Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Castle In the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn
Wedding Venue
86 followers|1,215,014 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Time is running out to enter our FREE night contest. There are multiple ways to enter. The more you do, the better chance you have of winning! Get all the information here.
>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/win-a-free-night-at-our-michigan-bed-and-breakfast #CastleintheCountry #Michigan #Getaway #Vacation #FreeNight #Contest #Giveaway
4
Add a comment...
 
We have a fun Fat Bike riding package at our Michigan inn! Plus you can join our photo contest to win a $100 gift certificate!
Find out more about biking in Michigan & our contest here.
>> http://www.castleinthecountry.com/newsletter.html
‪#‎castleinthecountry‬ ‪#‎fatbike‬ ‪#‎biking‬ ‪#‎michigan‬ ‪#‎fun‬
3
Add a comment...
 
Remember Spring Break from your school days? Why did you ever stop? Today on the blog we're sharing a grown-up version of Spring Break that's perfect for couple's in need of a little R&R:

>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/romantic-michigan-spring-break #castleinthecountry #springbreak
1
Add a comment...
 
We've seen a lot of newlyweds over the years and helping them celebrate their new lives together is one of the highlights of what we do. Romance is kind of our specialty here- here's a peak at what a honeymoon at the Castle has to offer:

>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/michigan-honeymoon-specials-2016 #castleinthecountry #honeymoondestination
1
Add a comment...
 
We are so grateful for the lovely brides who have chosen to celebrate their big day with us. Today on the blog we're sharing details on romantic winter weddings at the castle.
>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/michigan-winter-wedding-v… ‪#‎castleinthecountry‬ ‪#‎winterwedding‬ ‪#‎michiganweddings‬
2
Add a comment...
 
Winter at the inn always brings a feeling of romance with the cozy fires and sparkling snow. Today on the blog we're sharing our top 10 ideas for celebrating a romantic winter getaway.

>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/romantic-winter-dates
‪#‎castleinthecountry‬ ‪#‎romanticwintergetaway‬ ‪#‎dateideas‬
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
86 people
SKS Media Global's profile photo
Matteo VIRGILI's profile photo
Lisa King's profile photo
Jenny Jensen's profile photo
白军朝's profile photo
Cynthia Coffield's profile photo
B&B il Cocus's profile photo
Adela Houk's profile photo
Scott Crumpton's profile photo
 
Ready for romance? Stay at the Castle and enjoy a unique Romantic Wine Getaway complete with dinner, chocolate, your choice of wine & more! Plus don't miss our FREE Night Contest! More info here.
>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/newsletter.html
#Michigan   #Romance   #Getaway   #Vacation   #Love  
3
Leslie Puckett's profile photoMartha Rozsi's profile photoJennifer Lewandowski's profile photo
3 comments
 
would love to visit for our anniversary!!! looks gorgeous
Add a comment...
 
Join us & enjoy FUN :tulip: spring events! May 7-14 is the Tulip Time Festival with great food, Dutch Dancers & more. Also enjoy brewery events & wine maker dinners. Take advantage of our midweek rates. Stay 2+ midweek and enjoy select whirlpool fireplace suites for $150 a night or upgrade to our most popular suites starting at $239 a night.
Find Out More:
>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/
‪#‎castleinthecountry‬ ‪#‎michigan‬ ‪#‎getaway‬ ‪#‎springvacation‬
3
Add a comment...
 
Do you have plans for Valentine's Day yet? Quality time together is easily one of the best gifts you can give and we're making the planning easy with our romantic valentines getaway packages. Ladies- you might want to pass this along to your man:

>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/romantic-michigan-getaway-feb-2016-special ‪#‎castleinthecountry‬ ‪#‎valentinespackage‬
1
Add a comment...
 
If you're looking for a relaxing retreat you'll want to read todays post-- we're breaking down in detail our ideal couples getaway at the Castle. Share this with your loved one:

>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/michigan-winter-getaway ‪#‎castleinthtecountry‬ ‪#‎wintergetaway‬
1
Add a comment...
 
We're always on the lookout for new ideas and exciting adventures to share with our guests so they can make the most of their stay. Check out our winter activities top 10 list. Did we miss any?

>> http://www.castleinthecountry.com/winter-activities-Allegan… ‪#‎winteractivities‬ ‪#‎castleinthecountry‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you have plans for NYE yet? Today on the blog we’re sharing some of the top festivities around SouthWest Michigan along with a last minute Christmas gift idea your friends will love! 

>>http://www.castleinthecountry.com/new-years-eve-getaway #CastleintheCountry   #NewYearsGetaway  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
340 M-40 South Allegan Township, MI 49010
340 M-40 SouthUSMichiganAllegan Township49010
Wedding Venue, Bed & Breakfast
Wedding Venue
Bed & Breakfast
Inn

Our romantic Michigan getaway is situated on 65 beautiful and secluded acres near Saugatuck, South Haven, Holland, and Kalamazoo. Experience luxurious on-site spa services, delightful gourmet breakfasts, romance and dinner packages and fantastic hospitality at our Allegan, Michigan bed and breakfast. Discover our private lake and pond, make use of the kayaks, walking trails, and relax in our screened gazebo and porch. Our romantic getaway in Michigan offers 10 wonderfully decorated rooms, featuring cozy fireplaces and whirlpool tubs.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
86 people
SKS Media Global's profile photo
Matteo VIRGILI's profile photo
Lisa King's profile photo
Jenny Jensen's profile photo
白军朝's profile photo
Cynthia Coffield's profile photo
B&B il Cocus's profile photo
Adela Houk's profile photo
Scott Crumpton's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$359
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $388 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.7
27 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Refined rooms with fireplaces, plus a spa & outdoor recreation in an upscale retreat on 65 acres.- Google
"The first time was 5 days in the beautiful King Arthur suite for our honeymoon."
"I stayed in the Lady Guinevere room for two nights and felt like a princess."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Rachel Wilhelm's profile photo
Rachel Wilhelm
2 months ago
This is my second time staying here. The first time was 5 days in the beautiful King Arthur suite for our honeymoon. We are staying in the spacious Camelot suite this time. The breakfast is amazing! The service is outstanding! The rooms are so cozy and absolutely gorgeous with many amenities! I LOVE staying here! We are already talking about coming back for future vacations!
Silver Mist's profile photo
Silver Mist
2 months ago
AMAZING place nothing bad to say amazing room awesome staff. Clean cozy awesome. Breakfast was not the best friday but the place is amazing. Hope to visit again!!!
Jack Owens's profile photo
Jack Owens
9 months ago
The staff at the Castle made our long weekend mini-vacation all the more memorable. We were well taken care of in all of the usual amenities found at a B&B: Comfortable room; gourmet food; clean, well-cared for surroundings; excellent service; along with a really well-restored Victorian mansion. However, the thing which stood out as the single-most plus were the local restaurants recommended to us by our host, Liz. Not being from the area, we had no idea where to have lunch and dinner. She recommended three superb local restaurants which helped make our weekend getaway more fun and memorable. Sure, we could have gone on our cell phones and found a place to eat with which we were familiar. But, why go all the way to a weekend getaway and eat the same food you can eat when you're home? We enjoyed local, fresh fare and enjoyed it immensely. The Castle staff were professional, courteous, and attended to our every need. Thank you, Herb, Ruth, and Liz!
• • •
Dubz McDubswag's profile photo
Dubz McDubswag
a year ago
Looks nothing like the pictures, don't be fooled. its directly next to the road in basically the poorest county in all of the state of MI. (google it) surrounded by collapsing and decrepit buildings, it smelled horribly of cow manure, so bad that we could not enjoy being outside, not even for a minute. the main house looked as though it hadn't been painted in years, the paint was peeling off the building and the ugliest color blue i've seen in my life. so if you can imagine the exterior, don't get me started on the dated and horridly colored interior. The food was awful, and i guarantee frozen. Zero fresh ingredients. I'm sure Chef Ramsey would have a field day there, i can't imagine what the walk in cooler must look like or how horribly dirty the kitchen is. over all i feel ripped off. it was overpriced and left me with a sour taste in my mouth. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
As a small business, we strive to accept and learn from our guest interactions and value guest feedback, both positive praise and constructive criticism. Other review platforms require that guests verify their stay with us, and all of our other reviews have been actual guests of Castle in the Country. However, this review has been written by someone who has not been a guest of ours and because of that fact we are deeply saddened that potential guests could be dissuaded from a wonderful stay based on the false claims in this review. The claims of this review do not align with guest experiences listed in other reviews; thus, we want to set the record straight. We know this specific review was a personal attack on our business by an individual who was disgruntled due to a non-refundable event cancellation and decided to fabricate other concerns that are completely unrelated and unfounded. Finding a suitable getaway destination is a difficult task, and we know from guest feedback that online reviews play an important role in choosing to book with us. We know our guests continue to be smart online consumers who understand the difference between a spiteful and destructive review intended to damage our online reputation versus affirming evidence of their positive experience and constructive criticism written thoughtfully. We do ask that potential guests concerned about the claims raised in this review would read through other reviews that earned us a high overall rating and consider viewing our trip advisor page or website with accurate photos representing our building, grounds, rooms, and breakfast offerings. As always, we are available to answer any questions and provide personalized service to ensure the romantic couple’s getaway you’ve been hoping for becomes a reality when you book with Castle in the Country.
Kaleigh Civis's profile photo
Kaleigh Civis
a week ago
Calling it Castle is no understatement. I stayed in the Lady Guinevere room for two nights and felt like a princess. Breakfast in the morning was always delicious, and the whole Castle Keep is lay out and decorated beautifully. The grounds well kept and peaceful to just sit in.
Arkadiy Fridman's profile photo
Arkadiy Fridman
8 months ago
We wanted our wedding to be small and Castle in the Country provided us with that and exceeded our expectations. We did the elopement package and what a wonderful stress free idea this was! Ruth and Melina arrange everything for us and made our special day so amazing and beautiful. We were blown away on how nice and attentive they are to details. The property was amazing, exactly what we wanted. We wanted quiet romantic getaway and we did not want to leave! The food, WOW! Our favorite, so fresh and made to order. The rooms were so beautiful and if quiet and relaxation is what you need, this is the place. A definite yes for those couples wanted to get away for a weekend or more. We were satisfied with the Innkeepers and everyone involved in our special day. The photographer they suggested for us, Owen has done an amazing job with our pictures thus far. We will definitely be coming back for our 1 year anniversary. Thank you for the hospitality.
• • •
Chelsea Wickenheiser's profile photo
Chelsea Wickenheiser
11 months ago
We stayed in the Sir Lancelot room. It had such a beautiful view and the room was perfect, just like the pictures! It was really enjoyable to walk through the woods and take the paddle boat on the lake. Breakfast was delicious both day that we stayed. It is a quiet and romantic atmosphere. We loved it!
Steve N's profile photo
Steve N
a year ago
My wife and I drove from Minnesota to spend 2 days at the Castle in the Country Bed and Breakfast. It was a long drive, but totally worth it. First off all the rooms were exactly as shown on the website and were just as beautiful. The bed was comfortable along with the bedding being very soft. My suite included a whirlpool that came with complimentary bath beads and not to mention they had soft water(If you never had soft water it is very nice, it makes your skin feel really clean and soft; hotels have hard water and it always irritates my skin after a shower). So I though that was another great touch. With your stay they give you breakfast between 8AM and 10 AM at what ever time you choose. When you go down to get your breakfast there are serval tables but one is just set up waiting for you to eat at. It was really inviting and felt as though you were just visiting family and they were waiting for you to come down. The food was also very delicious and served in a very elegant manner, with great presentation and amazing flavor. While you are down to eating breakfast someone sneaks up to your room and puts it back in order without you knowing, so when you're done with your food and go back to your room everything is just as beautiful as it was as when you first got there! Besides the room we went to a nearby town called Holland that was cool to visit and we ate at the 8th Street Grille. My wife and I shared a burger and each enjoyed one of their micro brews together. Then we went and saw Lake Michigan after that at Castle Park. We wanted to go horse back riding, but we couldn't get ahold of the owner to make a time to do it. My suggestion would be if you decide to you want to go horse back riding call a day in advance. We didn't think about that until later. So we continued on to what we were going to do next, Skiing! If you order passes through the B & B then you get a better deal on the lift pass so we did that. Then we went skiing for about 4-5 hours at the Bitter Sweat Ski Resort. It was great! There were not too many people as it was a Tuesday. After that we went to The Grill House just north of the B & B. We had a great meal there as well. All in all, we had a great time! There was quite a bit of stuff to do and we wish had more time do it. Ruth was very kind. Check in was between 4-6 EST and we weren't going to make it by that time so she made accommodations so that we could stop at Brewsters in Paw Paw on the way up. She knew we were hungry and were going to probably head back out after checking in so she said "just go eat first then come up and check in that way you don't have to back track." I thought that was a very nice gesture. I booked my stay in January and the price per night was $240. While we were there we noticed a promo on Facebook that they just posted 3 days before our actual stay. We asked if they would honor that promo. They said normally it would have to be referenced while booking, but they said that they would honor it for us.This kind gesture saved me $200. It is obvious to me that the Castle In The Country is not only a business to make make money, but they also want to make sure that they take great care of their guests even at their expense, which I find to be rare and a great business trait. We had a wonderful time and I will recommend Castle in the Country to others. This is my first B&B experience and I now plan on visiting many more because of my experience at Castle in the Country, but I have a strong feeling that maybe Castle In The Country may have set the bar so high that I may have too high of expectations when I visit others. :) Thank you Castle In The Country for the great time. Steve and Megan
• • •