Oiginally posted in the Parlay Society, join us here → http://WizBangLink.com/parlaysociety
This is A FREE Alternative Perspective to Paid Traffic
Have you ever tried paid advertising?
Adwords, Facebook Ads, Youtube Ads, etc.?
It’s a bit scary to make it pay, isn’t it?
So what if you can get 0.01 Cent clicks.
If you can’t turn it into money, who cares?
For this reason, a lot of marketers that are heavily into paid marketing and traffic understand terms like metrics, cost per click, earnings per click, conversion rate, etc.
And maybe you’ve heard of these terms, too.
I’m sure you know what cost per click means, right?
It’s how much it costs you every time someone that sees your ad and clicks on it.
Now, unfortunately, not all of these people that see your ad actually pay you money for anything, unfortunately.
Heck, you can run a Facebook like campaign, whose sole purpose is to simply pay Facebook to show your ad to potential prospects that are most likely to click on the like button for your page or advertisement.
If you’ve never tried pay per click marketing then I can only imagine how scary it might sound to you to try your hand at it, especially if you don’t have a lot of extra money lying around to “test it out.”
Now, a lot of people often try paid traffic directly to some sort of paid offer.
I have not really found that to be the most profitable marketing sequence to my own offers, unless they were low cost offers with tight deadlines.
It could be the niche I primarily promote in, the make money online, biz opp and internet marketing folks (ugh).
Or it could be my offer.
For whatever it’s worth, so far, I’ve found it far easier to get folks onto a list and then start developing trust with them via some sort of automated email sequence or communicating with them in my group, The Parlay Society, than it is to straight sell them right from the ad to the “landing page” (the page they are taken to when they actually click the ad).
The truth is, if you’re starting from a cold stone stand point, it’s far easier to first warm up your relationship with someone else before trying to get them to make a hefty commitment with you.
The old analogy, let’s get to know each other before we date and let’s date before we get married applies.
So, you have to find ways to lubricate this process.
Here are a few ways to do it that still require a bit of elbow grease, but they work just fine:
Get someone else to introduce you to their already trusting audience. This is like when your friend introduces you to his other friends. If you folks are good friends, you and his friends are more likely to get on well than if you were a stranger trying to ingratiate yourself into their group, right?
Get someone else to promote your offer to their audience. This is how join ventures generally work. You have a product, they have a list, you split the profits.
Give before you expect to get. This is the whole ethical bribe thing. Give someone else tremendous value, something that solves a pressing problem for them before you ask them to start paying you for more. This is what you usually find happening on say a Good webinar (I mean a really good one, not the pitch fest blind copy ones).
Or...my easy go to way to do it, especially when I’ve been a bit lazy to automate the process, is to simply go to the places where people who have problems you can solve, and are asking for your help to solve them are already hanging out asking for help.
Where are these places?
Any freelancing site.
gosh...the list is pretty huge.
These places exist because people are actively looking for help and exchanging value.
Now, sometimes you need to learn how to educate them on what value really is, but that’s a separate post.
My point right now, and to get back to the whole title of this rant…
Earnings per offer is what I like to help folks think about, which is one step removed from earning per click, when they don’t have money to get paid traffic and instead, all they have is the ability to make offers.
With earnings per click, you’re focused not on how much your clicks cost you, but instead on how much you’ve earned in total divided by the amount of clicks you’ve gotten minus the cost per click.
So, for example, if your ads cost 0.20 cents a click and after 100 clicks you’ve earned $100 dollars that means you profited $80 because you had to spend $20 (100 clicks x 0.20 cents a click) but overall your earning per click were 0.80 cents a click ($80 profit / 100 clicks).
So, if you send out 5 offers a day, and you do this 5 days a week, let’s just say for the sake of argument, all you’re able to do is make 1 sale that month for $5,000.
That means you sent out a grand total of 100 offers and let’s just say 1 of them turned into a deal…
That deal you netted for that number means your earnings per offer was a total of $50 per offer ($5,000 / 100).
Doesn’t that put a brand new perspective on how valuable it would be to go out and make offers all day until you landed that one deal?
What if you could automate and scale that?
That’s what some of the folks that are niche marketing masters in the Parlay Society are able to do.
That’s what I’m working on.
Did this post help you change your perspective for the better or was this just a long winded asshole rant?
Thanks for telling me below.