Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Hotel
12 followers|7,149,305 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Welcome to Monterey! #CasaMunras #InnsofMonterey #Monterey 📷: @whatiskim
1
Add a comment...
 
Known as one of the first garden hotels in Monterey, year-round our team carefully cares for the variety of flowers seen around property. #CasaMunras #InnsofMonterey #Monterey 📷: @3azeez
1
Add a comment...
 
The @TheBrunetteTravelette touches down in Monterey and +Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa for a day of scuba certification and a weekend of relaxation complete with a little spa indulgence. #CasaMunras #InnsofMonterey #Monterey  
1
Add a comment...
 
The sun has decided to shine, and just in time for Happy Hour at onsite +Esteban Restaurant. Enjoy specialty priced cocktails, beer, and small bites from 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm. #CasaMunras #EstebanRestaurant 📷:@densy3000
1
Elle Shaver's profile photo
 
Love this place! Hoping to get there this summer! 
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy the beauty of the California coast with your four-legged best friend! 10% of revenues from our Monterey Pet Friendly Package are donated to the The SPCA for Monterey County For more information: http://www.hotelcasamunras.com/packages#MontereyPet #CasaMunras #Monterey #Petfriendly 📷: @dinothedog0saur
1
Add a comment...
 
Unwind with a day at The Spa at Casa Munras. Find your inner peace in our spa waterfall garden. For our service menu and monthly special: http://www.hotelcasamunras.com/day-spa. 📷: @angela.d #Monterey #CasaMunras #InnsofMonterey
1
Elle Shaver's profile photo
 
I'm looking forward to relaxing at the spa this summer! 
Add a comment...
 
Evening dip. #Heated #CasaMunras #InnsofMonterey #Monterey 📷: @edensmomma
1
Add a comment...
 
This labor day weekend head to Old Fisherman's Wharf to celebrate the Monterey Bay Greek Festival with traditional dance, music, and more. #CasaMunras #InnsofMonterey #Monterey 📷: @xiaozlin
1
Add a comment...
 
Introducing our newest guest room category - Junior Suites! With over 500 square feet they are ideal for your next family vacation. For more information or to book: http://bit.ly/29Vsedl. http://ow.ly/i/l8YfM. #CasaMunras #Monterey  
1
1
Add a comment...
 
California dreaming. #CasaMunras #Monterey #California 📷: @kobig
1
Add a comment...
 
Tucked away in historic downtown Monterey Casa Munras embraces the California outdoors with relaxed, expansive grounds. #CasaMunras #Monterey 📷: @karrierebibel
1
Add a comment...
 
This year celebrate Fourth of July weekend in Monterey with star-spangled excitement during the annual 4th of July Parade.
#Monterey #CasaMunras #InnsofMonterey #HappyFourthofJuly #Happy4thofJuly #fourthofjuly  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
700 Munras Ave Monterey, CA 93940
700 Munras AvenueUSCaliforniaMonterey93940
(831) 375-2411hotelcasamunras.com
Hotel, Day Spa
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$169
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $192 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
119 reviews
5 star
755 reviews
4 star
537 reviews
3 star
163 reviews
2 star
44 reviews
1 star
21 reviews
Warm, upscale rooms in a hacienda-style hotel with a full-service spa & Mediterranean restaurant.- Google
"Very nice rooms, welcoming staff, and great food at the restaurant."
"Great service , nice people, great price."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
James Allen Smith's profile photo
James Allen Smith
a month ago
My wife and I checked in with our 3 year old daughter and we're given a 'cozy queen' which was really small, I asked for a bigger room and the front desk was very nice and understanding. We ended up in a larger room with a king bed which is perfect for us. The hotel overall is nice and clean, the layout is not conducive for the quietest stay, but so far so good.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi James, Thank you for your review and for sharing with fellow travelers. We are so pleased that our front desk immediately amended your guest room concerns and that we were able to provide your family with a more comforting stay in one of our Traditional King guest rooms. As you noted our Cozy Queen guest rooms are typically more conducive for a solo traveler offering one queen bed while our Traditional King guest rooms offer additional space. We truly hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next Monterey travels and invite you to contact our reservations team directly so that we might assist in booking a guest room that will best meet your needs. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
Ryan Dunn's profile photo
Ryan Dunn
in the last week
The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are nice, in a cozy sort of way. The hotel is located in downtown Monterey and only a few minutes from the beautiful Monterey Bay. The only reason I'm giving this place 4 stars instead of 5 is that they checked us into someone else's room, which was quite unpleasant to discover after a very long day of travel.
Jonathan Burch's profile photo
Jonathan Burch
a month ago
Beautiful, quiet, clean space. Very friendly staff who were helpful. The Estéban restaurant was delicious, save for my breakfast huevos rancheros. My only complaints concern a large amount of dirt and debris that was tracked in one day by the maid and the uncomfortable pillows. But everything else from the location to the vibe was romantic and safe.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Hello Jonathan, We are very appreciative of your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were all pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast at our onsite Estéban Restaurant and hope that you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
Sarah Stierch's profile photo
Sarah Stierch
a month ago
I stayed here for three nights during a conference. The lobby, entrance, and grounds are very nice. My room, which is ADA (I had a family member join me and he's older, so he'd rather avoid stairs if possible) was big enough, but rather uneventful, it appeared as if all the leftover furniture unused from other rooms was tossed into our room, and it felt like a basement - very dark. However, we weren't using the room - only for sleep and so forth. We hung out a lot at the outdoor lounge, which becomes a popular hotspot for happy hour with locals and tourists alike in the evening. Heaters abound so it's popular well into the evening. I made an appointment at the spa, which is very nice and brand new (or newly reopened). My nail tech never showed up, so they offered me another appointment and a free pedicure. So, that was nice and my nail tech that day was really lovely and nice. Rates are very reasonable at the spa. Hotel staff was very nice, funny and accommodating. Restaurant staff was friendly, very slow sometimes though. I often felt like they treated people differently based on how much they spend, which was very frustrating as a solo person who sometimes just wanted a drink. However, the bartender and manager were generally very nice. I did move at one point to allow the manager to seat a larger party at my table, and wasn't even thanked for it. The perils of solo dining... Casa Munras is close to historic downtown Monterey. You can walk. But, for those who aren't able to walk far, I'd stay someplace closer in town. Free parking is nice, and the area felt rather safe at night despite some "local color," that hangout near the Peet's Coffeeshop nearby. Pro tip - French bakery across the street is fabulous for coffee and fresh pastries in the morning. Pool is very clean and heated year round at the hotel!
• • •
Phuong Ertley's profile photo
Phuong Ertley
2 weeks ago
I would give negative stars if I could. This place charges hotel rates for motel amenities. My "Queen" room is the size of a college dorm. Upon entering, the stale air smothers you. They must've had complaints because an air filter is provided. The bathroom doesn't include a bathtub, just cracked linoleum floors and a shower. This place is so disappointing it hurts. My spouse and I drove 4 hours through traffic and I was looking forward to crashing into a nice bed and taking a warm bath. This is an extreme letdown. For these prices, you should get a place you want to come back to after a long day. Instead, you have to fight for parking and sit in a dingy room. I'm so sorry I'm staying more than one night here. What a nightmare. Btw: there is nothing "pet-friendly" about this hotel. You pay $50 dollars for the privilege of having your dog on the grounds. Beyond that, they offer you nothing. Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures on the website, go to a real hotel.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hello, We are very appreciative of your review and would like to apologize that our Cozy Queen guest room failed to fully meet your expectations. We work very hard to ensure that our own website descriptors and photography accurately depict each of our guests rooms and will certainly share your feedback with our management team. While our Cozy Queen guest rooms are described as offering 200 square feet with either shower or bathtubs, we do offer a variety of guest room accommodations ranging up to 570 square feet with bathtubs. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to amend prior to your departure and invite you to contact our reservations team should your travels bring you back to Monterey. We all hope that we might have the opportunity to restore your positive regard for our hotel and are pleased to share that we recently completed extensive guest room renovations on 9 of 11 buildings this past July. The scope of the renovation plan for the guest rooms included upgrades to the plumbing and electrical systems, and significant upgrades to the insulation in the walls and ceiling. We also installed double pane windows and all new flooring, furniture, 42" flat screen televisions, ceiling fans and air conditioning. We truly hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to experience the exciting changes firsthand. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
Laura Clark's profile photo
Laura Clark
in the last week
Great location and beautiful. There was a significant mix-up at check-in, but the staff tried to make up for it. Otherwise, it is beautiful, the shower is nice, Keurig in the room, and multiple outlets and usb chargers. Rooms are cozy; it is not convenient to have more than 1 suitcase. Parking is also somewhat cramped and unassigned. These things are minorn inconveniences in my opinion. Restaurant and heated outdoor pool seemed nice, but I did not use them.
Kimberly Threadgill's profile photo
Kimberly Threadgill
2 weeks ago
One night stay on the way to Big Sur. Decided to pay for an upgraded, newly renovated room. Beds were comfortable. Came equipped with a Keurig and mini fridge. Nice accommodations for a short stay.
Jennika Farley's profile photo
Jennika Farley
a month ago
We liked the location. It was fabulous. We booked on Hotwire so they gave us an old room that they said is a "Cozy Queen" but it is 100% a full size bed. The TV was square, like not a modern widescreen one and it was analog. We were dying laughing when we discovered that! Like who has an analog TV these days? It was one of those big box ones. We dealt with two members of the staff and both of them were not as friendly as we have found at other hotels. We got the feeling that they were treating us with less kindness because we had booked through Hotwire and not directly through them. The rooms were loud. Like you could hear everything the neighbor was doing. So that was mildly entertaining as well. Overall we had a fine time. I'll give it 4 stars for the location but minus the location it would get two or three.
• • •