Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale
Car Dealer
Today 8:00 am – 9:00 pm
112 followers|1,029,402 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Do you feel safe with your connected car now that hackers can potentially take control of your vehicle? 
Car hacking is big news at the moment but should you really be worried about your car's electronic security?
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know this 1989 Dodge Shelby Dakota had a 5.2L V8 shoved under the hood? Only 1,500 of these vehicles were done the "Shelby" way.
1
Add a comment...
 
It's hot enough to melt your flip flops to the pavement. Here are some tips to keep you and your vehicle cool in our brutal summer heat. www.geico.com/informati…/safety/…/hot-weather-travel-safety/
1
Add a comment...
 
Must. Not. Happen. Ever. What do you think of this multi-muscle-car-mashup? 
Avert your eyes! Meet the odd result of a Dodge Challenger, Chevy Camaro and Ford Mustang mash up.
1
Add a comment...
 
The Fire Up Freedom fire truck helped make our Memorial Day Weekend Sale memorable! Thanks to the staff and clients who celebrated with us.
1
Add a comment...
 
Is a hybrid Dodge minivan on the horizon? Automotive News seems to think so. Details: 
Spy photographers have captured images of a next-generation Dodge minivan mule -- likely testing a hybrid powertrain -- driving in the U.S. Southwest. The problem: There isn't supposed to be a next-generation Dodge minivan in the United States.
1
Add a comment...
 
We've got the MOPAR gear you need for your vehicle. Our extensive parts inventory means you'll find what you need, when you need it. 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
112 people
Consu Piese's profile photo
Scottsdale Homes for Sale Real Estate Agent's profile photo
Jeeps Fun Times Guide's profile photo
Nevada Cheap Cars by Uni Trans's profile photo
Frank Myers Auto Maxx's profile photo
Kalli Fullerton's profile photo
What to do in Arizona's profile photo
Preston's at the Citadel's profile photo
Parwar Mala's profile photo
 
Take a look at this video below. It’s a reminder to never leave your children or pets in a warm vehicle. This Arizona Cardinal couldn’t last very long, and he is well-conditioned. Don’t let your children or pets die from heat stroke.
1
Add a comment...
 
Its summer the season of road trips, the article below has some tips to help plan a stress free pain free family road trip. Check it out!
Road trips with kids can be a stressful time, but with these easy steps, it doesn't have to be.
1
Add a comment...
 
At Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM, the customer lounge is a few steps away from the Service Drive. Stop by today for a beverage or a snack. We've got free WiFi!  
1
Add a comment...
 
Look what rolled into our service drive yesterday! 
#moparornocar   #challenger   #RT   #carporn   #fast   #speed  
1
Add a comment...
 
A cloudy AZ day is the perfect backdrop for this Challenger. #itsadryheat   #desert   #mopar   #dodge  #race
 #cars #speed #musclecar 
1
Poptart_Marie _Bob's profile photo
 
Only if it was red .....
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6601 E McDowell Rd #1 Scottsdale, AZ 85257
6601 East McDowell Road #1USArizonaScottsdale85257
(480) 424-3559chapmandodge.com
Car Dealer, Jeep Dealer
Car Dealer
Jeep Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Chrysler Dealer
Dodge Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Today 8:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep is a Scottsdale Dealership in Phoenix, Arizona featuring a full inventory of Dodge trucks, Chrysler cars & Jeep SUVs.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
25 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
8 reviews
"Easiest most straight forward car buying experience ever!"
"The regular oil change and check up should have cost me $37.00."
"I'll never stray away from the service department again."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
112 people
Consu Piese's profile photo
Scottsdale Homes for Sale Real Estate Agent's profile photo
Jeeps Fun Times Guide's profile photo
Nevada Cheap Cars by Uni Trans's profile photo
Frank Myers Auto Maxx's profile photo
Kalli Fullerton's profile photo
What to do in Arizona's profile photo
Preston's at the Citadel's profile photo
Parwar Mala's profile photo
All reviews
toni c
a month ago
Terrible. Had a very busy day, dropped off the car at 8:15am and was told by Anthony that to flush the Transmission, Change my brakes and do an oil change would be two hours but to give him till noon. I showed up at 12:15 with my two small children to pick up the car and it was not done. Communication was horrible and would not return. Brakes were not done because it was a different problem that would have been fixed by picking up the phone and calling me. Anthony apologized but I could tell things would not change there. Really all he had to do was talk with the mechanic working on my car to find out he was running behind since they were busy, pick up the phone and call me and I would have been happy to come later. Instead he made excesses. I left the dealership at 1:45. Beyond Ridiculous.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Dear Toni C. Please accept my deepest apologies for the mishandling of your vehicle. I have visited with the service consultant and he is truly very apologetic for the level of customer service he delivered that day. Once in a while we do have a human day, unfortunately this happened to be such a day. I assure you this is not normal for our service department and definitely not the norm for Anthony. If you would like to return for brakes we would be happy to offer a discount for your inconvenience. Let me know if I can assist you in scheduling or if you would like to discuss your concerns further. With warmest regards, Jamie Palmisano Customer Relations Manager Chapman Scottsdale Autoplex direct-480-425-5902 fax- 480-424-3584 jamiepalmisano@chapmanchoice.com
Daniel Cunningham
2 months ago
I bought my 2012 Dodge Ram a month ago and i am still angry about the deal i got. No, they did not hold a gun to my head to make me sign the contract - but they did check on their computer and assure me I was mistaken about the low price offered for Dodge Rams with the 350 Hemi engine and regular cab and no extras. They told me no one in the area had any such vehicle for sale at the price that I had found online, over the months that i had researched this vehicle. I wanted to get a truck soon and I was tired they made it sound simple: just give them all the money I had and they would take care of everything - set me up with the insurance agent right away and get me the extended warranty that I needed since the truck was 2 years old. - for another $1,880.00, which took up the last of the money i had in savings. The next day I found that another dealer in Phoenix did have the 2014 model of this truck at several thousand dollars less than what I paid Chapman Dodge for a 2012.. I felt cheated. Worse I felt humiliated - that these people, acting so courteous and polite, had duped me so badly. When I consider the extra cost for that warranty I thought that what good did it do me to have to buy a warranty, when I should have waited one more day and gone to the other dealer and purchased the truck that I wanted - the one that was Truck of the Year in 2013 and 2014 - without that extra cost for a warranty that would have been unnecessary if I had the new truck. In fact I tried to trade my 2012 in to another dealer in order to buy their new 2014 model - of course i would have lost several thousand dollars in that deal, due to the tax and licensing fees, et cetera, but i would have ended up with the truck I wanted. That dealer refused to make the deal - whether he believed he would be in conflict with another dealer or not I don't know. I don't want to say the salesmen at Chapman Dodge were dishonest - I don't want to get sued for libel - but they told me plainly that this 2012 truck was the closest to my ideal truck - a 2014 Ram, with hemi engine - and they told me this model sold out quickly so there were no more of them around. I understand that car dealers are able to locate the vehicle you want if they don't have it in stock, and get it delivered from another dealer. But the Chapman salesmen told me there were no trucks at the price I had found online. And a week or so after I bought the truck Chapman had new 2014 models for sale at about that price I had originally told them I expected to pay - with the discounts from Chrysler. I know I even went back and tried to sell the truck back to Chapman Dodge - willing to eat a loss of several thousand, on top of the thousands that I had wasted on the extra fees - so that I could take this smaller amount of money to the other dealer to buy the 2014 - but Chapman's salesman refused to talk to me. Friendly, polite. Not the kind of people you want to deal with - there are other Dodge dealers around Phoenix who will sell you trucks at a set price, with no nonsense - and a much lower price than Chapman. May 13, 2015 Still mad at Chapman Dodge. I took my 2012 Ram in for the 48,000 mile maintainence service and they ripped me off badly again. The regular oil change and check up should have cost me $37.00. ANd I expected they would want to change the ATF, which Dave had advised me to get done at the 40,000 mile service, though it is not due until 64,000 miles. I could see the ATF was dirty, but I did not see that a power-flush (@$48.00 was needed), and he said that if the differential needed work it could run me another 189.00. So, in the customer lounge I was thinking it could cost me a little over 200.00 . Dave came in and told me - not an estimate of the work recommended but - a bill for the work done, totalling 546.00. I could have bought a new Dodge Ram from an honest dealer for less than the cost of this 2-year-old ride from Chapman. They cheated me again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Dear Mr. Cunningham, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am a bit confused however. I spoke to the sales person and sales managers involved in your recent purchase. You came into the dealership and only looked at one particular vehicle, the one you purchased. You in fact were set on purchasing that vehicle and only wanted that vehicle; there was never any mention of wanting any other vehicle. The only discussion was regarding price which was agreed upon pretty quickly. If at a later date you have shopped and determined, after the fact that you could get a newer vehicle at the same or lesser price that is something no one can foresee. Incentives from the manufactures change weekly and sometimes even daily which can dramatically change the price a vehicle can be offered for. Chapman Scottsdale has done nothing wrong. We delivered a vehicle to you at a fair price which you agreed to at the time of purchase. Again, with very little negotiation which would indicate at the time of purchase you were happy with the deal you negotiated and the vehicle you purchased. Please feel free to give me a call/email if you would like to discuss this further or have any other concerns. With warmest regards, Jamie Cox Customer Relations Manager Chapman Scottsdale Autoplex direct-480-425-5902 jamiecox@chapmanchoice.com
Michele w
3 months ago
Easiest most straight forward car buying experience ever! I first dealt with Frank at Chapman Jeep via email. Then discussed my needs and wants for a new Jeep via phone. Frank was very honest and friendly. He listened to my needs and concerns and genuinely took them to heart. Within a few hours he had put together an email with links to 3 vehicles that fit my list of requirements for what I was looking for. He gave me a hassle free out the door price, while breaking down the purchase amount, tax, title and license etc. Once I was happy with the price, numbers, and selected the vehicle I was interested in, I then went into the dealership. I was greeted by Richard (Frank had the day off). The paper work and details were prepared and ready when I arrived. We took the Jeep on a test drive and then finished the buying process. While I was finishing all the paperwork and payments with Nick (the finance manager), the Jeep was being detailed and prepped for delivery. They were very aware and respectful of my time and did everything in a very timely manner. Nick was fabulous as well. He too was very honest and straight forward. All the numbers I had be quoted were honored. There were no hidden charges or fees. Once the paper work was all signed and complete the Jeep was completed being detailed. The gas tank was filled up upon delivery. Richard then walked me through the entire vehicle, showing me where everything was located, what buttons were for what, as well as setting up my phone with the Connect system etc. He made sure that all my questions were answered. As if that wasn't enough, Richard and another employee drove my Jeep home for me (since I had a vehicle at the dealership). That was a nice surprise that I didn't have to return later that night or the next day with a ride in order to pick up my new car. Overall, everyone was amazing. Very friendly and honest and easy to work with. I really felt I was valued as a customer. I would recommend Chapman Dodge.. Jeep...(in Scottsdale) to anyone looking at purchasing a new vehicle. It truly was a painless, stress free experience. Who actually says they enjoy the hassle of buying a car?? Well, I can honestly say, there was no hassle. It was very enjoyable! Thank you again to Frank, Richard, Nick and the rest of the team at Chapman Jeep!!
• • •
Tony Harrison's profile photo
Tony Harrison
7 months ago
I had bad experiences with 2 used car salesman (Griffin and Antonio) at this location and I advise anyone who is looking to buy from this dealer to be aware of these two. Thankfully I wasn't stupid or desperate enough to accept the deal they were offering. They tried to lowball me on my trade and inflated their asking price on the car I was attempting to buy so when they gave me the manufacturer discounts it appeared that they were giving me a deal. These guys are so unprofessional and really is the reason why most people don't like to deal with car salesmen. Bottom line, do your homework on KBB and Edmunds before you go to buy your car as commissioned car salesmen will lie and do whatever they must to make a sale.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Dear Tony, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We offer the best possible trade allowance based on Phoenix fair market value. Unfortunately we were not able to meet your desired numbers and were not able to assist you in your vehicle needs which does happen from time to time. I am pleased to hear you were able to purchase a vehicle and wish you all the best. Should you wish to discuss your experience further please feel free to give me a call at 480-425-5902. Thank you, Jamie Palmisano Customer Relations Manager Chapman Scottsdale Autoplex direct-480-425-5902 fax- 480-424-3584 jamiecox@chapmanchoice.com
48blownanglia
in the last week
Parts department is awesome! Called a different Jeep dealer closer to me looking for a specific part and was told that is was not available in the color I wanted. Called Chapman and they said they could have the part in 2 days! Will go out of my way to shop at Chapman from now on.
Leonard Reid
a month ago
Went in for a little warrantee work and my service advisor continues to due an outstanding job. Thank you Dave Flores and my tech's who did the repair work!
Abby Rehfeldt
4 months ago
I worked with John Leidigh at the Mcdowell location. I didn't know exactly what I wanted, and had a limited budget. I had previously visited another dealership that was VERY high-pressure and employed bait-and-switch tactics, so I was already very frustrated when I arrived at Chapman. John spent about a week working with me very patiently. He taught me a lot about the cars on the lot and the car buying process. Everyone should work with him! Unfortunately, they did not have the model I finally decided on, so I had to go to another dealership.
• • •
Steven King
9 months ago
I brought my brand new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon in to fix creaky front doors and wind noise. When I got it back after a week, the doors still creaked, and the wind noise was still there - plus it was wet inside after one of the bad rains. I took it back. When I got it back after a week, they fixed the leak, but dented my vehicle. I had to wait 10 days to bring it back because the service manager was on vacation. I took it back. When I got it back after a week, the dent was kind of gone, but there was another one in its place, the hood wad tiny scratches all over it, the technician scraped off some Plasti-Dip I applied, and now the door strap bracket is loose. I swear for every time I try to take a step forward, I take 2 steps back. I WILL NOT BRING IT BACK - I WILL TRY TO REPAIR IT MYSELF!
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Dear Steven, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am a little at a loss however, I do not show you have ever been to our facility. Perhaps this review was meant for another dealer or is under another name? Please feel free to give me a call at 480-425-5902 or email me at jamiecox@chapmanchoice.com with further details if this is the correct dealership. Thanking you in advance for your cooperation. With warmest regards, Jamie Cox Customer Relations Manager Chapman Scottsdale Autoplex