rapidscat, NASA's newest ocean wind watcher: http://www.jpl.nasa.gov/news/press_kits/rapidscat.pdf
Photo
Wait while more posts are being loaded