Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites
City Centre Hotel
31 followers|4,274,764 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Heffley lake golf and country club
1
Add a comment...
 
Victoria's premier cocktail lounge
740 Burdett Ave, Victoria, BC V8W 1B2
1
Add a comment...
 
A view of our bedrooms, suites, restaurant and bar.
740 Burdett Avenue, Victoria, BC V8W 1B2
1
Add a comment...
 
Bar interior
740 Burdett Avenue, Victoria, BC V8W 1A6, Canada
1
Add a comment...
 
Summer solstice
1
Add a comment...
 
Victoria's Authentically Local Hotel.  Locally built, owned and apreated since 1975.  
740 Burdett Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B2
1
Mark Paul's profile photo
 
Best International Hotel Bar (Canada gets recognized)
Artesian at the Langham (London)
Bar at Home Hotel (Buenos Aires)
Beaufort Bar at The Savoy Hotel (London)
Black Angel’s Bar (Prague)
Clive’s Classic Lounge (Victoria)
Connaught Bar at the Connaught (London)
Ohla Boutique Bar at Ohla Hotel (Barcelona)
Punch Room at The London Edition (London)
Scarfes Bar at Rosewood London (London)
Widder Bar at the Widder Hotel (Zurich)

For the full story: www.chateauvictoria.com
Add a comment...
 
Our Vista 18 is proud to participate in this great event this month.  #yyjeats
1
Add a comment...
 
Employee appreciation night. Do you know we have staff who have served for more then 30 years?
1
Add a comment...
 
Short video about our downtown hotel, our top view restaurant and our popular cocktail bar
1
Add a comment...
 
A peak at our one bedroom suites
1
Add a comment...
 
Get a sense of our locally owned and operated hotel in the heart of downtown Victoria. A Great hotel with an award winning cocktail lounge, Clive's Classic Lounge, and  Victoria's only view Restaurant, Vista 18, awarded top 10 View restaurants in BC by Open Table. 
1
Add a comment...
 
Many Thanks for our neighbour at the falls who noticed some of our bee hive lids blew off in the big winds last night. You probably saved the lives of thousands of bees so thanks. http://ow.ly/jieWL
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
740 Burdett Ave Victoria, BC V8W 1B2 Canada
740 Burdett AvenueCABritish ColumbiaVictoriaV8W 1B2
(800) 663-5891chateauvictoria.com
City Centre Hotel
You are on our hotel's own website. Victoria's locally owned and operated hotel in the heart of downtown. Contemporary rooms, spacious one and two bedroom suites, pool, hot tub, exercise room and free wifi. Home to Victoria's only rooftop restaurant, Vista 18 Westcoast Grill & Wine Bar, and our award winning cocktail venue, Clive's Classic Lounge, named one of the top ten hotel bars in the world by Tales of the Cocktail. With deeply entrenched roots in the local community and a strong sense of environmental responsibility, we strive to share all that makes Victoria special with each and every guest. Experience the best of Victoria through a truly local hotel.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$148
Book at Hotels.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $171 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
30 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Downtown lodging with elegant but casual rooms, plus fine dining, free WiFi & an indoor pool.- Google
"Good: Very comfortable modern room with top quality Euro mattress."
"Wonderful location, close to all the tourist attractions."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Chantelle Line's profile photo
Chantelle Line
2 weeks ago
As someone who is in hotels quite regularly, it should say something, that I prefer The Château Victoria to any other in Victoria. They may not have stunning views, but the stuff is so warm and welcoming, they knew me by name after my first visit, and they have upgraded me every single time I've been there since my second visit. I have to make a special mention of Kimberly, who not only knows me by name, but also understand why I am at the hotel. I have confided in her on a personal level, and on a business level, and she has been supportive, and a great stranger to lean on... A stranger that feels strangely more like a friend :-) If I have guests over they walk into a stunning foyer, and make their way through an extremely clean hotel, and end up in cozy suit like a cute one bedroom apartment. This place is always worth choosing, especially if you get the deals I get! Thank you Château Victoria for being so awesome and making me feel so at home! ~ Chantelle Line
• • •
Aaron Cummings's profile photo
Aaron Cummings
4 months ago
The restaurant is beautiful with lots of wine (Not sayaing that i drink) and the view from there is spectacular. There breakfast is doesn't cost much I'm not saying that it's bad its great
Carlos Obregon's profile photo
Carlos Obregon
a month ago
Wonderful location, close to all the tourist attractions.
Robert Boyer's profile photo
Robert Boyer
a year ago
Need to wow a date? Take her to the roof top lounge at the Chateau Victoria. Hands down it is the best view of the city, especially at night. Warm and welcoming staff with a really sexy dessert menu. Open till midnight 7 days a week. I suggest coming by around 11pm and grabbing a blueberry tea. Your date will be properly wooed.
Bev Paukovic's profile photo
Bev Paukovic
2 months ago
My husband and I stayed at the Chateau Victoria for 11 nights from Feb 15-26 2016. We had an absolutely great time. One bedroom suite was wonderful, beds are high firm and duvets are new and comfy. Room cleaned daily. The reservation staff and all other hotel staff were so nice! Nothing was too much for them. We will most definitely be back in the spring. We were on the 9th floor in the corner so we had a quiet room and a great view. We also had a room that had been renovated, so it was nice and modern, very clean and comfy. Walking distance to everything! Lots of restaurants in the near radius and sights to see! Can't say enuf good stuff about the chateau Vic! The only bad thing was my fault... I forgot my new expensive ice pack in the hotels freezer somewhere ( they took it to freeze it for me and delivered it to our room when I needed it).. and midway home remembered. Ugh so bad. .. anyway they now have a new ice pak for the hotel if they need!! :( As I said before.. Everything was perfect.. Pool and workout room great and yes we will be back in the spring for two more weeks!! * we ate at Clive's bar in the hotel and had a lovely light dinner. Never ate at Vista 18, as it was a bit too pricey seeing we were there for quite a Stretch. Maybe next time.
• • •
J.G. von Bretzel's profile photo
J.G. von Bretzel
10 months ago
We stayed here 6-6-15 thru 6-8-15. The hotel is attractive and clean. The rooms were comfortable, especially the beds. The location was convenient for shopping, sightseeing, and restauranting. What really makes this place special though, is the professional and friendly people who work at this place. They can't do enough for you! Their courtesy van took us to laundromats & restaurants. I have never had such wonderful personalized service anywhere at any price...our stay here made our trip to Victoria the best part of our vacation.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review J.G. von Bretzel. We hope you can return one day to visit Victoria again
Chad Zorisky's profile photo
Chad Zorisky
a year ago
I will never come back here again, I had a horrible experience. I asked for a king room and they gave e a room with two queen sizes beds they did not have balconies on the rooms like it says, the bathrooms and very small and the staff was very rude. It happened on Valentines Day so we couldn't stay anywhere else so we ended up coming home and WE had to PAY for that NIGHT!!!!!!! I will never recommend this place to anyone.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Dear Chad, I am terribly sorry we did not live up to your expectations for your Valentines night. I know we were full that night so we probably couldn't upgrade you to a suite. I will reach out to you off line but I do want to express that we try to put the right people in the right rooms with every reservation. When we deal directly with a guest, we can assure we meet this need but when a third party is involved it can lead to miss communication at times. Again, I apologize for not delivering on bed type and not being able to provide an upgrade to a suite with balcony.
Carol Kellingray's profile photo
Carol Kellingray
2 years ago
Attractive, smart and comfortable hotel. Bedrooms were spotlessly clean and roomy. Staff were courteous and very helpful indeed. Drivers couldn't have done more,....overall a most excellent place to say and I will be happy to recommend it to anyone I know who is planning to visit Victoria